We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints, great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2875 Foxfield Road, Saint Charles, IL 60174   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Omaha
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“No complaints, great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We were here for a dance competition and stayed 3 nights. The hotel is clean and modern. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. Everything is modern, clean, and kept up well.
Breakfast is hot/cold continental and good. They keep on top of refilling things and keeping the area clean. Fresh fruit, donuts, yogurt, cereal, rolls, bread/bagels, waffles, hot selections, oatmeal, etc. Plus, they have fruit available all day, every day on the the front counter. There are also grab and go breakfast bags with a cereal bar, muffin, apple and water.
Newspapers daily.
Rooms have refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker. Nice TVs.
Business center was great - well stocked. Free internet access and easy to get connected.
Pool is small, but nice. There were plenty of seats and plenty of towels.
Location was fine for what we needed. We drove everywhere, but you can walk to a few restaurants.
It was a 15 minute drive to the Geneva train to get into Chicago.
This is a definite yes for recommendation on this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    52
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
62
35
10
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

What an amazing experience we had at the Hampton Inn in St Charles IL. There was a family emergency that had several family members coming from different states. We all stayed at this hotel. The staff was wonderful. They were very accomodating, friendly and compassionate. A hotel employee called our room after we checked in to make sure everything was okay and if we needed anything. My sister had a best wishes card left in her room from the staff that was addressed to the whole family. They even adjusted our room rates to give us the best rate they could. All of our rooms were ready and available for early check-in.
The entire hotel was very clean including the pool area. The full breakfast was really good and offered several hot and cold items that changed daily. The rooms and hallway were pretty quiet especially considering how full the hotel was.
I would definitely stay in this hotel the next time I travel back to the area and would recommend this hotel to others. I cannot think of one negative experience any of my family members had at this hotel.
thank you to the manager and wonderful hotel staff

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, WV
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

I have never stayed in a nicer place- the entire facility was immaculate, the free breakfast was a real plus, and the indoor pool was great for the kids. The manager was exceptional- you can tell that she really loves her job and enjoys meeting guests. The staff, too, was friendly and seemed happy to be there. We hated to leave!
Everything was great!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We had an amazing visit to this wonderful hotel! We had two connected rooms for 6 or us and there was more than enough room! The rooms are beyond clean...even the stairwells are clean! The staff and management are very friendly and have sincere smiles at all times. Very helpful in pointing us in the right direction for food and fun! The free breakfast was great as well! I travel very often and this is certainly one of the cleanest hotels with the friendliest staff I have stayed in! Great choice for a hotel close to the big city without the big city traffic!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Mountain, MI
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

First time at a Hampton. Check in was fast. Room was clean and nicely done. Bed was fine. I liked the linens, very soft and clean smelling. The room was very quiet which I loved. I didn't hear any outside or hallway noise. Bathroom had a walk-in shower - no tub. Not an issue for us but I mention it in case you are really wanting a tub. Hot breakfast with many choices...nothing spectacular. The one thing that I was missing was "area info" in the lobby. There were no brochures or menus or anything about the area. We were only there for one night and it was a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Last October, 2011, our nearby family's home had new wooded floors installed forcing the five of us elsewhere for a period of five nights and six days. Yes, I shopped between the neighborhood / local hotels including the nearby Hilton Garden Inn, but we choose this Hampton Inn based upon our many good family experiences at past stays at this great hotel. We could not have been more pleased with the clean accommodations, and housekeeping working around my strange work schedule; the great tasting and plentiful breakfast for my three young boys; and the hotel's location across the street from our son's high and middle school, and being right next door to our chosen church. As a matter of fact we so pleased with the stay and service, we are staying there again on Easter weekend in 2012. Thank you Teri D. and your wonderful staff!

Room Tip: Request a suite and join HHonors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

As other reviewers have said, this is a really nice, new hotel. St Charles is a lovely, historic town.

Another plus is that it's the least expensive (and newest?) Hampton Inn near Chicago.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles

Address: 2875 Foxfield Road, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.