We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff despite hotel issues” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2096 Bricher Road, Saint Charles, IL 60174   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Saint Charles
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Staff despite hotel issues”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The staff here is second to none. The moment i entered with my family they were asking what they could do to make our trip more pleasant. They printed off directions, as well as recommended things to do and places to eat. Kudos to the young man and woman i interacted with. On Sunday the hotel was having water issues to the point where we all had to take luke-warm showers. Wasnt happy with that, so at check out i brought up the problem and the same two desk agents were there. They both were empathetic and offered me a 10% discount. I normally would have taken the offer but since the service was so pleasant, i declined.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmffi, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
LadybytheLake,

I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel here in St. Charles. I'm pleased to here that you were happy with our hotel staff! We take great pride in tending to our guests! I apologize for the hotel issues. On very busy weekends, thats when we're vulnerable for problems. I hope you the issues won't keep you from returning to our wonderful property! We look forward to giving you the best possible experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    20
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
15
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Byron, WI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Normally I travel 3 to 4 days a week on business, so I stay at many different Marriot locations throughout the year. I had reserved 3 rooms for our family on Sunday May 26th just prior to Memorial Day, to attend a graduation. In all my stays at any Marriott's or any other hotel chains, my family and I have never been treated more like family and the staff was so accommodating. It was a pleasure and extremely relaxing to stay at this location. I can not say enough GREAT things about the Fairfield Inn in St Charles and their staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmffi, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Rick M,

Wow what a great review. Thank you so much for sharing your comment as well as visiting our hotel. It was such a pleasure having you and your family for Memorial Day weekend for such a special occasion.

Your review definitely means a lot to us. We know you travel several days a week and have a choice among many hotels in town. We are so happy to see that your experience with us was a great one.

Thank you again. We hope to have you visit the Fairfield Inn & Suite St. Charles family again in the future.

Kindly,
Kimberly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Currently on 2nd night of 3 night stay and at midnight heating/cooling system makes a series of noisy clicks and can't sleep and also refrigerator quits working! No rooms to switch to. Then the guy I talked to said will have to wait until morning and had the "oh well" attitude. Finally I just turned of the heating/cooling system and very stuffy. Will be calling corporate, and will expect soe compensation!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmffi, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Lovetotravel1969,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointments you experienced with the air conditioning unit and the refrigerator in your room. This clearly does not meet our quality standards.

I am also sorry you were dissatisfied with the staff member on duty and felt he failed to provide you with the service you desired. It is our intention to exceed our guest’s expectations and clearly we were not successful.

I welcome you to contact me personally or our General Manager Alison Papini at 630-845-5500 in order that we may discuss your experience in more detail.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hearing from you.

Warmest Regards,
Kimberly Nickels
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machesney Park, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My family was staying at the Fairfield for our daughter's wedding. Many were from out of town and needed to get into the rooms as as soon as possible to change into tuxedos and formal dresses. The management bent over backwards to get us in early and take care of our needs. They were absolutely awesome the next morning when we used the meeting room to open wedding gifts. Thanks so much for making a stressful and fast paced weekend a joy for us. From our family you all get five gold stars!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmffi, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Phil R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review on our hotel and staff. Weddings are definitely a special occasion and I am glad to see that our team provided everyone with the support they needed for the event.

Thank you for allowing us to be part of your family's memories!

Kindly,
Kimberly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Just a few blocks from the Kane Co market. We found lots of great shoping near by. You are also near a lot of great places to eat. This is a safe high class town and this hotel is in the best part of town. We will stay here next year too. Keep up the good work St. Charles.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmffi, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Timothy G,

Thank you for the great review. You described St. Charles perfectly with its great shopping near by and lots of choices of restaurants.

We are so glad your experience was enjoyable. We look forward to having you again next year!

Kindly,
Kimberly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed two nights and were left with one strong impression: only nice people work here! Our room itself looked like it was aging a bit, but the staff at the front desk, and the people who cleaned our room and ran breakfast, were all incredibly friendly and accommodating. This is the first time I've ever written a review of a hotel, and it's all because of the people who work there. Thanks for a good experience!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmffi, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear FoxFamilyQuincy,

Thank you for your wonderful review on our hotel. We thoroughly enjoy our staff that we have here at our hotel. Every employee from the front desk to housekeeping does a great job! I hope we get to see you return in the near future! I'm glad to see that we are the first hotel review you've ever done! You did a great job!

Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this Fairfield Inn many times and continue to appreciate their friendly helpful staff. From the check-in counter staff to the breakfast bar attendants, my stay is enhanced by their service and great attitudes. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmffi, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your great experience with the tripadvisor world! We are very happy to hear you're praise of our property. Our job is to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience, and it means a lot when our guest applaud our service! We welcome you to come back to our hotel in the future!

Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles

Address: 2096 Bricher Road, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chicago St. Charles
Fairfield Saint Charles
Fairfield Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.