We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoky Hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   155 38th Avenue, Saint Charles, IL 60174   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Saint Charles
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    8
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
8
5
2
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In reading other reviews I'm wondering if we stayed in the same place because our experience here was terrible. Not very clean, holes in our sheets and lampshade, dirty duvet, bathroom in need of repair... The hotel needs repairs and a new housekeeping staff. We asked twice yesterday if our room was going to be cleaned and was told "yes" twice. It never was so by evening, we took our own garbage to the front desk and asked for clean towels. Will never stay here again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager34, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Liz R,
Thank you for taking the time to regale us with your opinions. We, too, are wondering if you were staying in our property based upon our many excellent reviews and guest comments. However, I apologize for your perceptions that the hotel was not clean and in need of repairs. Our maintenance staff is constantly reviewing repairing and maintaining items; I only wish that if you found something in disrepair you would have so advised us during your stay so that we could have immediately corrected it to your satisfaction, which is our wont.
As to the housekeeping issue, our records reflect that on one day the room was not serviced until 4:07 PM. This is beyond the time frame that I have set for the staff but by way of explanation and not excuse we had 2 housekeepers call off that day which set us back a bit. Again, I do apologize for that inconvenience and are working to try and make certain that there is no recurrence of this delay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We went to the area for a wedding and two other hotels were suggested. Five families chose this inn instead and were so glad! Large clean rooms, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, iron, hair dryer. Nice pool and hottub open until midnight. Best of all, fresh baked cookies available when we first arrived, and they made their drinks available, too (milk/juice). Breakfast buffet was fine; eggs, belgium waffles, potatoes, sausage. Made us all very happy!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager34, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear SavvySh0pper,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Country Inn and Suites, St.Charles, IL, and for informing the Trip Advisor world of how glad you were to have stayed with us. Since I could not compose a better advertising campaign I will just allow your very complimentary words to stand on their own. I shall be certain to share your comments with our team members and let them know that their efforts each day do not go unappreciated by the great majority of our wonderful guests.
Thanks again for your business and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles

Address: 155 38th Avenue, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites St Charels~a prime location near DuPage Airport and Downtown St. Charles. We provide comfortable guest rooms and suites with convenient amenities and services. All of our guest rooms have microwaves and refrigerators and 37" Flat Screen TVs. We are located within walking distance to numerous shopping and dining options. Our hotel's welcoming atmosphere and exceptional staff are certain to provide a great experience for business and leisure travelers. Stay at the Country Inn & Suites and you'll see first hand why we were awarded the 2010 Carlson President's Award for Outstanding Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Country Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.