We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absoultey, 100%, A+, Superb!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare to your Saves list
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6155 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Absoultey, 100%, A+, Superb!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

As a business traveler, I've had many stays in many chains. This property is a true gem and one for which the Marriott business should showcase! My room was HUGE, clean, modern, and QUIET. The rate was incredibly competitive. The shuttle service to/from the airport could not have been more convenient and friendly. They also have free, scheduled shuttle service to their Marriott facility down the road (which also happens to be next to a train station), making it easy to go back-and-forth for business meetings. Very friendly front desk staff. Very friendly shuttle drivers. I was most pleased and wanted to go out of my way to praise them for a job well done!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
307 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a weekend stay for a night before I had to head out if O'hare on an early flight. The hotel provides shuttle service to O'hare airport and it generally leaves every 20 minutes.
My husband and I were checked into a spacious corner suite on the fifth floor. The room had a living room with writing desk, a minibar area with a microwave, a double bedroom, and a bathroom with a separate tub and shower.
Everything in the room worked. The beds were comfortable. Staff was helpful and let us check in early on a Friday.
It was about a 5- minute walk to the L line station. This is probably the only drawback should it start snowing.
Overall I was happy with my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank singinggigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I had trouble getting home to Philadelphia recently from Chicago due to some storms moving through the northeast, so I decided just to postpone the flight a day rather than risk having to sleep at O'Hare. I had to move quick as far as booking a hotel at the airport because a lot of what I was checking was already sold out. So I grabbed a room this hotel even though I didn't really need a suite for just a one-night stay.

I have to say I don't regret doing so. The hotel is clean and very well-kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. The room, as other reviewers have said, was very spacious. It had a separate tub and stall shower which was nice, although I only used the stall shower. There was a heating lamp near the shower which was a nice touch that you don't seem to see in hotels very much anymore. Shuttle service from & to O'Hare airport was prompt and timely - the shuttle pulled up to the door at 6:45 am just as the front desk clerk said it would. Both drivers I had were courteous and helped everyone with their luggage.

Despite being near the airport, the hotel was pretty quiet. Sure, I did hear planes taking off, but what surprised me was that it wasn't a nonstop progression of planes like I was afraid it could have been. I had no problems sleeping, but since I'm a light sleeper, I always use earplugs no matter where I'm staying.

I didn't go into the restaurant or bar, but I did order room service for breakfast. It was delivered right when I asked which is important when you're trying to catch an early-morning flight. The food itself was fine.

Minor complaints: The elevators had kind of a strange smell to them. The "pocket doors" that they used between the bedroom and bathroom had an annoying tendency to wobble back and forth when closed in response to the slightest vibration. But these little issues wouldn't stop me from staying here again. This hotel will be my first choice the next time I have to postpone a trip at the last minute.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbm64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, il
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This Marriott has the largest suite rooms of any I have stayed in. Has a very upscale bath with full tub and shower stall. Very convenient location for accessing the interstate. Nice pool and spa and lobby bar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

we picked the hotel because of the sq ft. I think it's literally twice the size of some hotel rooms so there's plenty of space for kids to run around. There's a french door that seperates the living area from sleeping. A huge desk in case we need to work.

No free breakfast but McD's is right across the street. One negative is that there's $24 fee for parking overnight, which is steep for O'hare hotel. I would recommend it to any traveler who wants to be close to the airport though. very convenient.

Room Tip: end units have extra windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Marriott Airport Suites

Had a quick one night stay at this airport convenient hotel. The airport shuttle (like all the hotel shuttles apparently) is quite a little hike away from your luggage and comes every 20 minutes, not on call. That said, it arrived timely and the driver was a very friendly fellow.

Front desk staff were pleasant as to be expected. This property does not have a concierge lounge (true of all suites properties I believe). They did comp (gold) for breakfast. Suites are comfy with french doors setting off the small bedroom from the living room area. For a longer stay, the fridge and microwave would have been extremely welcome. BIG bathroom with separate show and tub. No shower cap - I forgot to call and inquire, so I'm unclear whether they are on call available.

Tried some room service, it was fine. The pool and whirlpool were both indoor and looked pleasant, alongside the small gym. One point on gym, for whatever reason they didn't have headphones AT ALL, I went to front desk to check. It's possible they're getting phased out, so bring your own. I like to hear my news on the treadmill.

The breakfast had a decent variety although the restaurant menu for dinner/lunch did seem a little limited. I'm guessing it might be because in this area, there are lots of choices (?) for folks to go out. In terms of seating they had a bunch of two person tables that were high tables with high stools lined up against the window. Not my favorite seating in terms of comfort, not sure why they couldn't have some normal height tables along the windows.

I would have no hesitation to stay here again. Also walked from the hotel up the street to take the train in to the city for the remainder of my stay and that was easy to do even with my suitcase.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms.Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel is basically next door to O'Hare. Very close. I'm an aviation buff, so I don't mind the noise of planes flying overhead every 45 seconds. The rooms are spacious; giving you lots of room to unwind. I can honestly say that this hotel has some of the best hotel food I've ever tasted; right up there with the higher end hotels. The fitness center was adequate; it had good equipment but a relatively small space. Staff were very friendly. Not much around the hotel though in close walking distance. SUPER comfortable beds!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HabsFan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments and I look forward to serving you in the future. Just an FYI there are shuttles available to transport you to the casino as well as the new outlet mall located about a mile down the rode.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemont
1.0 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#4 of 17 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 stars 918 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 17 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 stars 1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Address: 6155 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare hotel is a top choice amongst hotels in Rosemont and offers guests complimentary shuttle service to and from O'Hare Airport. This all-suite Rosemont hotel is located 1 mile from Chicago O'Hare Airport and features spacious guest suites with a separate living area, large desk, mini-refrigerator and more. Guests of this Rosemont, Illinois hotel stay in shape at our newly renovated fitness center and indoor pool. Grab a bite to eat at Six1Five5, our new on-site Rosemont restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner every day. Among Rosemont hotels, we are located near top attractions including the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. With flexible setup options and over 2,500 sq. ft. of event space, our hotel is perfect for special events and meetings in Rosemont, IL. Whether you are traveling for business or a weekend away, you can ensure the Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare hotel will provide you with an exceptional stay in Chicago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott Suites o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Chicago Marriott o Hare
Marriott Hotel Rosemont
Marriott Rosemont
Rosemont Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing