We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St. Charles the hidden gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4070 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save Up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Saint Charles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Santa Clarita
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“St. Charles the hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

On August 22, 2014. We arrived at the Hilton Garden Inn and spent 3 wonderful days in a very nice room. The room was quiet and very clean.

We had one problem there (the hairdryer did not work) and because they had been slow to respond, we all received a free breakfast. The breakfast here is excellent and the staff very responsive to your needs.

The regular staff of the hotel were very friendly. One particular member of the staff, Mayra talked to us at length. She went out of her way to be nice to us.

We attended a scrapbook expo in Saint Charles. (this too, was an excellent event) The friends that went with me had never stayed in the area before this time and they too came away with a very positive response to the hotel and staff. I will recommend this hotel to any one going to the scrapbook expo held every year in St. Charles. Denise M. Fik

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property, we are excited to serve you. Excellent comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    70
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
39
53
11
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
chgo hts, il
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We returned to the Hilton for a 1 night stay for the wine festival..We came with another couple brother and sister in law, there first time..(All seniors and fussy.) We all had a great time, rooms were very clean , beds comfy , rooms were ready early and we got to check in , able to put diabetic meds in refg too. we made use in the evening of the tables and chairs outside to have wine and play cards. We are already planning a return trip next month. Very friendly hotel staff. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for responding with your Excellent comments and returning to us, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Nice and clean hotel with generally good staff. We stayed with our baseball team and enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Boys were quite disappointed though with the pool experience. Very small pool here but the problem was with the chlorine level. When we arrived in the pool area we noticed a group of 6 girls gathering their things to leave - they were all coughing non-stop. After just minutes in the pool our boys were coughing and the adults' eyes were burning badly. We left within about 10 minutes. I brought the issue to the attention of the front desk lady. She really didn't care and said she would let maintenance know. Crawling into bed at night we quickly discovered that this hotel chose very cheap mattresses - you could feel the springs under you with every move you make. Both beds were like this so it wasn't an isolated incident. Didn't bother discussing this one with anyone since our pool issue was so quickly dismissed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I want to sincerely apologize for the Pool and Bed issue that you encountered during your stay with us. I am disappointed that your stay was not excellent and that the issues you encountered were not handled to your satisfaction.

Rest assured that I have addressed the issue with our team members as well as management and I can assure you that with the ongoing training we have developed to handle situations like the one you encountered.

We strive to have extremely high standards here at the Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles and I wish that there was more that I could have done personally to make your experience a little more pleasant and memorable.

As the general manager it is my goal to provide excellent customer service to every guest that visits or looks forward to visit this hotel and that is why I wanted to give you this formal apology.

Please accept this letter as a token of my appreciation of your continuous and future business with us and The Hilton Family of Hotels. If there is anything further that I can do to make your future stay any more comfortable please do not hesitate to contact me at hotel directly at 630-762-6824.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nekoosa, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Spent 2 nights at this hotel. Was very pleased with everything. Very quiet, even on week-end nights. Clean, friendly. Small restuarant on-site. When visiting this area in the future this will definitely be my hotel of first choice

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your business, come see us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brambelton, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times before and have never been disappointed. Clean rooms hot water, free internet connections, and good cookies. All anyone could ever ask for on a short stay business trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your business and for making us your first choice for accomadations, we appreciate your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

If your looking for a great getaway choose St. Charles, Illinois. It is a great place to visit and stay. Definitely Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. Lots of things to do especially the Kane county Flea Market.Great places to eat! Lots of great Antique shops to visit. You will love it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
we are happy you had a Great Getaway at our hotel, thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Has everything one would need on a business trip. Water seems very chlorinated. The shower in my particular room had weak water pressure. Would be a good idea to add a mat in the tub to prevent slippage as the overuse of chlorine in the water can make it slippery. Potential safety hazard. Service is helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles

Address: 4070 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hilton Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Charles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.