We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't make the same mistake we made.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2096 Bricher Road, Saint Charles, IL 60174   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shopping Package
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Saint Charles
Galesburg, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Don't make the same mistake we made.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

We had a family emergency and needed a hotel quick. This was available and close to where we needed to be, so we paid the inflated $150 charge for a last-minute room that was so cheaply outfitted that it made me nervous to sleep there. The walls are paper-thin, as are the towels. There is a coffee maker but nowhere to plug it in other than on the floor. The bath tub was dirty and I half expected to see bugs crawling on the floor. The staff was very nice and allowed us to check in early so we could change clothes, but that was the only positive. This hotel is clearly new but the sparkling clean outside should not fool you.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    21
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
30
15
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville Suburb
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

I stayed here visiting the Kane County Court House for a week, . The hotel was great. Very convenient to the Kane County Court House. Lots of restaurants near by....Terrible The only negative was the fact that the lock on the pool seems to be broken. Other than that 10++. BTW the breakfast lady is certainly a morning person! Once she realized that I wasn't she adjusted her demeanor....Great lady. Good instincts.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

Upon check in, we were told that we'd been upgraded to a 2-room suite at no charge. This was an enormous surprise and was much appreciated. The 3-year old had his own room and the wife and I slept more soundly than any other day of the trip. My only regret is that we only stayed one night. The service was excellent. The only drawback, not a fault of the hotel, was that the power flickered on and off and eventually off completely the morning we were checking out. Eventually the city fixed the problem. The staff was very apologetic and accommodating throughout.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

Stayed here for the Solheim Cup golf event in August 2009. The location is great. It is on a major street with TONS of shopping and restaurants within a couple miles. The people at the front desk were most helpful and polite. The breaksfast lady (whose name I cannot recall) was johnny on the spot and always had everything stocked and even managed to clear your table after you finished eating.

The rooms are average. The hotel seems to be decorated in a 70's motif...lots of lime green and orange colors. Beds were very comfortable. Towels and wash clothes were pretty thin. Didn't hear that much noise from adjacent rooms but of course could hear everything in the hallway. Nice flat screen tv and internet access was effortless.

All in all, the stay was very nice for the price.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2009

This is a nice hotel. It is attractive, clean, and comfortable. The room I stayed in was modern and quiet. The parking was convenient. The continental breakfast was adequate and enjoyable. I felt safe here. The entire hotel is non smoking.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2007

We stayed twice at the Fairfield Inn while visiting relatives. The rooms are tastefully decorated. Someone actually cared about the look of the rooms. The size, while not large, was very comfortable. The staff really goes out of their way to help out and the breakfast is fine for the price. The hotel is easy to get to and there are many restaurants not far from the location. A safe bet that exceeds expectations.

  • Liked — very pretty room
  • Disliked — view of mall
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2006

We were part of a block of 25 rooms with confirmation numbers. We were supposed to be staying on the same floor (we didn't). We were supposed to have non smoking rooms (1/4 of us had terrible smelling rooms with terrible smelling hallways and had to go out and purchase Febreeze to spray everywhere). Some of our people got their ENTIRE STAY cancelled even though they called before check out on the day in question and still were charged for the room. The pool was small and smelled odd. The toilets in a couple of the rooms ran all night. Our alarm clock had to be replaced because it made odd Morse Code sounding noises all of the time. Even though we were told there weren't any more rooms for the people that got cancelled (we had to double up or stay elsewhere), a non smoking room suddenly appeared and was given to someone free of charge (they had four people and their double/double room wasn't available, so they were given 2 king rooms for the price of one). The only good thing was that the front desk help were friendly (they knew we were mad).

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles

Address: 2096 Bricher Road, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chicago St. Charles
Fairfield Inn Saint Charles
Fairfield Saint Charles
Saint Charles Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.