We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7101 Chestnut Street, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
Dubai
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Residence Inn. We thought it was well located. We would take the hotel shuttle to the airport and from there we would take the CTA blue line to downtown. It was much cheaper than hiring a cab. The hotel is also within walking distance to Target and a wide range of restaurants.

The hotel staff was helpful, they helped us out a lot when it came to questions of transportations and points of attraction in Chicago. We also liked the Buffet breakfast, which included an extended variety of food. The hotel also provided dinner buffet on certain days of the week. The rooms were clean, spacious and well equipped.

The hotel was also of great value. Altogether, we were very pleased with the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! I am happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient and our staff to be helpful. It is our pleasure to provide directions and suggestions for getting around the city from our location. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Chicago. Thanks again!

Cory Fay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    52
    23
    10
    9
See reviews for
48
21
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed for a week. The Hotel is not brand new, but overall is pretty clean and is well located, 20 min/30 min by car from Chicago Downtown. Free wi-fi, free breakfast and free parking. Beds and pillows are great! The overall service of the staff is really great. There are coffee stations, and the bathrooms are very clean. It has a little kitchen, fridge, microwave, iron,sofa, LCD, etc. Also is a 4 min walk, to Allstate Arena. I would prefer to stay in Chicago Downtown, but if there is no choice, this will be a must stay hotel for me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend the week with us while in the Chicago area. We have just recently upgraded our mattresses and pillows, and I am happy to hear that you found them to be comfortable. I hope you continue to use us as a convenient and cost-effective alternative to Downtown Chicago. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cory Fay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel is outdated. the furniture is very old. The sofa bed is old and soft. I did not have a good sleep all night long. Also they don't serve breakfast until 8 am in the morning. This is a hotel near the airport. The reason that I stay in this hotel because I have to take a early morning flight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you choose to use us when taking early flights out of O'Hare. I understand the importance of a good night's sleep before an early flight, and I am sorry that you did not experience that during this stay. We are planning an upgrade to our rooms in the near future, and look forward to including more comfortable sofabeds with this upgrade. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to see you again.

Cory Fay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, KY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I picked this hotel based on location. The staff were great, parking was free, WI-FI was fast, the hotel was well designed and the grounds were beautiful, the room was clean and stocked, and breakfast was great (especially for free) and well tended. However, I could not sleep with the sound of jets landing on my head until approximately midnight and then starting again early the next morning. Also, the outdoor pool was closed for the season. Because of these two things I changed my reservation to another Residence Inn with an indoor pool further from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am happy that you found our staff to be friendly and accomodating, and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi access. I am sorry to hear about the interruptions to your sleep during your stay, and that you were not able to take advantage of our pool. Being an airport property, we are subject to the noise from flight patterns overhead. Many of our guests find it helpful to stay in a lower floor room in order to help minimize any noise that may be heard. We hope you will choose to stay with us during warmer weather, so that you can take advantage of our courtyard and pool area. Thank you again for your feedback!

Cory Fay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed overnight (Sept 15th) at the Residence Inn by Marriott (Rosemont, Chicago) and were pleasantly surprised by our room (a self- sufficient unit). The one-bedroom suite was very clean and contained everything you would need for an overnight or longer stay (fridge, stove, microwave, dishwasher, dishes, utensils).The buildings and grounds were well-maintained and clean. The front desk staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel also has Wi-Fi in the room and a complimentary breakfast was available. If you need to stay overnight before your next flight, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on September 15th before your flight out! We make every effort to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in the O'Hare/Rosemont area, and I am happy to hear that you were able to experience that during your stay. I am also glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our spacious suites and complimentary breakfast. Thank you again for your positive feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cory Fay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbridge MA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Nice hotel with a staff that tries hard to please... and succeeds. Not the greatest area but very close to airport with efficient shuttles every 30 minutes. Price is reasonable and includes good breakfast and manager's reception, with food and wine/beer, Mon-Fri. Staff is friendly and ready to help with anything. Room was clean and well appointed. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us. It is our goal to be one of the cleanest and friendliest hotels in the area, and I am happy you were able to experience that with us. It is our pleasure to be able to offer a complimentary breakfast and hospitality hour for you, and we thank you for coming down to partake. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to the Rosemont area. Thank you again.

Cory Fay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I chose this hotel since my flight to Sanjose was delayed by more than 15 hours from chicago. the proximity to the o'hare airport makes it the ideal choice. the room was huge enough with all the amenities needed for stay. the hotel had multiple buildings and the breakfast was served on another building than where i was given a room. During snow it becomes a problem to reach the other building for eating breakfast. Literally l had to run un the snow. Otherwise an excellent place to stay for business travelers visiting chicago by Air.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience from last winter with us. I am happy to hear that you found our location convenient, and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast. I am sorry to hear about your delayed flight, and I hope you were able to get some rest during the unexpected 15 hour layover. We look forward to seeing you again soon, hopefully under better circumstances and with less snow!

Cory Fay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago o`Hare Hotel
Residence Inn Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Residence Inn Rosemont
Rosemont Residence Inn
Address: 7101 Chestnut Street, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#13 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*All rooms are suites containing living/dining room and kitchen area*Complimentary full breakfast buffet *Complimentary evening social Monday through Thursday 6-7:30pm*Complimentary Shuttle Service to/from OHare Airport 5am-1am*Complimentary High Speed Wireless in all guest rooms and lobby areas*Complimentary On-site parking*Coin operated laundry facilities*Grocery shopping services*24 fitness center, outdoor swimming pool and sport court*Pets are welcome- it would not be home without them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.