We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice for our Wedding Block” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2096 Bricher Road, Saint Charles, IL 60174   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shopping Package
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Saint Charles
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Choice for our Wedding Block”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

My fiance and I booked a block of rooms here for our wedding in July 2011. All of our guests stayed at the hotel, and we stayed here on our wedding night. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. The continental breakfast is plentiful and of high quality, the pool facility is immaculate, and the staff is friendly, professional, and attentive. Our guests had nothing but good things to say about the hotel.

Working with the staff at the Fairfield was such a pleasure -- they were so accommodating during our wedding planning process. I would highly recommend this hotel for groups/wedding blocks/events. They happily distributed the gift bags we made for our guests and went the extra mile to seek out guests' reservations that may have been made outside of the room block. Kimberly was especially helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    21
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
30
15
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011 via mobile

Got in late. Staff friendly and accommodating. Took time to make me feel welcome and appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

I have always stay this Fairfield Inn as our USA HQ office is nearby, like 8 min drive away. The bed is cosy, comfortable and clean with ample parking. Most rooms do not come with fridge but you can request for 1 if you like. I do feel quite safe at this motel. There is vending m/c, ice station and landuary room. Its not often crowded but you get a fair idea of its guests during breakfast. Seems like it is mostly for business people on the go. The breakfast is decent. I like that they serve good quality butter and bread and we can make our own wafer on wafer maker. top that with sour cream, YUMMY! There is also a heated indoor pool. This inn is a short drive from Geneva (i think the name is correct) Train station and if you are not driving, you can walk 10mins to Geneva Commons whereby you can find shops like Coach, Gaps, Banana Republic, and quite a few restaurants, even a supermarket (that sell more quality food stuff than the usual), all at Gevena Commons. For a cab ride of 25 mins for about $ 35, there is a factory outlet. If you like an older hotel, Baker Inn at another choice but only if you are driving.

Room Tip: ask for a room not too near the lift. The lift can be a bit loud sometimes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011 via mobile

The staff at the Fairfield treats us like family. We were long term guests while we waited to move into a home. I would highly recommend this hotel for families with children. A great pool and workout room; convenient location; excellent breakfast and exceptional staff.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

We had originally planned to stay here 3 nights while visiting family in the area and hang out at the pool in between, but the photos of the pool on the website are misleading - the pool is extremely small - a square postage stamp. Also the exercise room is tiny with only 3 cardio machines and no other equipment. The room with 2 double beds was rather small compared to other Marriotts. The service was very friendly and everything was clean. The continental breakfast was good and included breakfast sandwiches to heat up in the microwave as well as the waffle maker. We checked out after the first night and moved to the Marriott in Downer's Grove (about half hour drive away) which has an awesome indoor/outdoor pool.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, IL
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

Spent one night at this 10 year old facility, which was upgraded recently. With a senior discount, the price was right. Our 3rd room was comfortable, but not necessarily quiet. There were thunderstorms and high winds, which caused something on the roof above our bathroom to squeal and clatter all night. Even with the bathroom door closed, it still kept us awake more than the thunder storm did. The bed was comfortable, the LCD TV was viewable, the breakfast was meager with microwaveable Jimmy Dean sandwiches. The staff was friendly. We got our money's worth.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

We were very pleased with our stay at the St. Charles Fairfield Inn & Suites. The property was CLEAN inside and out, the pool and hot tub were CLEAN, the staff welcoming, helpful and happy to help us with directions to various places, the breakfast item choices were the best we’ve experienced for a “serve yourself” breakfast, the bed was very comfortable and the room (a King Suite w/Sofabed, microwave & mini-fridge) was well-appointed. I also loved the fact that the ironing board was in good shape, and the iron performed well!! We don’t often travel to the Chicago area, but we will definitely visit the Fairfield again if we do, and we can heartily recommend it to others!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles

Address: 2096 Bricher Road, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chicago St. Charles
Fairfield Inn Saint Charles
Fairfield Saint Charles
Saint Charles Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.