We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room and Very Professional Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4070 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save Up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Saint Charles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Berrien Springs, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Room and Very Professional Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at this Inn on June 16. We were working on holding a 50th high school reunion at the hotel. The room was great, the facility very clean and modern with a beautiful garden. It was also very quiet. The staff we dealt with (Cheryl) to make arrangements for our reunion was very professional and responsive. She thought of things I had not even considered that will make our reunion a success. The ballroom is very nice and a perfect place to hold events.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your Excellent Response, We appreciate your review and business. See you next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    69
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
38
52
11
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

You can't ask for a more helpful staff. Everything is very clean. The food in the restaurant is GREAT!! If you are in this area this is the place to stay hands down. You will not be sorry if you stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank You, Thank You, we are so Excited to Serve you here. We appreciate your business, please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had booked a block of rooms for our wedding guests. The Manager was very easy to work with. Our guests were treated wonderfully and enjoyed their accomodations. The front desk handed out "Welcome" bags to all of our guests as they checked in.
The lobby area is huge, but comfy, and was a great place for our guests to congregate and visit with each other when they weren't at our events.
Lobby provided complimentary cookies in the evening and flavored water. The front desk person in the evening got us wine glasses and an opener for our wine, which we enjoyed while sitting by the fireplace.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We are so excited to hear that your group enjoyed our hospitality. Thank you for your comments and business. Hope to see you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Breakfast staff and food quality exceeded our expectations. Hotel was very clean and up to date. Beds very comfortable. Pool and hot tub area small, but fit our needs perfectly. Good location, safe area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Excellence is our goal at HGI St. Charles, we are happy to serve you. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Hilton hotels are all excellent. We particular like staying in the Hilton Garden Inn's when possible. The hotels are consistently of a great quality with no unpleasant surprises. The breakfast that is offered is always great with a twist of local flavor. We will continue to seek and stay in the Hilton Garden Inn's.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Great to have you stay with us, we were excited to serve you, thank you for your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

nice place and clean and quite. have stayed there before and would again. not sure if they had a free breakfast or not. the location is ok but a lot of road construction going on..however nothing can be done about that.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Happy you enjoyed your mini vacation at our place, thank for the excellent comments, see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My only regret is that we had not stayed at this hotel before. It is convenient to shopping and restaurants, clean, quiet, and the staff pulls it all together with their helpfulness and professionalism. The staff alone makes this hotel a GREAT value!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Excellent review thank you for your business, look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles

Address: 4070 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hilton Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Charles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.