We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and close to O'Hare” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Save Saved
You added Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6155 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save!
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Juneau, Alaska
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel and close to O'Hare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I am very impressed by this Marriott hotel. Not only is it extremely close to O'Hare as advertised (less than 10 minutes by free shuttle bus), but the rooms are excellent. This is an all suite hotel and every room appears to be well appointed, well laid out, very comfortable. This is absolutely going to be my "go to" hotel when travel dictates an over-night at O'Hare. Well worth it!

Room Tip: Rooms on the northeast corner have a very nice view of the landing pattern at O'Hare, but no noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments and we all look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    106
    23
    12
    6
See reviews for
37
30
26
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Usa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

First, its location is excellent. Its near the airport, but you can never tell if it were not for the usual airport noise. That noise, BTW is not evident in the property.
Staff: Very accommodating. We had a little glitch as we did not get the type of room that was requested during reservation (which Marriott does not guarantee). And they cheerfully worked it out for us.
Room: Ours was King and sofa bed. Pleasant surprise - there was also a pull out bed in the wall. So basically your two children can sleep in their own beds. Nice. Room size is decent. Obviously, when you pull out the sofa bed, and the wall bed, you are pretty much walking like you are going thru a maze. Room has a fridge (and if my memory serves right, there was also a microwave - never used it so don't remember), Room has a study desk, and all amenities that come with it. The usual. Room was clean with no unusual odor or smell.
Bathroom: Very modern, standing shower with glass door. Clean bathrooms.
Lobby: Contemporary, subtle, and quiet.
Restaurant: We had breakfast there. It is buffet or Menu. Omlette station, fresh fruits, milk, coffee - the usual. Very nice service. Eager to accommodate any special requests.

THIS is what I expect from Marriott, and they lived up to my expectations.

What else?
Parking: You pay for daily parking at $24 per day. Someone may have a problem with this. I believe its just location location location. Paid Parking anywhere in this area would be customary.

CTA: Rosemont station (Blue Line) is a walking distance from hotel. You may even take Marriott Shuttle to Airport and ride from Airport Blue line station.

I believe there is a Starbucks on property - not sure, since we did not explore it.

Room Tip: Consider taking Breakfast Package if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for staying and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were transfered to this hotel from another Marriott location, as a result of an electrical storm in the other area. We were warmly greeted, assigned a beautiful room, with all the accoutrements. Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. The surroundings conducive for walking and enjoying the out-of-doors.

Room Tip: From what I discovered, all rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank your for choosing our hotel and we look forward to serving you in the future. Our intent here is not to confuse you or create an impression that we are trying to hide charges. Our intent is to provide with great service and a great product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

As others have mentioned, the rooms are indeed large and perfectly nice. The hotel is part of a larger business complex which seems fairly new and well maintained - there is a small patio sitting area outside to the rear which is quieter and nicer than expected. The "what's included" game is played as at so many larger locations (to be fair, this was a reward stay for us) -- and neither breakfast (not even coffee in the lobby) nor WiFi in the room was included (overall would have added about $65 to our stay), and I noted that parking was yet another $ 24 -- so that's a lot of very normal things that you'll be asked to pay extra for, just because they can.

The shuttle stop at the airport was a little confusing (not Marriotts fault) and you'll need to find the "front" of the Hilton where the hotel shuttle stops are quite obvious, and not the back ("vestibule" 2 vs "stop" 2) which could easily be confused - the hotel staff tried to describe this when I called for the shuttle, but even knowing O'Hare it still took several phone calls and some exasperated time for my wife and I dragging the roller bags around.

As an O'Hare location it is one of the closest to the terminals, maybe 5 minutes -- there are minimal options for a normal bite to eat if time allows, with a very few restaurants (McD's and similar) within walking distance but across one of those typical American six lane semi-highways.

