We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare to your Saves list
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6155 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Farmington, New Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Shuttle drivers were very friendly and helpful. Front staff always willing to help and wereeager to serve. Everyone I encountered were very friendly and helpful making sure they welcomed you. I was very impressed with the room, both in cleanliness and layout. The bedroom and bath was totally seperate from the living room with french doors. Room was well light. My only complaint was the restaurant service. I ate both 2 dinners and a breakfast. Both dinners were long events starting at the entrance. Both times I had to stand a long time before being recognised for seating. The first night the bartender started the menu process as the server was nowhere around. The second night refills were non-existant. I had the same server for breakfast and found she was more attentive, which led me to think that maybe she was over-whelmed the night before.
One more word about the shuttle drivers. My stay was during a flood and the shuttles were struggling with the elements. While waiting for the Suites shuttle (running late) I was given a ride on the Summerfield suites to marriott Suites. These drivers were above and beyond in ensuring the guests were not stranded.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank You for taking time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. I wanted to make you aware that I've shared your feedback with the appropirate department to address your concerns. Again, Thanks for staying
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    109
    24
    12
    7
See reviews for
40
32
26
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I was very impressed by the front desk service and quality of the room. The checkin was simple and quick. Once in the room I thought wow more than I expected. The room has a large living room, bedroom and large bathroom. The living area has a kitchen area with a refrigerator, sink and microwave. The other side of the room has a desk area surrounded by windows. There is a large flat screen tv with inputs. The bedroom was separated with another flat screen tv. The bed was a great sleep. The bathroom had both a tub and a shower and even a heat lamp. Everything was clean and taken care of. I went to the bar for dinner and had a great experience and the food was good and would go again. They have a free shuttle that runs to the airport. Overall, a great experience and good prices and would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks for your comments. Look forward to serving you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

OK so I didn't pay for the room. However I probably could not sing enough praises for this hotel. Everything was amazing. Give this a try. It is in a great location. However it stormed and knocked down some ceiling tiles so watch for flooding.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

First time at this hotel as it had the best rate for a full service hotel near O'Hare. Very comfortable hotel with nice modern lobby with room to meet contacts or have a drinks. The rooms were what you would expect from a Marriott and didn't disappoint. I had access to the club level and found the food and drink as expected. All in all a great experience during my 3 night stay. Convenient to the airport and has a really early shuttle departure in the am !! Nice surprise.

Room Tip: Room was really quite on the back side on property
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is my second time staying here in a year. This time, I noticed things that are in need of fixing.

I'll first begin with the shuttle service. It's complimentary from the airport. It's friendly and fast.

Check in look 2 minutes. Front desk was very friendly and explained my prior requests for foam pillows will be dropped off to my room later. I never received the foam pillows all week.

My room was on the 6th floor on the very end of the hallway. Room smelled very fresh and clean, with a pleasant fragrance. The room was very clean.

Throughout my stay, I noticed the wallpaper in the bathroom was beginning to peel. I also noticed this in the hallways.

One thing that really bothered me was the water pressure in the shower. It took me 5 minutes longer to shower because the water pressure is very low. Also, the toilet pressure was horrible. I had to hold the lever down for 15-20 seconds for my toilet to even flush completely.

I found the beds to be very hard and had diffculty sleeping. The bed linens were very nice.

I enjoy this hotel because of the large rooms with a wetbar, fridge, and microwave.

I'm sure I'll stay here again for business, but I hope they take care of the issues.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, kid friendly. Overall a nice place to stay.

Overnight parking was $26/day, additional charges for WiFi or LAN internet.

I had paid for the hotel through hotels.com, however the check in staff was unaware that I had already paid for the room, and told me I will be charged (But the next day, a different person told me something different) Overall, a great stay. I will stick with a chain where i have rewards point with so that i can at least get free wifi.

TIP: Gasoline is expensive in Rosemont/chicago compared to surrounding areas. Get there with a full tank of gas

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were pleased with this hotel from check-in to check-out. Rooms were lovely and very clean, location was convenient and the staff was friendly. There were ample shuttles that ran 3 times per hour and were timely, drivers were friendly and helpful. There was only one minor drawback, they charge $15 for WIFI which is usually included. However, we would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Address: 6155 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the midst of the Chicagoland area, just a 5-minute shuttle ride from O'Hare Intl. Airport, the Marriott Chicago Suites O'Hare is poised for executive board meetings, elegant receptions and small meetings. The hotel is ideally suited for the business traveler, and all major highways are easily accessible from the hotel. The Marriott Chicago Suites O'Hare does offer 24-Hour complimentary O'Hare Airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott Suites o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Chicago Marriott o Hare
Marriott Hotel Rosemont
Marriott Rosemont
Rosemont Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.