We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel of Excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2875 Foxfield Road, Saint Charles, IL 60174   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
“Hotel of Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

From start to finish the hotel had great accommodations and polite staff. The initial appearance of the hotel lobby was very inviting and that feeling carried over during my hotel stay. The complimentary breakfest was more than enough and a wide selection of food was offered.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    56
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
67
38
10
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Everything is up to snuff and the front desk and breakfast staff were terrific! Don't even think of making your own coffee in the room; it's warm brown water. Just go downstairs; it's great down there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Charles for a wedding this November, The hotel was clean, quiet, and offered round the clock coffee, tea, fruit, etc. The rooms were average, our King Suite had a lumpy matress and flat pillows. The room was spotless, however the in suite refrigerator was loud, and I had to shut it off to sleep. The hotel is like many others in this price range, (Spring Hill, Hyatt Residence, etc) in that it is remarkably unremarkable. The only real negative we faced was the shuttle bus broke down on the way back from the wedding reception, late, on a very cold night. Luckily we were at the entrance to the parking lot, but while we helped our hapless shuttle driver push the bus out of the lanes of traffic he mentioned that "this one was bound to die, they never make it through winter" If you have a choice, go with a Marriot or Hyatt family hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupun, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed two nights at the St. Charles Hampton Inn and were very pleased with our choice of hotels. Spacious room, friendly staff, and a nice quiet location set back from the road. The room was spotless and I really appreciate that the duvet covers are changed with each guest. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robins, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very satisfied with the Hampton Inn in St Charles, IL would highly recommend for business or pleasure. The value for the experience was satisfied and would stay here during my next business trip to the area. Location next to all necessary amminities and services.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeriDeLee, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Randy F ~ Thank you for choosing to stay at our location while you were in the St. Charles area on business and for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

If you're looking for a great deal with a refreshing and quiet place to stay, this is your place! The rooms are nice and the bed felt great on my back! The ONLY thing I didn't like was the loud movie commerial that came on every time you turned on the tv, but that's just being nit-picky. This hotel deserves applause!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeriDeLee, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Marc R ~ Your business and your review are appreciated. I am happy that you were able to sleep comfortably during your stay and that you enjoyed your room. And thank you for mentioning your experience with regards to the volume on the pre-set TV channel. I will contact our vendor to try to resolve that issue. We hope to have the pleasure of your return visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stay away from this hotel. I received a room charge a month later for a coupon that was accepted at the time of our stay and then later rejected. There is a Fairfield, Courtyard by Marriott, and many other places to choose from in St. Charles. They did this to a Hilton Honors customer on a Hilton Vacations coupon. So disappointed with the team there.

Room Tip: If you think you have a coupon, and they accept it, beware. They will come back and charge you for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeriDeLee, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Mary S ~ Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of your recent stay. I appreciate the opportunity that this provides me to further respond to you.

Once again, I truly apologize for any confusion regarding the Hilton Grand Vacations Rebate Certificate that you presented during your stay with us. I can assure you that we never want to mislead our guests in any way. As previously mentioned, unfortunately this was a rebate certificate and not a coupon for a free night stay and because the terms and conditions noted on the certificate regarding the expiration date were not met, Hilton Grand Vacations will not provide reimbursement for your room charge.

Should you wish to further discuss this matter, please do not hesitate to contact me directly as it continues to be my pleasure to address your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles

Address: 2875 Foxfield Road, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.