We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Geneva for a wedding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2096 Bricher Road, Saint Charles, IL 60174   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Saint Charles
Sammamish, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“In Geneva for a wedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Fairfield Inn was a clean hotel and the staff was great. The rooms need updating but the rates were fine. I would have liked local news in the breakfast area but it was non stop national Fox News for the 5 days we there, funny we stayed at the Marriott Renaissance for a flight the next morning and the same station was on. Please show local news and weather so I feel like I really am in a different city. Must be a Marriott thing.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmffi, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Rnothich,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel during your recent experience at our hotel this month. Sorry to see that you were not able to watch the local news during breakfast. We start the morning on a local news station and by guest request we change the channel. Don't hesitate to ask to next time you are in town or even visiting another Marriott property, we would be happy to accommodate the request.

Thank you again for your review and for allowing us to be part of the wedding weekend.

Kindly,
Kimberly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    17
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
27
13
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I would like to share an excerpt from the note I sent to this hotel, they are great!

Normally I do not have much to say about my visits but today I do, I have to tell you what an OUTSTANDING experience I had at the St. Charles Fairfield Inn & Suites.

I travel frequently as a consultant and have stayed at more expensive hotels but I have to say the service and experience I had at your hotel rivals that of any 5 star hotel. I would like to share with you a couple of examples:

I was walking to the elevator on the 3rd floor heading out for the evening with my guest and there was someone from housekeeping in the hall heading to her cart, she stepped over and pushed the elevator button so the elevator would be waiting for us. She did not call the elevator for herself, she went back to her cart and kept working, I was so impressed.

The next morning I took my luggage to the car and grabbed some trash to throw out in the large can outside the entrance of the hotel. Another person from housekeeping (guessing that based on the uniform) held the door while I walked up and waited as I threw away the trash.

The woman at the front desk was amazingly welcoming and friendly and helpful when we arrived and checked in.

Lastly, my guest brought her own pillows and in our hurry to leave, she forgot to pack them, when she called they were already identified and she is planning on picking them up this week.

I cannot tell you how impressed I am with the customer service I received at your hotel, I am so sorry I did not stop to find out their names when I thanked them each time for their service so I could recognize them by name but I want you to know, I have already shared my experience at your hotel with several friends and know I will be using your hotel for all my St. Charles stays.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmffi, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Kimberly C,

Thank you so much for sharing your great review about your stay at our hotel. We instill each of our staff members to provide excellence in service and we are extremely proud that you were able to experience this throughout your visit. While our guest service team gets recognize for providing wonderful service, I am so happy that you noticed the service within our housekeeping department. Like you mentioned not all hotels provide great service and at the Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Charles we make service our top priority.

Thank you again for sharing this review and we look forward to being your new vacation home!

Kindly,

Kimberly Nickels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in St. Charles because I was in town to run the St. Charles Marathon. I requested and received a late checkout because I wanted to be able to take a shower after the race. Due to a minor medical problem, I was not able to return until just before the check-out time. Despite this, the front desk clerk was very accomodating and allowed me to take the time I needed to get cleaned up. I really appreciated this after the stress of dealing with the medical issue. Overall, the hotel is nice and in a great location. And as I mentioned, the staff was very considerate and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmffi, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Dominic G,

Thank you so much for providing a great review of our hotel and staff. I am glad we were able to accommodate the extra time to refresh after partaking in the Fox Valley Marathon. I heard there were 3,000 participants this year running along with you. Hope you enjoyed the experience in St. Charles despite the medical need you had from the event.

We hope to see you again for next year's event!

Kimberly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The front desk staff is extremely friendly, the room is spacious and clean and the television has a lot of channels! This is our second visit to this property and we will book this hotel whenever we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmffi, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear rckautz,

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments on our hotel and staff. Our guest service staff is definitely one of a kind. They live by the Fairfield motto of providing our guests the service that makes them want to come back. So glad that you were well taken care of for your stay this month.

Hope to have you back again in the future.

Kindly,
Kimberly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

From the minute you walk in, it has a warm inviting lobby that is very clean and always welcomed by the staff as we came and went. In the evening their are cookies usually on the reception counter. The rooms are nice and clean, pool was great, breakfast had plenty of options (breads, waffles, yogurt, cereal, fruit, oatmeal, juices, coffees, teas) My picky kids were always able to find plenty to eat. You can walk to Wendy's or Skippy's but if you want a sit down restaurant or other fast food you are just minutes away. Everything is very close. Fitness room is nice and if you don't have your own computer to connect to the Wi-Fi, you can always check on the computers in the lobby. Definitely would stay here again. If you stay for a week the rate is cheaper than the nightly rate. It is well worth the money for what you get. A+ hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmffi, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Happybree3,

Wow! What a great review. We could not have asked for a better overview of our hotel and staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to share all these details with other travelers to St. Charles. If you travel back to the area, we hope to take care of you again.

Warmest regards,
Kimberly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kankakee, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Very nice staff,good breakfast and large breakfast room,clean rooms,nice remodeled common areas,nice pool area,within walking distance of Geneva Commons and close to downtown Geneva
If you are going to do shopping at the Commons this is the place to stay! They also found my daughters Nook for her that she forgot when she fell asleep and it must have dropped behind the bed. We called after realizing she didn't have it,we were at the Commons and by the time we got to the hotel someone had gone down and found it in the room. Thank You!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmffi, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Jchc1208,

Thank you for the wonderful review on your experience at our hotel and trip to St. Charles. We are happy to see that your family was well cared for during your shopping adventures. We are indeed in a perfect location for shopping.

Our staff takes lost and found items seriously and I am glad to see that your daughter's nook was found quickly.

Thank you again for your time and for including our hotel and staff in your adventures. We hope to have your family again should you come back to town.

Kindly,
Kimberly Nickels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had a great time at the hotel, All the staff we had contact with were super friendly and eager to help. I had a couple of requests that were fulfilled promptly. The front desk , the ladies at the breakfast, some of the cleaning personal, all very very friendly and always smiling.

The only thing I would point out is that the bathroom on our suite looked little worn out. The tiles were broken and badly repaired. It is not a big thing, just something that just doesn't look right for the price of the suite.

Another note I'd like to make is that there is no whole milk for the kids; only 1% and 2% which makes me have to go around to get the milk every time.

Great Location, right across from a huge mall, Geneva Commons, I think. I will most likely go back if again in the area and the price seems competitive.

Room Tip: Room on the top floor and away from elevators. Mine was on the east/north side and worked out great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmffi, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear myra60607,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing great service and I am so happy that you mentioned how wonderful the staff was during your stay.

I do apologize that we don't carry the whole milk for breakfast. While we do have lots of families that stay with us, we don't have enough of a demand for whole milk and it would expire if we regularly had it available. We are however, steps away from a 24 hour Meijer store and a Jewel that guests can purchase from.

Thank you again for joining us for family visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles

Address: 2096 Bricher Road, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chicago St. Charles
Fairfield Saint Charles
Fairfield Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.