We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suburban Chicago Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2875 Foxfield Road, Saint Charles, IL 60174   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Logan, Utah, Usa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Suburban Chicago Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good predictable quality hotel if staying in this community. Close to other interesting and fun communities. Predicatable chain resturants and retailers in the area. Excellent serves, breakfast made to order but nothing special.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    58
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
67
41
10
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clark, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Hampton staff was very helpful and nice to work with. They helped to set up an afternoon meal in the lounge area and helped to store the food and drinks until we were ready for the meal. The shuttle to and from the reception was very nice so we did not worry about parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I spent three nights at this Hampton Inn recently with my wife. We found the room to be very spacious, comfortable and clean. This hotel is located conveniently for visiting in the mid Fox River Valley area. The location is also quiet. The staff were friendly and professional; the breakfast fare was standard for Hampton Inns but I thought that the fresh fruit was a notch above what is usually offered.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

You can pick a good hotel but you do not get to pick who else is staying there. I would definitely stay at this hotel but I would hope that the same guest do not return. Best location in St. Charles and good staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Spent the night to attend a Kane Count Cougars Game. Hotel and room were very nice! Hampton has great coffee, comfortable beds and a nice, calming, décor. Also convenient to the downtown Geneva shopping area.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

First, you're about an hour drive due west of Chicago, so don't pick this if you don't need to be in the western suburbs....
This Hampton lived up to my expectations - spacious room and quiet. It also has a nice sized frig and microwave in the room, and I especially appreciate the bench at the foot of the bed to put my luggage on - nice touch...
Heard the other room's TV, but other than that, very quiet - so was able to sleep when I wanted to sleep (vs. sleep when everyone else had quieted down).
There's a very small indoor pool as well as a small fitness center; I used the business center to print with no problem.

Room Tip: stayed here twice - once on each side of corridor; and found rooms quiet both times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed 1 night and was pleased with the room except the noise from the mini fridge. You could hear the water noise all night long. I just unplugged it and it was fine. The typical breakfast( fake eggs and cereals, etc) at Hampton's are not very healthy but it is free. Good clean hotel and nice friendly staff make this a reliable hotel to stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles

Address: 2875 Foxfield Road, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.