We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant "Weekender" Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4070 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Family Fun Package
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ripon, WI
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Pleasant "Weekender" Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in St. Charles during a week end sorority reunion. The hotel is well-located, across the street from the Pheasant Run Recreational area. This makes it immediately accessible to theater, golf, and good restaurants, everything one might want for a relaxing getaway week end. Our room was clean and spacious with easy WiFi access. The staff was pleasant. Although hotels in this price range usually compete by offering a free breakfast that the Hilton does not offer, we would still likely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments, excited that you enjoyed our hotel, see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    81
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
45
59
14
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pecatonica, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Loved it the 1st time and then the 2nd. Extremely clean, great office staff, supper breakfast staff, great lobby, good parking, nice small pool. Liked refrigerator and microwave in room as well as iron and board. Supper clean and nice bathroom. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for your Wondeful comments, we appreciate your business. Come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I hosted a birthday party at this Hilton Garden Inn which included about 20 sleeping rooms over the April 19th weekend. The event went on without a hiccup! Starting with Cheryl in sales and Sandy in charge of the banquet and Patty the bar server. They were all over the top in service. I received many nice compliments about how good the food was and the room was set exactly as we discussed. Vinny, the General Manager even stopped by to check-on things. The staff really do care and work hard to please the guests. My family enjoyed where they were all placed in the same area of the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel for any event! They came thru with flying colors.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your Excellent score, we appreciate your business and so happy you enjoyed your party!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was the cleanest hotel I've stayed in. We travel with a sport quite often and this hotel had the cleanest smelling sheets ever! Even the comforter smelled freshly washed. Very friendly staff, great location, can't say enough about this one.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your Excellent Review, we appreciate you!! Come Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a conference where I was one of the organizers. Our Conference had a few hiccups but no disasters. I think I have a little insight when I observe Hilton performing all their numerous tasks without any hiccups. They make it look easy, but that's really a sign of excellent organization. Congratulations!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
We are excited that you had a excellent conference. We appreciate your business and look forward to your retun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Found the hotel to be clean and service was excellent. The breakfast is not included in the hotel price. Would go back there. The staff was helpful. Did not have any issue to report. Located West of Chicago. The only issue is the traffic because of the current street repairs

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your business, and your excellent comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Better than Pheasant Run. Great service and excellent food. They were easy to negotiate with and the event staff were flexible and great to work with. The location was easy to find and there were many places of interest nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We thank you for your business and appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles

Address: 4070 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hilton Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Charles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.