We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4070 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save Up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Saint Charles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Poway, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean, Comfortable, Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hotel was up to Hilton standards; very clean and comfortable; well located to many attractions and dining; staff was extremely helpful in navigating us. We were located close to freeway and to neighboring historic cities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your business, come back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    53
    13
    6
    0
See reviews for
29
41
9
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Everything worked and nothing smelled bad! The only glitches... the power button on the remote wasn't too responsive and the bathtub was a little slippery, so be careful. Otherwise the room was fine. (Well, I did have an interesting view of vents and air conditioners on the roof. But hey, I guess the hotel was full.) Decent breakfast buffet, nice made-to-order omelet.

The front desk gave me good dinner recommendation in downtown St. Charles--The Office--a little pricy but a comfortable place with very good food and a great place to watch sports on TV. Recommended!

Located across the road from Pheasant Run resort. I would definitely stay at this Hilton Garden Inn again. I can't say that about all the HGI properties I've stayed at.

Room Tip: If you want a nice view, don't let them put you in Room 201.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah, Usa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Up to Hilton quality. Excellent services but individually made breakfast was average. The bar service in the evening was much appreciated. The hotel facilities were well maintained. There were near by chain resturants and shopping.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My stay was for business. The hotel was easy to get to from the interstate. The staff was very polite and welcomed me. Check in went quick and flawless. The room was excellent. It was clean and very quiet. The bed was very comfortable. I got a great night's sleep. I will stay here again when in St. Charles!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Excellent Stay, thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Excellent hotel with the staff being wonderful. The breakfast is the best ever. The rooms are always clean and neat. The beds are great for sleeping. The chef that makes our breakfast is the best. It is nice to be able to have your breakfast cooked to order instead of a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We appreciate you business and your comments, thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Charles, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

If you ever come to St Charles... staying at this Hotel is an absolute must. The rooms are clean, quiet and wonderful. The breakfast is just like eating at a four star restaurant. Location is great... many restaurants around the area. Of course there are Starbucks in the area as well. Don't miss out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We are so Happy to serve you, please come back again, thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent hotel in this Chicago suburb. I attended a concert in St. Charles, and I wanted to stay somewhere close to the venue. First, we were running late, so I called to say that I would need to check in late, at around 11:30pm. Staff was more than happy to make a note of my late arrival. Got to the hotel around midnight and check in was a breeze.

The room was spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. I slept very well. I would stay here again if I find myself in that neck of the woods in the future. The only reason I give 4 instead of 5 stars is that I was only here for a short time....mere hours really. I would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We are so happy to serve you, thank you for your business and your Excellent Comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles

Address: 4070 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hilton Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Charles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.