We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost everything was good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Save Saved
You added Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6155 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sale! Save up to 20% Off
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
Washington, D.C.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Almost everything was good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I travel. A lot. As in 100 nights for Marriott and about 100 for Hilton, not including vacation, annually. This hotel stands out for a few reasons. Although they do not have a concierge lounge (who doesn't love exclusivity), they do have a very warm staff. What blew me away was their delicious food in the hotel. I always try to NOT eat at the hotel since most of the food is boring, bland, overpriced, and just nasty. The food here is wonderful. Roasted beet salad was so good, I was almost licking my plate. The tomato soup was a bit salty but overall delicious.

The rooms are very spacious, and well decorated. The microwave and fridge allows one to reheat leftovers or store the 6 pack of Natty Boh. The gym is large for a hotel with updated equipment. I will definitely stay here again when traveling to the burbs' of Chicago.

My only gripe was that my room had an over excited heating system that made it feel like a sauna. Even with the thermostat set at 64 degrees, it felt like Africa.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    96
    21
    11
    6
See reviews for
34
27
23
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lemont, Illinois
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at the hotel along with 2 other couples in separate rooms. We can say that all of the rooms were well kept and very spacious.We all liked the layout of the rooms and appreciated the extra space. Check in was easy and quick. The front desk was always willing and eager to help out and answer questions. Yes, the parking was $24+, other than that, was well worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The family was all on christmas break so we went to this hotel for one night. It was on a sunday so my family checked in around 1 while I worked until 6pm. When I walked in my family was relaxing in the lobby watching the football game on this huge movie screen. I bought a beer and right away I knew I liked this place. The rooms were huge and clean. We were room 1008 so we had a great view of the airport and Rosemont.We asked a very nice girl upfront named Lovetta for a late checkout. No problem! Later at midnight I called for a blanket for the pullout Lovetta was at our door in less than 2 minutes. Great service! The next day we were enjoying the pool area when we decided to stay another night but the hotel was sold out for New years eve. Very nice place. There also was a very nice shuttle driver named Tony who was helpful and kind! We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
280 helpful votes 280 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Love their rooms, these suites aren't your typical two room suites but more like three rooms.....and the living room is entirely spacious.

Service here is second to none, great personnel working the desk and restaurant/bar. Restaurant in the morning gets a lil hectic, but overall very good.

Location by O'hare but within office district is not only convenient but relaxing as well with the trees and river lining the patio out back. Great shuttle service too, always easy to get to / from the airport. train is also available nearby to shuttle you to downtown too....and cheap

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor room facing the back (river/trees area)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cantrall, IL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Nice place to stay when flying out of O'Hare International Airport in Chicago. Their Park N Fly option is very handy coupled with the shuttle service. Very nice facility.. Well mantained... Rooom service is pretty yummy. They used to have a "pet deer" but sadly, it is no longer seen in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice Hotel reasonable price for a Marriott and would highly recommend this place to stay. Close to the airport and a free shuttle service to the terminal makes it very convenient. The staff from the shuttle driver to the desk all very accommodating and friendly. I had a corner room which was very nice and comfortable. This is also a pretty quiet hotel did not here the traffic or a lot of hallway noise. Overall I would stay here again no questions asked.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed for a week to visit family and friends as it is conveniently located by the Kennedy and the north and south tollways. They are near the MB park that has the movie theater and all the restaurants/bars. They have a shuttle that picks you up from O'Hare but you have to walk a bit to the shuttle center in front of the Hilton which can be a trek when you have lots of luggage and kids. This is for all the hotels in the area.

The rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds and nice bathroom amenities. Out two toddlers had plenty of room to play. There is a mini fridge with freezer and two televisions. The breakfast was included in our rate and was very good. The servers were friendly and efficient. Room service had great food from their restaurant as well. Carluccis is accessible through the hotel and has great food as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemont
Bar/Lounge, Lux...
Show More
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Chicago O'Hare
Free internet...
Show More
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare
Quiet, Restaura...
Show More
0.1 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#4 of 16 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-range, Rest...
Show More
1.0 mi away
Chicago Marriott O'Hare
Chicago Marriott O'Hare
#81 of 168 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Luxury, Quiet...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#9 of 16 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 stars 964 reviews
Restaurant, Mid...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Address: 6155 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the midst of the Chicagoland area, just a 5-minute shuttle ride from O'Hare Intl. Airport, the Marriott Chicago Suites O'Hare is poised for executive board meetings, elegant receptions and small meetings. The hotel is ideally suited for the business traveler, and all major highways are easily accessible from the hotel. The Marriott Chicago Suites O'Hare does offer 24-Hour complimentary O'Hare Airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott Suites o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Chicago Marriott o Hare
Marriott Hotel Rosemont
Marriott Rosemont
Rosemont Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.