We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Save Saved
You added Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6155 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sale! Save up to 20% Off
Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
Waukesha, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Location has it all for this hotel. But the Westin across the street blocks views towards the west looking at the planes take off. And there's other buildings blocking the views on the east side. And I was on one of the top few floors. Overall a very nice property and walking distance to the CTA station

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    96
    21
    11
    6
See reviews for
34
27
23
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed 1 night after returning from an overseas trip and the hotel was very refreshing. Every employee I encountered from the Van Driver, to Front Desk, to Housekeeping were cheerful and offered a sincere welcome. The room was very large and the bed was extremely comfortable. Didn't try the restaurant. Van service to the airport was easy and prompt(10 minute drive to Terminal 2). Highly recommend and will definitely stay again on future visits to the Chicago area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

While I stay at Marriott brands on a regular basis, this was my 1st stay at a Springhill suites. My suite was huge. It would be great for a family. The rooms are well-appointed and work-friendly--nice desk and plenty of outlets. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The only downside was the shower was a bit cramped. I ate at the restaurant. Decent bar food and pretty good wine list. They also have some interesting cocktails. I had the French fried green beans. I'm sure they are horrible for your health, but crispy tasty!!! I couldn't stop munching on them. Check in was easy and the staff friendly. There is also a shuttle that runs on a regular basis from O'hare. If you need to stay in Rosemont, I would definitely recommend the Marriott Springhill suites!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My recent stay at this hotel was a pleasant stay.The location was convenient to OHare and the Rosemont business corridor.There are also many restaurants close by.There s also a CTA station for the train to downtown Chicago. The room was very nice and large.The bed was very comfortable. The service was excellent as well.I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here for family vacation for four nights. Each day we travelled with rental car to attractions in downtown. In traffic, drive was about 1 hr, otherwise 35-40 minutes.
But hotel itself was fantastic. rooms were cleaned daily, and thoroughly.
Staff on several occasions went above and beyond in helping our kids.
Room service helped often with plates and other items we needed even though we never actually ordered any food for room service. And they were always smiling and courteous.
House cleaning staff was also great.

What we did not like was their parking fees (supposedly enforced by ohare- not sure about it). No news paper. For suites- I would expect better kitchenette, they just had small refrigerator, sink and microwave.

Overall we were pleased not for the features but more with the service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Marriott has a great reputation, but this particular location had some noteworthy features. First, the room was very spacious and nicely laid out (compared to other Marriott hotels I've stayed at). It was perfect for stay with my family, because there were double doors between the bedroom and "living" area (room with table, couch, TV, microwave, and fridge).

It has a bath and shower. I wish the bathtub had a showerhead (makes it easier to rinse off my toddler) but certainly not a deal breaker. The airport shuttle is a major convenience. Parking is pretty typical for Chicago, but certainly not as expensive as staying at downtown Chicago hotels!

Overall, I would definitely consider coming here again with my family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I just wanted to share my experience at the Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare.

1 - You have to pay for parking. THis woudl not be horrible but it is 24.00 a day plus tax. What they don't tell you is tax is 26.00 a day. So you are paying 50.00 a day for parking alone.
2 - I am an elite Marriott custoemr staying in Marriott's over 75 nights a year. I was given "comps" like 10.00 off room service. The hotel choose to not honnor these comps with incorrect statemnets showing up on my hotel bill.
3 - During my stay the hotl suffered a power outage. Initially it was just all power to our hotel roon leaving us in the dark, with nothign to do. Eventually the backup generators went out as well, so even Emergency/saftey lighting was out. This might be excusable except for the fact that every other building on the block had power. No discount was given for our inconvienience.

Summary
EXPENSIVE parkign with hidden charges
FALSE comps
NO POWER

Visit at your own risk
aceprositter@yahoo.com

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Good Afternoon,
I wanted to respond to a few issues you encountered during your stay at the Chicago Marriott O'Hare Suites. I wanted to clarify that our parking charge is 24.00 + tax which equates to 26.00 per night not 50.00. I wanted to apologize for the power failure and our generator malfunctioning. There were 95 grids out in the Rosemont area that night due to the storm and I agree with your assessment which I actually asked the technician why is it that every building around us has power and not the hotel? Their response was that they're on different grids. I will research the issue you mentioned with certificates or coupons that you couldn't redeem. Thanks for listening and I look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Address: 6155 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the midst of the Chicagoland area, just a 5-minute shuttle ride from O'Hare Intl. Airport, the Marriott Chicago Suites O'Hare is poised for executive board meetings, elegant receptions and small meetings. The hotel is ideally suited for the business traveler, and all major highways are easily accessible from the hotel. The Marriott Chicago Suites O'Hare does offer 24-Hour complimentary O'Hare Airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott Suites o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Chicago Marriott o Hare
Marriott Hotel Rosemont
Marriott Rosemont
Rosemont Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.