We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay, family friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Save Saved
You added Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6155 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save!
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent stay, family friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Marriott has a great reputation, but this particular location had some noteworthy features. First, the room was very spacious and nicely laid out (compared to other Marriott hotels I've stayed at). It was perfect for stay with my family, because there were double doors between the bedroom and "living" area (room with table, couch, TV, microwave, and fridge).

It has a bath and shower. I wish the bathtub had a showerhead (makes it easier to rinse off my toddler) but certainly not a deal breaker. The airport shuttle is a major convenience. Parking is pretty typical for Chicago, but certainly not as expensive as staying at downtown Chicago hotels!

Overall, I would definitely consider coming here again with my family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    106
    23
    12
    6
See reviews for
37
31
26
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I just wanted to share my experience at the Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare.

1 - You have to pay for parking. THis woudl not be horrible but it is 24.00 a day plus tax. What they don't tell you is tax is 26.00 a day. So you are paying 50.00 a day for parking alone.
2 - I am an elite Marriott custoemr staying in Marriott's over 75 nights a year. I was given "comps" like 10.00 off room service. The hotel choose to not honnor these comps with incorrect statemnets showing up on my hotel bill.
3 - During my stay the hotl suffered a power outage. Initially it was just all power to our hotel roon leaving us in the dark, with nothign to do. Eventually the backup generators went out as well, so even Emergency/saftey lighting was out. This might be excusable except for the fact that every other building on the block had power. No discount was given for our inconvienience.

Summary
EXPENSIVE parkign with hidden charges
FALSE comps
NO POWER

Visit at your own risk
aceprositter@yahoo.com

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Good Afternoon,
I wanted to respond to a few issues you encountered during your stay at the Chicago Marriott O'Hare Suites. I wanted to clarify that our parking charge is 24.00 + tax which equates to 26.00 per night not 50.00. I wanted to apologize for the power failure and our generator malfunctioning. There were 95 grids out in the Rosemont area that night due to the storm and I agree with your assessment which I actually asked the technician why is it that every building around us has power and not the hotel? Their response was that they're on different grids. I will research the issue you mentioned with certificates or coupons that you couldn't redeem. Thanks for listening and I look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

As a business traveler, I've had many stays in many chains. This property is a true gem and one for which the Marriott business should showcase! My room was HUGE, clean, modern, and QUIET. The rate was incredibly competitive. The shuttle service to/from the airport could not have been more convenient and friendly. They also have free, scheduled shuttle service to their Marriott facility down the road (which also happens to be next to a train station), making it easy to go back-and-forth for business meetings. Very friendly front desk staff. Very friendly shuttle drivers. I was most pleased and wanted to go out of my way to praise them for a job well done!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Booked this hotel for a weekend stay for a night before I had to head out if O'hare on an early flight. The hotel provides shuttle service to O'hare airport and it generally leaves every 20 minutes.
My husband and I were checked into a spacious corner suite on the fifth floor. The room had a living room with writing desk, a minibar area with a microwave, a double bedroom, and a bathroom with a separate tub and shower.
Everything in the room worked. The beds were comfortable. Staff was helpful and let us check in early on a Friday.
It was about a 5- minute walk to the L line station. This is probably the only drawback should it start snowing.
Overall I was happy with my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I had trouble getting home to Philadelphia recently from Chicago due to some storms moving through the northeast, so I decided just to postpone the flight a day rather than risk having to sleep at O'Hare. I had to move quick as far as booking a hotel at the airport because a lot of what I was checking was already sold out. So I grabbed a room this hotel even though I didn't really need a suite for just a one-night stay.

I have to say I don't regret doing so. The hotel is clean and very well-kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. The room, as other reviewers have said, was very spacious. It had a separate tub and stall shower which was nice, although I only used the stall shower. There was a heating lamp near the shower which was a nice touch that you don't seem to see in hotels very much anymore. Shuttle service from & to O'Hare airport was prompt and timely - the shuttle pulled up to the door at 6:45 am just as the front desk clerk said it would. Both drivers I had were courteous and helped everyone with their luggage.

Despite being near the airport, the hotel was pretty quiet. Sure, I did hear planes taking off, but what surprised me was that it wasn't a nonstop progression of planes like I was afraid it could have been. I had no problems sleeping, but since I'm a light sleeper, I always use earplugs no matter where I'm staying.

I didn't go into the restaurant or bar, but I did order room service for breakfast. It was delivered right when I asked which is important when you're trying to catch an early-morning flight. The food itself was fine.

Minor complaints: The elevators had kind of a strange smell to them. The "pocket doors" that they used between the bedroom and bathroom had an annoying tendency to wobble back and forth when closed in response to the slightest vibration. But these little issues wouldn't stop me from staying here again. This hotel will be my first choice the next time I have to postpone a trip at the last minute.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, il
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This Marriott has the largest suite rooms of any I have stayed in. Has a very upscale bath with full tub and shower stall. Very convenient location for accessing the interstate. Nice pool and spa and lobby bar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

we picked the hotel because of the sq ft. I think it's literally twice the size of some hotel rooms so there's plenty of space for kids to run around. There's a french door that seperates the living area from sleeping. A huge desk in case we need to work.

No free breakfast but McD's is right across the street. One negative is that there's $24 fee for parking overnight, which is steep for O'hare hotel. I would recommend it to any traveler who wants to be close to the airport though. very convenient.

Room Tip: end units have extra windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Address: 6155 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the midst of the Chicagoland area, just a 5-minute shuttle ride from O'Hare Intl. Airport, the Marriott Chicago Suites O'Hare is poised for executive board meetings, elegant receptions and small meetings. The hotel is ideally suited for the business traveler, and all major highways are easily accessible from the hotel. The Marriott Chicago Suites O'Hare does offer 24-Hour complimentary O'Hare Airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott Suites o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Chicago Marriott o Hare
Marriott Hotel Rosemont
Marriott Rosemont
Rosemont Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;