We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, not so much parking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Save Saved
You added Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6155 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free O'Hare Parking
Ranked #7 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, not so much parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

If you have to stay near O'Hare, this is the hotel for you. Huge rooms, and very quiet, especially being so close to the airport. Service was great and even when a mistake was made with room service, they quickly correctly the error in a professional way.

The true test of a hotel--would I stay there again...yes, most definitely.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We will use your feedback as a training topic with our room service team. Thanks again for staying and we look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    93
    20
    10
    4
See reviews for
33
27
22
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We usually stay at the Sheraton O'Hare but decided to try Marriott Suites O'Hare since we are Platinum members. We found the Park and Fly deal to be a good value. The room was spacious for 4 people and its nice to have a suite to put the kids to bed early. Would have liked 2 queen beds but the 2 doubles were fine for 1 night stay. The room was clean and not worn down looking. Staff was helpful. I really like the boarding pass printer and the screen showing flight status. I don't know if all Marriott airport area hotels have this, but I have used it at a number of Marriott hotels. It is a nice feature as opposed to having to use the business center.

For negatives, They never did bring our platinum welcome gift which is pretty unusual and unacceptable. Also, it was annoying that upon return to pick up our car we had our parking ticket stamped as we were instructed to then the arm wouldn't go up and nobody answered after we pushed the Help button. We had to reverse out and go back into the hotel, wait in line for the clerk and do it again. Clearly not something we wanted to do after a long trip.

Helpful hint... When returning from a domestic flight you need to catch the shuttle at the Shuttle Center which is located under the parking garage. I think the shuttle stopped at door 3? It's quite a hike from terminal 1. Had we known how long it would take we would have just grabbed a taxi.

Room Tip: We requested a low room thinking it would be quieter considering it's an airport. There was no n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This Marriott Suites hotel is the fourth hotel I've stayed near O'Hare and the best one so far. Hyatt O'Hare was too big, Renaissance was too faraway from the airport, Westin felt cold, while this Marriott feels warm and makes you feel you're home.

Front desk staffs are very nice and helpful. Shuttle buses run every 15 minutes and are on time. The suites are not newly decorated I guess, but very spacious, lovely and clean. It's also within walking distance of CTA Rosemont and a McDonald's. There's also a Giordano's Pizza nearby and a Starbucks 5-minute walk away.

I redeemed the room with a certificate. Two stays and then you get a free night. It's such a GREAT deal.

Bottom line: I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
I wanted to personally Thank You for your comments and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Marriott Suites is a great hotel with excellent facilities and an extremely convenient location relative to O'Hare airport. The rooms are very large, with desks, mini fridges, coffee makers, microwaves, and all the amenities you would expect. The decor is fairly up to date, and aside from a few signs of wear and tear are generally very nice.

The hotel also has a very good restaurant, and is connected to several office buildings where there are other restaurants as well. There is also a somewhat small gym and a swimming pool. There are a number of restaurants nearby.

The hotel runs a shuttle every 20 minutes to the Airport and to the sister hotel, the Marriott O'hare.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback during your stay at the hotel. We look forward to you visiting us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo, North Dakota, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Unfortunately the housekeeping staff cannot be trusted. On my second day (today 5/24/2013... I checked in yesterday) I came back to my room to find that I am missing an iPad from my room. I have contacted management and the Rosemont PD and filed reports. So far everyone has been very good to work with, I however WILL NOT leave this hotel w/o a replacement iPad as it is a business ESSENTIAL for me. I don't blame management or MOST of the rest of the staff, I'm sure it was just one housekeeper being stupid, but the fact is that when I checked in I had an iPad 2 in my possession, when I came back from exploring Chicago today I no longer have one. Let's hope management does the right thing. I am here until Monday so they have time to rectify the problem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great lobby, bar and really well prepared food in their restaurant . Large suites and comfortable bed. The view of the courtyard is relaxing and well landscaped with a lot of outside seating, Well equipped work out room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to serving you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I was in Chicago for a business trip, with the meeting being held at another hotel across the street. Our group had a "special rate" at the other hotel, but I chose to stay here because it was 60% the rate of the other hotel. My suite, though was much more luxuriant and larger. Accommodations were stylish. Bathroom was large with separate bath and shower also. Very clean. I 'd go here again in the future. Only negative was that even if you are a guest, you have to pay for overnight parking, which was $24 per night. I wish they would reduce the cost if you are a guest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks for taking time to give us your feedback on your previous stay. We look forward to you visiting our hotel in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott Suites o`Hare Hotel
Chicago Marriott Suites o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Chicago Marriott o Hare
Marriott Hotel Rosemont
Marriott Rosemont
Rosemont Marriott
Address: 6155 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#13 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the midst of the Chicagoland area, just a 5-minute shuttle ride from O'Hare Intl. Airport, the Marriott Chicago Suites O'Hare is poised for executive board meetings, elegant receptions and small meetings. The hotel is ideally suited for the business traveler, and all major highways are easily accessible from the hotel. The Marriott Chicago Suites O'Hare does offer 24-Hour complimentary O'Hare Airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.