We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absoultey, 100%, A+, Superb!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare to your Saves list
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6155 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Absoultey, 100%, A+, Superb!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

As a business traveler, I've had many stays in many chains. This property is a true gem and one for which the Marriott business should showcase! My room was HUGE, clean, modern, and QUIET. The rate was incredibly competitive. The shuttle service to/from the airport could not have been more convenient and friendly. They also have free, scheduled shuttle service to their Marriott facility down the road (which also happens to be next to a train station), making it easy to go back-and-forth for business meetings. Very friendly front desk staff. Very friendly shuttle drivers. I was most pleased and wanted to go out of my way to praise them for a job well done!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    119
    26
    13
    9
See reviews for
47
35
30
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a weekend stay for a night before I had to head out if O'hare on an early flight. The hotel provides shuttle service to O'hare airport and it generally leaves every 20 minutes.
My husband and I were checked into a spacious corner suite on the fifth floor. The room had a living room with writing desk, a minibar area with a microwave, a double bedroom, and a bathroom with a separate tub and shower.
Everything in the room worked. The beds were comfortable. Staff was helpful and let us check in early on a Friday.
It was about a 5- minute walk to the L line station. This is probably the only drawback should it start snowing.
Overall I was happy with my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I had trouble getting home to Philadelphia recently from Chicago due to some storms moving through the northeast, so I decided just to postpone the flight a day rather than risk having to sleep at O'Hare. I had to move quick as far as booking a hotel at the airport because a lot of what I was checking was already sold out. So I grabbed a room this hotel even though I didn't really need a suite for just a one-night stay.

I have to say I don't regret doing so. The hotel is clean and very well-kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. The room, as other reviewers have said, was very spacious. It had a separate tub and stall shower which was nice, although I only used the stall shower. There was a heating lamp near the shower which was a nice touch that you don't seem to see in hotels very much anymore. Shuttle service from & to O'Hare airport was prompt and timely - the shuttle pulled up to the door at 6:45 am just as the front desk clerk said it would. Both drivers I had were courteous and helped everyone with their luggage.

Despite being near the airport, the hotel was pretty quiet. Sure, I did hear planes taking off, but what surprised me was that it wasn't a nonstop progression of planes like I was afraid it could have been. I had no problems sleeping, but since I'm a light sleeper, I always use earplugs no matter where I'm staying.

I didn't go into the restaurant or bar, but I did order room service for breakfast. It was delivered right when I asked which is important when you're trying to catch an early-morning flight. The food itself was fine.

Minor complaints: The elevators had kind of a strange smell to them. The "pocket doors" that they used between the bedroom and bathroom had an annoying tendency to wobble back and forth when closed in response to the slightest vibration. But these little issues wouldn't stop me from staying here again. This hotel will be my first choice the next time I have to postpone a trip at the last minute.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, il
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This Marriott has the largest suite rooms of any I have stayed in. Has a very upscale bath with full tub and shower stall. Very convenient location for accessing the interstate. Nice pool and spa and lobby bar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

we picked the hotel because of the sq ft. I think it's literally twice the size of some hotel rooms so there's plenty of space for kids to run around. There's a french door that seperates the living area from sleeping. A huge desk in case we need to work.

No free breakfast but McD's is right across the street. One negative is that there's $24 fee for parking overnight, which is steep for O'hare hotel. I would recommend it to any traveler who wants to be close to the airport though. very convenient.

Room Tip: end units have extra windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Marriott Airport Suites

Had a quick one night stay at this airport convenient hotel. The airport shuttle (like all the hotel shuttles apparently) is quite a little hike away from your luggage and comes every 20 minutes, not on call. That said, it arrived timely and the driver was a very friendly fellow.

Front desk staff were pleasant as to be expected. This property does not have a concierge lounge (true of all suites properties I believe). They did comp (gold) for breakfast. Suites are comfy with french doors setting off the small bedroom from the living room area. For a longer stay, the fridge and microwave would have been extremely welcome. BIG bathroom with separate show and tub. No shower cap - I forgot to call and inquire, so I'm unclear whether they are on call available.

Tried some room service, it was fine. The pool and whirlpool were both indoor and looked pleasant, alongside the small gym. One point on gym, for whatever reason they didn't have headphones AT ALL, I went to front desk to check. It's possible they're getting phased out, so bring your own. I like to hear my news on the treadmill.

The breakfast had a decent variety although the restaurant menu for dinner/lunch did seem a little limited. I'm guessing it might be because in this area, there are lots of choices (?) for folks to go out. In terms of seating they had a bunch of two person tables that were high tables with high stools lined up against the window. Not my favorite seating in terms of comfort, not sure why they couldn't have some normal height tables along the windows.

I would have no hesitation to stay here again. Also walked from the hotel up the street to take the train in to the city for the remainder of my stay and that was easy to do even with my suitcase.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel is basically next door to O'Hare. Very close. I'm an aviation buff, so I don't mind the noise of planes flying overhead every 45 seconds. The rooms are spacious; giving you lots of room to unwind. I can honestly say that this hotel has some of the best hotel food I've ever tasted; right up there with the higher end hotels. The fitness center was adequate; it had good equipment but a relatively small space. Staff were very friendly. Not much around the hotel though in close walking distance. SUPER comfortable beds!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments and I look forward to serving you in the future. Just an FYI there are shuttles available to transport you to the casino as well as the new outlet mall located about a mile down the rode.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Address: 6155 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the midst of the Chicagoland area, just a 5-minute shuttle ride from O'Hare Intl. Airport, the Marriott Chicago Suites O'Hare is poised for executive board meetings, elegant receptions and small meetings. The hotel is ideally suited for the business traveler, and all major highways are easily accessible from the hotel. The Marriott Chicago Suites O'Hare does offer 24-Hour complimentary O'Hare Airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott Suites o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Chicago Marriott o Hare
Marriott Hotel Rosemont
Marriott Rosemont
Rosemont Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.