We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal, location, and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   155 38th Avenue, Saint Charles, IL 60174   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Saint Charles
1 review
“Great deal, location, and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Country Inn and Suites was a great hotel for my family! First of all, the price was amazing, and we got to check in a few hours early. There was a complimentary cookie/coffee station, and a small, cosy library. The staff were VERY considerate, even upgrading our room to a suite. The hotel has a small but convenient pool/hot tub and gym, where my kids had SO much fun. Our suite had two tv's, a clean bed, and a work table and sofa. The hotel was across the street from a grand cinema, and MANY restaurants. But, the best part of our experience was the breakfast. Unlike other hotels, Country Inn and Suites had AMAZING food. There was a great variety of breakfast foods; hot and cold. We had a great time, and we recommend Country Inn and Suites 100%.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    7
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
3
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

This is your typical Country Inn and suites layout but not as clean as others i have stayed in. Maybe because it is a dog friendly hotel they decided not to clean carpets well? The bathroom and bed were clean though, so that is the most important. Breakfast was a mess. No one appeared to be working the breakfast room. Front desk coffee area also a mess. Maybe i just was there on an understaffed weekend. Side entrance door did not lock, or close all the way and parking lot was dark, so a little apprehensive about security. They need to fix this. Nonetheless, i would probably return as the price is right.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Clean rooms, great breakfast, relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff. Excellent visit. Easy to make reservations, good amenities such as whirlpool, pool, area to exercise. My family was able to do everything we needed. I would definitely recommend this as a stay for travelers.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager34, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, responded to this review, December 28, 2014
Dear John D,
Thank you for taking the time to write concerning your excellent experience while our guest at Country Inn and Suites St. Charles, IL. I certainly agree with you that our rooms are clean, we have a great complimentary breakfast, but most of all our staff is the finest in the business. Each of them works diligently every day to help ensure that our guests have an awesome experience, and it is very gratifying to read the very many complimentary letters that I receive.

Thank you for the recommendation and for your business, and we look forward to serving you again the next time your travels bring you to the St. Charles, IL area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for years on business and it has been a great place to stay up until the recent year. I have noticed the rooms have deteriorated especially the bathrooms. I wonder if the hotel is about to change hands from being a Country inn, the hotel soap, shampoo and lotion no longer say Country inn and Suites it says Good Day which did not have a pleasant smell. I don't remember this hotel ever being pet friendly but there was a dog across the hall that would not stop barking for at least an hour. My co-worker was on another floor and said there were two dogs that were barking at each other in separate rooms. I believe we will be finding a different place to stay when we work in the St. Charles area.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager34, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, responded to this review, December 28, 2014
Dear Robby S,
Thank you for providing us with your opinion regarding your recent stay while our guest. While the hotel has always been pet friendly, I am sorry that your slumber was disturbed by a barking dog. It is incumbent upon pet owners to make certain that their animals do not bother other guests and I do apologize for the rudeness of this particular guest.

The hotel is not "about to change hands" and I am sorry for the issue you experienced with the amenities. We had an issue with our supplier who delivered the wrong items and we had no choice but to use the items that we received for a few days until they delivered the correct amenities. We do apologize for the inconvenience.

Thank you for your business over the years and we hope that you will consider this stay an aberration in an otherwise strong run of excellent stays while our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilman, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Woke up at 5:30 to the sound of the staff making breakfast, doing laundry, etc. Not happy about that. Room was worn and tears in the couch cushions. The fan on the heater was loud also.
Overall it was below average and won't be staying there again, especially with so many other options close by.

Room Tip: Room 127 is right by the kitchen/laundry area. Very noisy in the early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager34, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
Dear Michelle,
Thank you for taking the time to write concerning your perceptions of Country Inn and Suites.

I do apologize that you were aroused by the staff preparing breakfast. They have been properly instructed to minimize as much as possible any noise emanating from the kitchen, and I have reviewed that policy with them once again. We are certainly sorry for any inconvenience. Furthermore, since our laundry facilities are at the opposite end of the building from the guestroom wherein you stayed, and our laundry staff does not commence work until 8 AM, I have asked my housekeeping supervisor and night auditor to review their records to determine if the laundry staff started earlier that day and report the findings to me.

Again, thank you for your business, and for any inconvenience you may have experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles

Address: 155 38th Avenue, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites St Charels~a prime location near DuPage Airport and Downtown St. Charles. We provide comfortable guest rooms and suites with convenient amenities and services. All of our guest rooms have microwaves and refrigerators and 37" Flat Screen TVs. We are located within walking distance to numerous shopping and dining options. Our hotel's welcoming atmosphere and exceptional staff are certain to provide a great experience for business and leisure travelers. Stay at the Country Inn & Suites and you'll see first hand why we were awarded the 2010 Carlson President's Award for Outstanding Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
Country Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.