We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice front desk staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2096 Bricher Road, Saint Charles, IL 60174   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shopping Package
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Saint Charles
Tucson, AZ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Super nice front desk staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The front desk staff is extremely friendly, the room is spacious and clean and the television has a lot of channels! This is our second visit to this property and we will book this hotel whenever we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmffi, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear rckautz,

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments on our hotel and staff. Our guest service staff is definitely one of a kind. They live by the Fairfield motto of providing our guests the service that makes them want to come back. So glad that you were well taken care of for your stay this month.

Hope to have you back again in the future.

Kindly,
Kimberly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    21
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
31
15
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morton, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

From the minute you walk in, it has a warm inviting lobby that is very clean and always welcomed by the staff as we came and went. In the evening their are cookies usually on the reception counter. The rooms are nice and clean, pool was great, breakfast had plenty of options (breads, waffles, yogurt, cereal, fruit, oatmeal, juices, coffees, teas) My picky kids were always able to find plenty to eat. You can walk to Wendy's or Skippy's but if you want a sit down restaurant or other fast food you are just minutes away. Everything is very close. Fitness room is nice and if you don't have your own computer to connect to the Wi-Fi, you can always check on the computers in the lobby. Definitely would stay here again. If you stay for a week the rate is cheaper than the nightly rate. It is well worth the money for what you get. A+ hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmffi, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Happybree3,

Wow! What a great review. We could not have asked for a better overview of our hotel and staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to share all these details with other travelers to St. Charles. If you travel back to the area, we hope to take care of you again.

Warmest regards,
Kimberly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kankakee, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Very nice staff,good breakfast and large breakfast room,clean rooms,nice remodeled common areas,nice pool area,within walking distance of Geneva Commons and close to downtown Geneva
If you are going to do shopping at the Commons this is the place to stay! They also found my daughters Nook for her that she forgot when she fell asleep and it must have dropped behind the bed. We called after realizing she didn't have it,we were at the Commons and by the time we got to the hotel someone had gone down and found it in the room. Thank You!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmffi, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Jchc1208,

Thank you for the wonderful review on your experience at our hotel and trip to St. Charles. We are happy to see that your family was well cared for during your shopping adventures. We are indeed in a perfect location for shopping.

Our staff takes lost and found items seriously and I am glad to see that your daughter's nook was found quickly.

Thank you again for your time and for including our hotel and staff in your adventures. We hope to have your family again should you come back to town.

Kindly,
Kimberly Nickels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had a great time at the hotel, All the staff we had contact with were super friendly and eager to help. I had a couple of requests that were fulfilled promptly. The front desk , the ladies at the breakfast, some of the cleaning personal, all very very friendly and always smiling.

The only thing I would point out is that the bathroom on our suite looked little worn out. The tiles were broken and badly repaired. It is not a big thing, just something that just doesn't look right for the price of the suite.

Another note I'd like to make is that there is no whole milk for the kids; only 1% and 2% which makes me have to go around to get the milk every time.

Great Location, right across from a huge mall, Geneva Commons, I think. I will most likely go back if again in the area and the price seems competitive.

Room Tip: Room on the top floor and away from elevators. Mine was on the east/north side and worked out great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmffi, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear myra60607,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing great service and I am so happy that you mentioned how wonderful the staff was during your stay.

I do apologize that we don't carry the whole milk for breakfast. While we do have lots of families that stay with us, we don't have enough of a demand for whole milk and it would expire if we regularly had it available. We are however, steps away from a 24 hour Meijer store and a Jewel that guests can purchase from.

Thank you again for joining us for family visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed here for wedding and vacation. It was right across from shopping. The staff was great and so was the comfort. There were a variety of breakfast options, and everyone had a great time. I will definietly look for staying at more Fairfield Inn & Suites because of our experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmffi, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear LSO1_78,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Our hotel is great for wedding guests; as we close to many of banquet sites in Geneva and St. Charles. As you mentioned, we have convenient shopping options. We are steps away from the Geneva Commons Shopping center that offers a large variety of shops as well as a 24 hour Meijer for grocery items.

We are also happy to see that you were able to enjoy our complimentary deluxe breakfast and our comfortable accommodations. Our staff prides itself on quality service and I am so happy that you joined us for your wedding/vacation getaway.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel after reading some of the reviews about it being clean and nice. We were not dissapointed! We stayed in the whirlpool room and loved it! The room was built as a jacuzzi room, so it had a large sized bathroom and a large room overall (not like other hotels where the jacuzzi is added in as an afterthought and seems to take over the room). The free breakfast was a plus and it was pretty good. The thing that made this hotel stand out was the front desk attendant, Joanna. She remembered our names and made a point to greet us and ask about our day. When I had to call the front desk to ask for toothbrushes since I forgot to pack ours, she remembered that we had a baby and was so thoughtful to offer us one for our baby! Customer service is a huge priority to me and I love how she was just so pleasant everytime we ran into her. Beautiful hotel and great service!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmffi, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Elizabeth1225,

Thank you for the great review about our hotel staff service and our Jacuzzi suites. These suites are definitely spacious and allows for a relaxing getaway.

I am so happy to see that our great front desk service was apparent during your visit. Joanna is definitely a wonderful staff member and truly cares about each of our guests.

Thank you again and we hope to have your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Don't expect to get a good night's sleep here. The first night, my companion and I were put in a room near the elevators, but they weren't the problem. The problem was the hotel laundry located below our room.. The racket started about 10 pm and cycled on and off every 10 minutes or so until 1 a.m., then it started again at 6 a.m. Thankfully, the day manager responded by moving us to the floor above and down the hallway. However, the walls in this hotel are really thin. There was a wedding party that weekend and we could hear conversations next door. Lastly, I think every Fairfield has the same problem with the AC/heater units. The AC blowers were simply too loud. Very disappointed, although one can hardly blame the staff, they are stuck with a bad building. Won't stay here again, and am considering not using Fairfield Inns at all b/c of the AC unit noise issue.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs if you can use them, and get a room way down the hallway from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmffi, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear P G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at the St. Charles Fairfield Inn & Suites. I am glad to see that our staff was able to take care you and your companion during your visit and our was able to respond to requests you had.

I understand that the building and walls created a noisy experience. To address the first evening, I am guessing you were placed in a room above our elevator hydraulics which causes that noise each time the elevator is in use. We don't have laundry going after 6pm so you would not have heard that noise. I am sad to read that the wedding guests we had were noisy during their visit. We work hard to keep these guests close to one another and separate those not with the groups in other areas of the building and I want to apologize that you were not placed in a quiet area.

Should you try our hotel again, I recommend asking for a room not near the elevator hydraulics and away from wedding guests.

Thank you again for your time.

Kindly,
Kimberly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles

Address: 2096 Bricher Road, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chicago St. Charles
Fairfield Inn Saint Charles
Fairfield Saint Charles
Saint Charles Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.