We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couple loved room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4070 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save Up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Saint Charles
GreenLeadersBronze level
chillicothe, United States
1 review
“Couple loved room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The cleanliness was next to nothing I've seen in this level of hotel. The hotel staff was accommodating and the rooms were beautiful. The fireplace was extremely enticing and the bathtub was remarkable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Lori D, thank you for your excellent review, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    61
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
36
48
11
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

the few extra dollars spent on the upgrade to the jetted two person whirlpool suite is well spent. they have shutters that open into the suite to have an open airy feeling and not all closed in. the suites are huge!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your business, come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

With the exception of not having the technology to accommodate my children and there video game system, This is an Excellent Hotel to stay at. The staff was friendly and helpful. the Lobby, pool and rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your business, we appreciate you staying with us and for your excellent comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

During my stay for the TAP National Tournament of 2013, I did not have alot of room time due to playing matches from 8AM to midnight or later. The room was very clean and comfortable. The safety of the room was great. The hotel did have in-house dining but I did not have time to partake of it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we hope you will be able to partake in all we have to offer next time around, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We checked in for a 4 night stay at this Hilton because my husband was participating in an event at the resort across the road. After listening to others regarding their rooms at that resort, I'm so glad we were at the Hilton. Check-in was quick and easy, as requested our king size bed room was on the 3rd floor & non-smoking, and very clean all around. Room had a working microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Maid service was excellent. Pool & exercise room suited our needs. We did check out the breakfast at the hotel & it looked decent, however we ate off site due to our schedule. Only one thing really stands out in my mind and that's at check-in, I was told Walmart was within walking distance. While that is technically true, i would not want to walk with any bags that distance & was thankful I drove. That aside, i would certainly not let that be the deciding factor in staying here. It definitely met our needs and surpassed our friends' experiences staying at the resort across the road.

Room Tip: As always, I ask for rooms away from the pools/exercise rooms and elevators. Since the hotel has on...
See more room tips
Green Features: They request changing sheets every 3rd night of your stay and towels for the bathroom only if they are on the floor. If you need these items done more often, you simply need to ask.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We are excited we met and surpassed your needs, we appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay... thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

A very nice mid-range hotel. Room was well appointed and clean. Noisy - sounds from other rooms were evident in halls and above and on both sides of our room. Excellent breakfast (not included in room rate) and very good lunch. Disappointed with fitness center - treadmill, elliptical and a few small free weights. Pool and hot tub are small, but clean and pleasant. Helpful staff. Somewhat isolated location may account for side doors unlocked during the day. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We look forward to your next stay with us!! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is a great location for anyone (minus the current road construction around the property). The staff at this hotel is friendly and curteous. Very nice facility that is well kept, we would definitely stay here again. I do not care for the mattress but a lot of people love them and choose Hilton Garden because of the bed. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We are very excited you enjoyed our hotel, thank you for your comments and Business!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles

Address: 4070 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hilton Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Charles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.