We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the convenience of home and great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7101 Chestnut Street, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“All the convenience of home and great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Some friends and I just stayed for an event at the All State Arena which is literally walking distance from the Residence Inn. We had a 2 bedroom suite. Very nice rooms. Clean and comfortable. The beds were comfortable with nice linens and an ample supply of pillows. TVs and appliances were modern and the whole place was well maintained. We had a breakfast buffet included at no charge with a nice selection of hot and cold food. The employees were very friendly and helpful. We had a great stay.

Room Tip: We requested rooms on the back side of the hotel that are closest to the Arena for convenience in wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Ms. Boyce,

Thank you for staying with us for your trip to the Ringling Bros Circus at All-State Arena. It was a pleasure speaking with you on the phone and making sure your reservations were taken care of. I hope you enjoyed the show as well as your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and that our staff made you feel right at home. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!

Cory Fay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    61
    26
    11
    9
See reviews for
53
28
13
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Michigan
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I booked this hotel sort of last-minute as I had an unplanned overnight at ORD.

When arriving the shuttle bus terminal at O'Hare, I was surprised to see the shuttle sitting and waiting, because I didn't expect it for another 15 minutes. The driver said that he had no other passengers, so was just waiting around until someone showed up. I did! He shut the door and we were on our way.

I was warmly greeted upon arriving by two night clerks. I also noticed in the background they had my name written on a board, welcoming me as a Marriott Gold member. That was a nice touch! I was handed my keys promptly and proceeded to my room.

The room was excellent. I had booked a 1-bedroom suite, but was upgraded to a 2-bedroom suite (overkill, but I'm not complaining, it gave me a choice of which room I wanted to sleep in). I was impressed to find a fireplace (which I did use as it was a chilly night), along with all of the other amenities expected at a R.I...Full kitchen, fridge, etc.

I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for being a Gold Member with Marriott and choosing our property for your unexpected overnight stay near O'Hare Airport. We are always happy to welcome loyal Marriott Rewards members and certainly try to provide an upgraded room if available. Our shuttle service runs every 30 minutes to O'hare from 5am until 1am to ensure that you are transported to us as promptly as possible. We hope to see you again the next time your business brings you to our area. Thank you again for staying with us!

Cory Fay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Plain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Nice room. Was upgraded to two bedroom suite. Plenty of dining within walking distance. Also within easy walking distance of Target, Office Depot and liquor store. Free breakfast was good. We really enjoyed the free diner with beer and wine.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your travel to the Rosemont area. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your upgraded suite, and that you were able to take advantage of our breakfast and hospitality hour. It is our pleasure to be able to provide our guests with two meals each day Monday - Thursday. We hope to see you again soon!

Cory Fay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I was a guest at this hotel for a few days.The spacious suite made our stay very comfortable. It was very nice and comfortable and very clean. The location was very convenient to O'Hare and the business areas and restaurants. The shuttle was prompt with a friendly driver. I look forward to another visit here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your suite, and found our location to be comfortable and clean. We are happy to offer the shuttle service to O'Hare airport, and our drivers enjoy providing a friendly first impression to you upon arrival. Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you again soon as well!

Cory Fay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Property was on the correct side of O'hare for my business meetings. I actually found a lower rate than the Courtyard and Springhill for a One-Bedroom. I really liked my little apartment for the 3 nights. It was clean, everything worked and the staff is simply outstanding. The grounds are kept nicely as well and you really don't notice the jet traffic. (One reason to take a LOWER floor) I had cereal for the free breakfast but did not take advantage of the complimentary evening get together. There is always coffee in the lobby.

The hotel is surrounded by numerous restaurants (fast food, semi-fast food and a Longhorn) all within walking distance. I think the Steak n Shake is even 24 hours. There's also a Target adjacent to the parking lot. There's also the Allstates Arena next door which was dark while I was there, but I imagine could make traffic a little icky on concert nights.

This was really an economical, comfortable and relaxing choice.

Room Tip: Floors above are a little noisy, otherwise any of the suites seems to be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your meetings in the area. I am happy to hear that you found us to be well priced and a convenient option for your trip. We strive to be a "5 dot" hotel and it is nice to hear that our staff service and cleanliness left you with this impression. I hope you have the opportunity to take advantage of our evening hospitality hour on your next trip, and if you do stay with us during an event at the All-State Arena - ask our staff for some help avoiding any traffic. We hope to see you again soon!

Cory Fay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed to tour Chicago and had a blast. Both the included breakfast and dinner were high quality every day. The half hourly complimentary shuttle service to O'hare made touring the city a breeze. We stayed in a two bedroom suite (two adults and four children). It was spacious, clean, and well-appointed. The pool was clean and heated. There was even a small basketball court . Overall an outstanding value!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while touring Chicago! It sounds like you had an opportunity to take advantage of all we have to offer, including the pool and courtyard area. It is nice to have this common area for our guests to enjoy during the warmer months. We hope to see you again on your family's next trip to Chicago! Thank you!

Cory Fay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed there the night before we left for Europe. We did a "Park-n-Fly" package. Staying there and getting to park for free turned out to be a great deal with what the airport charges for parking. It's like the hotel stay was almost free.
Surprisingly quiet for being so close to the airport. Hotel staff was great. Free wi-fi and breakfast. Clean rooms. Defiantly would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for stopping in to stay with us before your flight out to Europe. I am happy to hear that our park-n-fly option proved to be a cost effective and convenient way for you to leave your vehicle. We hope to see you for a longer stay with us in the future!

Cory Fay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare

Address: 7101 Chestnut Street, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*All rooms are suites containing living/dining room and kitchen area*Complimentary full breakfast buffet *Complimentary evening social Monday through Thursday 6-7:30pm*Complimentary Shuttle Service to/from OHare Airport 5am-1am*Complimentary High Speed Wireless in all guest rooms and lobby areas*Complimentary On-site parking*Coin operated laundry facilities*Grocery shopping services*24 fitness center, outdoor swimming pool and sport court*Pets are welcome- it would not be home without them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Residence Inn Rosemont
Rosemont Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.