We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wok N Fire

Wok N Fire
181 South 1st Street, Saint Charles, IL
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Wok N Fire is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 148 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: North Ave. & 1st Street
IL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Our table ordered sushi...they loved it. I ordered a Chinese dish and it was good but not outstanding. I like the feel of the restaurant and wait staff were very friendly. Would return.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    27
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My family and I have been here several times over the last couple of years. The food has always been good and the selection is plenty. The atmosphere is unique and Asian and the service has always been good. The wait can be long at times so it's recommended to call ahead for reservations.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Asian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great atmosphere, excellent service, varied menu with sushi, Vietnamese, Chinese etc. Soups and salads are outstanding and entrees wonderful.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food Great Service......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I went here recently on a holiday and had a wonderful time. The food was great and the service was wonderful. The inside of this restaurant is very cool. The huge dragon continually changes color. This would be great for a first date or any other special dinner. I would go here again in a heart beat!!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had some sort of coupon thing, so it seemed like a great meal for the price. We only had sushi and it was great. They offer many different twists on sushi rolls.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wok N Fire also viewed

 

Been to Wok N Fire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wok N Fire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.