We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2875 Foxfield Road, Saint Charles, IL 60174   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My wife and I have just spent 9 nights in the Hampton St. Charles, we were using it as a base
to visit and spend valuable time with my 2 sisters and their families who live in the area..First of all it is a very clean hotel were everything looks spotless.We stayed in one of their suites and it was a real treat. The room was beautiful, with a large flat screen TV, lovely kingsize bed etc. The hot breakfast was a pleasent surprise, there was oatmeal,bowls of fruit, toasted muffins coffee, tea, yogurt and more,as much as you would want.

This was a really pleasent experience, could not find any fault whatsoever.

Room Tip: A suite is a must, with a kingsize bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    54
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
66
36
10
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed 5 nights while attending a convention at a resort down the road. Thankgoodness we decided to stay here! We saved money and got a lot more bang for the buck.The super freindly staff made you feel at home in this very clean establishment. Everyone had a smile and every request was taken seriously. When the dining area is closed they have a coffee bar with several choices and hot water and a tea selection. There is a basket of fruit available too. One special touch, a brown bag breakfast to go if you're in a real hurry. It included a muffin, fruit, water and mints. Free! The continential breakfast was one of the best I've seen with the meat/egg choices changing daily and very fresh pastery, fruit etc. Meg knows the neighborhood well and can tell you the best places to eat at all price levels. Super fast computers too!

Room Tip: Noise is not a problem here. First floor rooms looked a little larger than those on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Cannot say enough good things about the Manager Teri!!! She was very accomadating and made sure we were very comfortable! We stayed for 2 nights, the night before our wedding and the night of. They made sure to give us rooms next to eachother so the girls and I could get ready the day of. After the reception, some of our party was a little loud so Teri arranged for us to use the meeting room so we would not disturb any of the other guests!! The breakfast was outstanding! The western omletes were delicious...scrambled eggs were another story): The beds were comfortable and the pillows were not flat hotel pillows(: I would stay here again in a heartbeat!!

Room Tip: The suites are huge and very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Having stayed here for the past 17 months, every week, Monday thru Thursday, it began to feel more like a second home than a hotel.

The main factor that contributes to that is certainly the staff -- Meg, Shauna, George, Bob, Yolanda, and the others to name a few. Of course, they can attribute their success to the guidance of the property manager, Teri DeLee, who does a supurb job!

It was always nice to know that when I arrived, they always greeted me by name. I was allowed to keep a piece of luggage there in the office so I wouldn't have to lug it home to Florida each weekend, and they took the time to put it in my room prior to my arrival every Monday.

The room (and I was usually put in the same room of my request each week) was always fresh, clean, and well maintained... To the point that at times there was even a note from the staff welcoming me back.

The housekeeping staff was excellent. Even though I was a frequent visitor, as I am sure they could tell w/my stuff being laid out the same way each week, they would still leave me notes and thank you notes for visiting their hotel again. There were also times where they did the "extra special" care thank you notes as well. And never was there a time where I wondered if anything had been cleaned..., and trust me I am pretty particular. So much so that I wear house shoes in any hotel room that I stay in. I can honestly say that the hotel room floor was so clean, that it didn't even put a spec on the bottom of my white house shoes, and to me, that is IMPRESSIVE! I could always count on the quality of the job the housekeeping staff did.

Breakfast was always ready by 6:30 a.m. so I always had time to go down and pick up a couple of eggs and some coffee before I left for my work. Yolanda takes great pride in making sure all needs are met, and it always made it extra nice when she would say good morning and call me by name as well.

There was also the time when my husband flew up from Florida, as we were going to celebrate his 50th birthday by going to dinner, then a hockey game. I mentioned this to the staff there, and when he got there they made him feel as welcomed, too. His birthday came and we went to dinner then the hockey game, and when we returned, the staff had left a card -- signed by all -- and a balloon and a small gift there for HIM! Talk about ABOVE and BEYOND customer service!! That was so unexpected and impressive!!

I just can't say enough positive things about the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Charles. But I can say thank you for all you did for me to make my 17 months of home-away-from-home great!

I wish I could put yall in my pocket and take you with me for my next assignment!

Room Tip: The front of the hotel faces west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We were here for a dance competition and stayed 3 nights. The hotel is clean and modern. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. Everything is modern, clean, and kept up well.
Breakfast is hot/cold continental and good. They keep on top of refilling things and keeping the area clean. Fresh fruit, donuts, yogurt, cereal, rolls, bread/bagels, waffles, hot selections, oatmeal, etc. Plus, they have fruit available all day, every day on the the front counter. There are also grab and go breakfast bags with a cereal bar, muffin, apple and water.
Newspapers daily.
Rooms have refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker. Nice TVs.
Business center was great - well stocked. Free internet access and easy to get connected.
Pool is small, but nice. There were plenty of seats and plenty of towels.
Location was fine for what we needed. We drove everywhere, but you can walk to a few restaurants.
It was a 15 minute drive to the Geneva train to get into Chicago.
This is a definite yes for recommendation on this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

What an amazing experience we had at the Hampton Inn in St Charles IL. There was a family emergency that had several family members coming from different states. We all stayed at this hotel. The staff was wonderful. They were very accomodating, friendly and compassionate. A hotel employee called our room after we checked in to make sure everything was okay and if we needed anything. My sister had a best wishes card left in her room from the staff that was addressed to the whole family. They even adjusted our room rates to give us the best rate they could. All of our rooms were ready and available for early check-in.
The entire hotel was very clean including the pool area. The full breakfast was really good and offered several hot and cold items that changed daily. The rooms and hallway were pretty quiet especially considering how full the hotel was.
I would definitely stay in this hotel the next time I travel back to the area and would recommend this hotel to others. I cannot think of one negative experience any of my family members had at this hotel.
thank you to the manager and wonderful hotel staff

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, WV
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

I have never stayed in a nicer place- the entire facility was immaculate, the free breakfast was a real plus, and the indoor pool was great for the kids. The manager was exceptional- you can tell that she really loves her job and enjoys meeting guests. The staff, too, was friendly and seemed happy to be there. We hated to leave!
Everything was great!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles

Address: 2875 Foxfield Road, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.