We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Save Saved
You added Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6155 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save!
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Almost excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend. I attended a conference down the road at the Hilton which was within easy walking distance. We were picked up by the Marriott shuttle from O'Hare and in a few minutes arrived at the hotel. Check-in staff was well trained, professional and welcoming. The rooms were great. Except for a creaky sliding bathroom door, our accommodations were awesome. Roomy, clean with both a tub and shower. The hallways were frigid! Nice bar, lounge, restaurant area. Prices were reasonable. Nice decor. We really liked the proximity to the train. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    106
    23
    12
    6
See reviews for
37
31
26
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was a nice hotel for me given the fact that I was there on business. Rosemont, IL is near the airport so it worked out well in terms of commuting. Didn't care for the hotel restaurant or bar. The drinks were pricey and not worth it. Staff was nice; no complaints about that. Overall it's a good hotel for business reasons. I couldn't imagine staying there if I was on vacation.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickamauga, Georgia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here July three nights 7/25-28/14. We chose this hotel for a family weekend in Chicago, but wanted a more reasonable cost than downtown hotels. Every person we came in contact with was exceptionally knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. They went out of their way to make sure we were fully taken care of and questions answered fully. Our check in was fast and efficient. The young lady was very helpful in directing us to a local restaurant we were seeking. We got to our room and it was clean and comfortable. We really appreciated that the fridge and freezer were already bold ( that is not the case at all hotels). The beds were comfortable, the halls were quiet. I would not hesitate to stay there again!

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel had a nice and quiet view of a business plaza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here, the rooms were comfortable, clean & very spacious. I traveled with my family to visit Chicago. The hotel staff was excellent. The night we checked in I needed to make a trip to Wal-mart, I wish I had gotten his name but the front desk clerk printed out directions & I had a question about good places to eat nearby he provided me with a great list. He was very nice & provided great customer service. I would rate this hotel as excellent but the parking is in my opinion high as well, especially since when you get in late at night its extremely hard to get a parking spot. I don't think parking should be this high for hotels outside of the downtown area. The pool was nice & housekeeping did a great job with keeping my room clean, I'm glad I tipped everyday. The hotel is right up the street from the new Fashion Outlet mall. Check-in & check out was quick & had no issues. We stayed July 24-27.

Room Tip: If you're staying here to visit downtown Chicago expect traffic at all times of the day & al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Finding a decent priced hotel with the amount of space I needed for the amount of people I was with was not an easy task. We originally wanted to stay in downtown Chicago, but the prices were way out of our range. So I found the Mariott Suites. $139/night, and also was advertised either 2 double beds and a sofa sleeper or a King bed and a sofa sleeper. On the website it said the double beds was not a guarentee which made me slightly hesistant to book it online. I called the hotel reservations and spoke with a lady and mentioned that the website said it wasn't a guartentee for the 2 double beds (which is what I wanted) and she reassured me that oh its no big deal and they had PLEANTY of those rooms still available. Well when I arrived at the hotel, the front desk attendant said "those rooms aren't a guarentee and we are sold out of them."

I was so frustrated because we had just drove 6 hours away to find that we were not getting the room we had been expecting. Had I known that this room was not available I would have def booked somewhere else. I don't quite understand how they can semi-offer a room type knowing that they are sold out of them. On the bright side, they did credit our parking for both days which I appreciated a lot, but the sleeping situation for everyone was very crammed.

We didnt arrive to the hotel until almost midnight, and then stayed up and housekeeping came knocking on our door at 9am. Before anyone had woken up. I was not impressed with how early they came.

Room Tip: If you choose a room with 2 double beds, be prepared to get a room with a single bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
I wanted to personally apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay at the hotel. We will utilize your email as a tool to train our team on asking the right questions and by doing this we don't over commit ourselves and raise your expectations and then your request are not honored. I Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Let me get my 1st and only complaint out of the way. Parking was a bit much, $26 to park in a hotel that you're staying in is kind of ridiculous, we found parking easily when arriving, but Saturday night we were outside for 10mins looking for a parking space. Since I got that out of the way, I will move on to our actual stay. The hotel was clean, which was very important to me. The professional pictures were accurate. The staff was accommodating, whenever I requested anything, they were professional and arrived in a timely manner. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for something nice, simply, clean, and affordable, but you have been warned as far as parking.. Lol.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed on 7/11. My room had a conference table, so it was nice for a business meeting. Great location near airport. Very nice staff. Eddie Carrillo was super helpful and so was a young lady at the bar/restaurant on 7/11 (I think her name was Marisol and her name tag said she was from Mexico) was very helpful with local recommendations and helped me with my to-go breakfast order.

Room Tip: if you need a small room with a conference table, be sure to ask when you make your reservation. Ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Address: 6155 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the midst of the Chicagoland area, just a 5-minute shuttle ride from O'Hare Intl. Airport, the Marriott Chicago Suites O'Hare is poised for executive board meetings, elegant receptions and small meetings. The hotel is ideally suited for the business traveler, and all major highways are easily accessible from the hotel. The Marriott Chicago Suites O'Hare does offer 24-Hour complimentary O'Hare Airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott Suites o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Chicago Marriott o Hare
Marriott Hotel Rosemont
Marriott Rosemont
Rosemont Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.