We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Relaxing Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2875 Foxfield Road, Saint Charles, IL 60174   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save Up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Saint Charles
Waupun, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Relaxing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed two nights at the St. Charles Hampton Inn and were very pleased with our choice of hotels. Spacious room, friendly staff, and a nice quiet location set back from the road. The room was spotless and I really appreciate that the duvet covers are changed with each guest. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    39
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
52
29
7
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Robins, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very satisfied with the Hampton Inn in St Charles, IL would highly recommend for business or pleasure. The value for the experience was satisfied and would stay here during my next business trip to the area. Location next to all necessary amminities and services.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeriDeLee, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Randy F ~ Thank you for choosing to stay at our location while you were in the St. Charles area on business and for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

If you're looking for a great deal with a refreshing and quiet place to stay, this is your place! The rooms are nice and the bed felt great on my back! The ONLY thing I didn't like was the loud movie commerial that came on every time you turned on the tv, but that's just being nit-picky. This hotel deserves applause!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeriDeLee, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Marc R ~ Your business and your review are appreciated. I am happy that you were able to sleep comfortably during your stay and that you enjoyed your room. And thank you for mentioning your experience with regards to the volume on the pre-set TV channel. I will contact our vendor to try to resolve that issue. We hope to have the pleasure of your return visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stay away from this hotel. I received a room charge a month later for a coupon that was accepted at the time of our stay and then later rejected. There is a Fairfield, Courtyard by Marriott, and many other places to choose from in St. Charles. They did this to a Hilton Honors customer on a Hilton Vacations coupon. So disappointed with the team there.

Room Tip: If you think you have a coupon, and they accept it, beware. They will come back and charge you for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeriDeLee, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Mary S ~ Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of your recent stay. I appreciate the opportunity that this provides me to further respond to you.

Once again, I truly apologize for any confusion regarding the Hilton Grand Vacations Rebate Certificate that you presented during your stay with us. I can assure you that we never want to mislead our guests in any way. As previously mentioned, unfortunately this was a rebate certificate and not a coupon for a free night stay and because the terms and conditions noted on the certificate regarding the expiration date were not met, Hilton Grand Vacations will not provide reimbursement for your room charge.

Should you wish to further discuss this matter, please do not hesitate to contact me directly as it continues to be my pleasure to address your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Nice clean hotel. Located well, close to shopping and food. i usually stay here because of its close proximity to where i have to do business at. it is about 40 minutes to O Hara and centerally located to major streets and highways.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeriDeLee, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Russell B ~ Thank you for your review. Your business is appreciated and we hope to have the pleasure of your return visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Charles, IL, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Was a great place to stay! Very clean and friendly staff at check in. The front desk agent was very helpful and even called a cab for my friends and I to get to a bar near by for my birthday. :) The room was very nice and clean, the lobby was gorgeous and neat. The bathroom was bright and shiny and like new! I shared a room with 2 of my girl friends and we had a blast. Thank you for a nice night, I'll be back again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeriDeLee, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Danielle N ~ Happy Belated Birthday! Thank you for choosing to stay at our location for such a special occasion. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority and I was certainly happy to learn that you and your friends enjoyed your visit. Your review is appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Two thumbs up, no worries here! The staff was great, breakfast was good and had different menu each day... comfy bed, clean room, great service... would highly recommend to stay there and will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles

Address: 2875 Foxfield Road, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.