We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel/Bad guest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2875 Foxfield Road, Saint Charles, IL 60174   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bentonville, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good Hotel/Bad guest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

You can pick a good hotel but you do not get to pick who else is staying there. I would definitely stay at this hotel but I would hope that the same guest do not return. Best location in St. Charles and good staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    53
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
63
36
10
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Spent the night to attend a Kane Count Cougars Game. Hotel and room were very nice! Hampton has great coffee, comfortable beds and a nice, calming, décor. Also convenient to the downtown Geneva shopping area.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

First, you're about an hour drive due west of Chicago, so don't pick this if you don't need to be in the western suburbs....
This Hampton lived up to my expectations - spacious room and quiet. It also has a nice sized frig and microwave in the room, and I especially appreciate the bench at the foot of the bed to put my luggage on - nice touch...
Heard the other room's TV, but other than that, very quiet - so was able to sleep when I wanted to sleep (vs. sleep when everyone else had quieted down).
There's a very small indoor pool as well as a small fitness center; I used the business center to print with no problem.

Room Tip: stayed here twice - once on each side of corridor; and found rooms quiet both times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed 1 night and was pleased with the room except the noise from the mini fridge. You could hear the water noise all night long. I just unplugged it and it was fine. The typical breakfast( fake eggs and cereals, etc) at Hampton's are not very healthy but it is free. Good clean hotel and nice friendly staff make this a reliable hotel to stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lena, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Enjoyed the suite, where we could meet and have cocktails prior to our reunion dinner. Service is excellent & staff where more than happy to take pictures of the group. Everyone especially liked the cozy comforter and bedding and the wonderful breakfast. All in all it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel Crest, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn during the weekend of August 30 - September 1, 2013. I booked my reservation through Vicky Johnson. I had the pleasure of meeting her when I checked in. She was phenomenal! She was very helpful and well informed about the area to direct me to nearby spas, shopping and current things to do. She made my visit very enjoyable and I will definitely stay at the Hamptons in the very near future. It was a pleasure to have met her.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

It's comforting to know that there's a level of consistency with Hampton Inn & Suites. What's surprising about the St. Charles location is the quietness - there aren't any interstates or main thoroughfares outside your window to interfere with sleep. The rooms are comfortable, clean and reasonably new. The breakfast buffet isn't gourmet food (pelletized eggs) but it's quick & convenient and saves time when you have places to be early in the morning. Reservations, checkout and check-in were a breeze and a discount was provided for a group of rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles

Address: 2875 Foxfield Road, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.