We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALL Hotels Should Be This Good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2875 Foxfield Road, Saint Charles, IL 60174   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save Up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Saint Charles
San Francisco, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“ALL Hotels Should Be This Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

Having read the reviews about Pheasant Run, I made the decision to stay here instead for a recent business event.
(Thank You TA--You Rescue Me Again!!)

The excellence of service came through immediately, when I spoke with Nicole at the front desk for reservations....and just kept getting better.
ALL at the front desk are wonderfully helpful, with great recommendations.

Immaculate hotel, with ac that worked even on the hottest days--and it was hot!
The bed--seriously--was one of the best that I've ever slept on. Yea, that good.
The Pool was fabulous. Nice little fitness center--cool, with tv, water, and towels. Business office well stocked, and working.
Breakfast was always well displayed, nice assortment, always hot, and good. What a lovely room they serve it in. Coffee/Tea bar all day in lobby.

Plenty of newspapers, one at your door in the am. Quiet rooms--great soundproofing.

The GM and Staff should be recognized for providing a quality of service that I usually experience only in the finest of hotels.

This is a wonderful gem. You will love it here. Seriously.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    49
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
60
34
8
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

This hotel exceeded my expectations in every way!

A recently built, very well maintained hotel, with the best hotel bed I have ever enjoyed, quiet rooms, away from the main drag, it even included a pretty good (for free) breakfast. The staff was ever courteous and helpful. The air conditioning worked perfectly during the stay, which included several mid-90 degree temperatures.

If this hotel is available for booking, take it. Don't worry about the few extra dollars over the cheaper options. It will be worth every extra penny.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

We stayed at the Hampton Inn while in the area for our son's wedding. The Inn met all of our needs. We had a nice sized room with comfortable beds and linens. Despite the Miss Illinois pagent and some local sports events the breakfast area seemed to accomodate all and the food was stocked. My one criticism was the business center. There were only two computers and one was broken. This was a minor annoyance, however, as we had friends in the area with a computer.
I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

Tip # 1. Use the front desk help Lori, for information on surrounding area things to do, places to see and where to eat. Also a great help with downtown Chicago driving instruction. Everyone at the hotel was eager to please, we were very happy with their service. This Hampton was one of the best we have ever stayed with. Their GM Teri DeLee made us feel like family and friends what a wonderful surprise. We spoke to other guest staying there and we found out they felt the same way. This Hampton Inn & Suites really has it going on with customer service. Wonderful shopping close by ladies. We will go back and stay with them again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmot, wi
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Stayed here for two nights in August for a convention at Pheasant Run. The hotel is new and clean and the staff is all very friendly. Breakfast in the morning was good. This is our second stay at a Hampton Inn and we will definitley try them again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

Stayed at this hotel during an equestrian competition at Lamplight in Wayne, IL. The hotel is new and decorated very nicely. The rooms are clean and spacious, the bed is comfortable. The complementary breakfast was fresh and good. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Good location for many local restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

Hadn't stayed in a Hampton Inn before and only did because of the reviews here. Very nice hotel - clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast choices, quiet location off a busy street.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles

Address: 2875 Foxfield Road, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.