Cheezy pop music blasting constantly in the lobby - somebody must think that's a "hip" image for a big airport Marriott to project?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

If you ask most anyone - who has traveled to large city destinations - how they arrived at a sensible travel plan which combines airport location, flight schedules, proximity to reasonably affordable lodging, and ease of access to sightseeing and other forms of tourist attractions, the answer will usually be that it takes time and perseverance. In short, it’s really a matter of logistics. We gain proficiency in mastering this endeavor with repeated effort.

On a recent trip to Chicago, my primary objective was a lodging accommodation with close proximity to O’Hare International Airport. The Mariott Suites at O’Hare Airport fit the bill and then some. The hotel was priced within most travelers’ budgets at discount considering its urban address and a very comfortable 10 minute ride by hotel shuttle van from the airport. When viewed from a distance, the Mariott Suites is huge and even more so when arriving at its covered entrance. It is situated in a neighborhood of other large hotels catering to Windy City visitors.

For those wishing to go into the city, there is a 5 minute walk to the Rosemont train station on the Chicago Transit Authority (CTA) “Blue Line”. Rosemont is the second to last stop on the blue line traveling out of the city, the O’Hare station being the termination point for the airport itself. The ride into the city in reverse direction for sightseeing and entertainment is approximately 50 minutes. The cars are reasonably clean and unmarred by graffiti which so often plagues the vehicles of other urban transit systems. Mastering the intricacies of purchasing and using the various fare transit cards sold through the automated vending machines is a quick process.

There are restaurants nearby the Mariott Suites but the hotel itself has a very nice restaurant which serves meals throughout the day. An adjoining bar occupies space near the open entrance to the restaurant. The diverse menu is a wee pricey but well worth the expense. The quality of the food is excellent and diners are attended by very solicitous wait staff. For morning diners, the breakfast buffet is first-rate and decidedly a very high cut above the standard Continental breakfasts offered by more budget minded hotels. There is a food station where breakfast egg dishes and the like can be made to order. Cloth napkins and nice dinner and silverware round out the amenities of the dining experience

The front desk staff deserved high accolades on my recent visit. The men and women smartly attired in business attire were most courteous, accommodating, and informed about hotel operations. There is a small “store” adjacent to the front desk where one can purchase water, soft drinks and snacks.

The use of the word “suites” is not marketing ostentation. The rooms are clearly designed in that manner. The bedroom of my room was entered through French doors from the living room and “bar” area or by the en suite bathroom featuring a mirrored vanity double sink and closet area, and a separate tub with shower plus a stall shower and toilet area. Towels and toiletries were good quality and in sufficient supply. The bathroom was immaculate.

Large screen tv’s could be found in both the living room and the bedroom. The air conditioning was quiet, virtually unobtrusive and served the entire suite most effectively. Daily maid service is provided. Interactions with the maid staff were rare but pleasant. In short, this suite was a most comfortable home away from home seemingly lacking for nothing in my estimation.

When flying into O’Hare Airport, definitely consider the Mariott Suites. “Location, location, location” is the mantra in real estate. When looking for a temporary home within reach of Chicago, the Mariott Suites is a very logical choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your great comments and we look to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Nice enough but nothing over the top. Good looking lobby. Nice bar. Outdoor terrace with fire pit just off the bar was pleasant but the furniture was uncomfortable. Typical Marriott Suites room. $24 a night for self-parking. There was no valet option the night we stayed there (a Friday night); don't know if that is always the case. Staff was courteous and efficient. If the price is right its a decent choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thanks for choosing our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkin, NC
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

What stands out are thee rooms. They are large and in perfect condition. I also liked the room design. What I did not like is the value. This hotel price is based on how close it is to ohare.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Address: 6155 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the midst of the Chicagoland area, just a 5-minute shuttle ride from O'Hare Intl. Airport, the Marriott Chicago Suites O'Hare is poised for executive board meetings, elegant receptions and small meetings. The hotel is ideally suited for the business traveler, and all major highways are easily accessible from the hotel. The Marriott Chicago Suites O'Hare does offer 24-Hour complimentary O'Hare Airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott Suites o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Chicago Marriott o Hare
Marriott Hotel Rosemont
Marriott Rosemont
Rosemont Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.