We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in St Charles, IL!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   155 38th Avenue, Saint Charles, IL 60174   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Saint Charles
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent choice in St Charles, IL!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel was a pleasant suprise! First time there and I was impressed by the cost-benefit ratio.

The hotel is a good choice: big room, great bed and an excellent bathroom. Also you have free parking space, free high speed WIFI and a good breakfast. The hotel itself is very cozy.

The hotel has a pool and a very good gym, so you can keep up with your training routine.

It's well located, nearby Charlestowne Mall, Olive Garden and other interesting options, that you can do by foot, if you want.

I was alone this time, but you can definitely bring your family here.

Room Tip: Try to ask the third floor rooms. They are quieter. Also, avoid rooms near the soda/ice machine. Som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    30
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
23
13
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed at the Country Inn & Suites the week of November 10-15, 2013.
Pretty nice hotel and really enjoyed the breakfast they provided every morning.
Only had two complaints. The first one, perhaps nothing can be done about it, but there are no safes in the rooms. So I had to carry my passport with me every day.
The second one can surely be avoided but I didn't have time to let the manager know.
I washed my face and went to grab a washcloth, only to find it dirty/stained. It was really disgusting bc it was either a coffee stain or a bodily fluid. Couldn't upload picture they mobile though.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
By the lake in Indiana
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just finished CI&S in Ames, IA and on the way home, stopped at CI&S in St. Charles. Another great stay! We really love this chain - from the always "on" coffee to the cookies and great breakfasts, everything was great. Clean, comfortable rooms. Comfy beds, good locations. Very pleasant, quick stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel looks new and the building is a beautiful brick building, not at all like a usual Country Inn & Suites, looks far 'ritzier.' Location could hardly be better - you are right on Main Street so you can walk straight down to all the shops and restaurants. Parking is free. I was there for business and couldn't stay for the breakfast so I can't review that. I was pleased with my accommodations, all very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stay at this property each year for a conference. This property is very convenient to Aquascapes Home Office which is where the conference is held.

The staff is just amazing and very welcoming. The lady who does the breakfast is great, she kept the food fully stocked even at very busy times in the breakfast lounge. The food was very plentiful.

As always check in/out was very easy.

The room is well appointed clean and spacious.

Looking forward to next years stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethalto, Illinois USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stay here twice a year when we go to a trade show in the area. Nice staff, clean rooms and a really nice breakfast as a part of the room fee. They are pet friendly which is nice for those folks travelling with their dogs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor, so there are no people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed in this hotel from August 1-3, 2013. I would first like to state that the hotel lobby was clean and the desk service was great. I stayed in a king suite room and the room was clean and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. My father slept on the sofa bed and he stated that the sofa bed was comfortable, which was great news. The bathroom was clean and the room temperature was great. The complimentary breakfast offered many choices for a small hotel. The one small complaint was housekeeping showing up at 5pm to clean the room on the 2nd. Otherwise, the stay was great and very convenient to my final destination for the weekend. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor which was very quiet. I had a king suite that was definitely large enou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles

Address: 155 38th Avenue, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites St Charels~a prime location near DuPage Airport and Downtown St. Charles. We provide comfortable guest rooms and suites with convenient amenities and services. All of our guest rooms have microwaves and refrigerators and 37" Flat Screen TVs. We are located within walking distance to numerous shopping and dining options. Our hotel's welcoming atmosphere and exceptional staff are certain to provide a great experience for business and leisure travelers. Stay at the Country Inn & Suites and you'll see first hand why we were awarded the 2010 Carlson President's Award for Outstanding Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Carlson, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
Country Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.