We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7101 Chestnut Street, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
San Francisco, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

16 of my friends stayed at this hotel for the Andrea Bocelli Concert on Dec 2nd. The hotel stuff were friendly and helpful. I has asked for an accessible room & got it on the firt floor. I found my room to be clean and spacious. I was comfortable with the bed too. The hotel has free wi-fi which is a plus. The breakfast offered was very good. Eggs, pancakes, sausage patties, waffle (you make yourself) Yoguit, melon..etc. Quite a variety. We stay 3 nights and enjoyed the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    60
    26
    11
    9
See reviews for
53
28
13
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is a very good choice if you need to be near O'Hare. The public spaces look a bit older than some other Residence Inns, but they are well-maintained. The room was also slightly worn, but clean and spacious. Friendly, helpful staff, as is often the case with Marriott-owned hotels.

The perks: Location near the airport. When I arrived at O'Hare, I called for an airport shuttle, and it was there within 10 minutes. It's about a 5-minute ride from the airport to the hotel. The shuttle leaves the hotel for O'Hare every half hour, on the half hour. Very convenient.

The area is walkable, meaning there isn't a highway right outside your door. There is a strip mall with a full-size Target within a hundred feet (adjacent to the hotel parking lot) as well as some restaurants that are open late (and some chain restaurants open 24 hours). There's also a steakhouse within easy walking distance.

Although the hotel is very near a runway path, the noise didn't bother me at all-- in fact, it was pretty quiet inside. You are also right next to Allstate Arena, so if you are staying overnight for an event there, this is the place to be.

The weekday evening social (including complimentary snacks, wine and beer) is a nice perk.

Overall, a very good choice, and very convenient for the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, and our location convenient. We pride ourselves on striving to be one of the cleanest and friendliest hotels in the Rosemont area, and it is nice to hear that you were able to experience that. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to the area!

Cory Fay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, IL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The first room I was in had bathrooms that were very smokey at least twice an hour from 1AM until 3PM the next day when I was finally allowed to switch rooms. I had to complain 3 times, the last time in person. I guess they had problems finding out who was smoking. The next room was OK.
The cleanliness in the first room was also lacking: there was a long soap scum in the bathtub and noodles visible under the couch. The next room appeared clean.
The lobby is nice, and the free breakfast and dinners are good. This property is within walking distance to the Allstate Arena.
This property is not being kept up very well, however. Every elevator I used had tons of pen marks around the controls to call the elevator, and the koi pond is leaf-ridden and the fish are still in the pond. I guess they are just going to let the fish freeze for the winter.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the timie to share your experience at the Residence Inn O'Hare. I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast and hospitality hour while you were in town. I understand the frustration you must have had with the smoke smell in your room. We are an all non-smoking facility, and unfortunately on occasion have guests who do not abide by the rules. We pride ourselves in working towards being one of the cleanest and friendliest hotels in the area, and your feedback is an important part of that effort. Please be assured that the koi pond is heated during the winter time, so the fish and plant life go unharmed. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to see you again.

Cory Fay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fran
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Ok. nothing different from any other residence inn. If you prefer them; this hotel is for you. I would recommend choosing a marriott property in a different location. This hotel is located right in the flight path for O'Hare and so constantly noisy. The other ORD marriotts dont have this problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOHare, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn O'Hare. I am happy to hear that you were able to experience all the comforts you have come to expect from Residence Inn. Unfortunately, being close to the airport does result in a bit of noise from incoming air traffic. Often times choosing a low floor room helps to cut down on that noise for your future travels. Thank you again, we hope to see you soon!

Cory Fay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very convenient location as many others have stated. Staff very friendly. Room was upper floor quite & clean. Nice breakfast selection. Only one thing made me uncomfortable, the safety of the parking lot area. The parking lot is located next to several questionable looking apartment buildings.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you had such a positive experience with our friendly staff, and found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. I am also glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast buffet. I would like to assure you that our hotel is in both a convenient and safe area in Rosemont, and we do not experience any issues from the surrounding areas. Your safety as our guest is of the highest importance. We certainly hope you decide to come back and see us again. Thank you again!

Cory Fay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Convenient to the airport and fast food/sit down dining options. Shuttle driver and front desk staff very friendly and engaged. The room was fairly spacious and the coffee machine held two caffeinated packets - an all too rare, but favorable development.

A few quibbles:

Lousy newspaper selection: My visit was a Sunday - and the newspaper offering was inadequate. Sorry, the USA Today weekend edition does not meet the minimal requirements of a Sunday paper (current news, local news, sports results).

Phone: No speaker phone or mute function on the room phones. Come on now! I didn't realize they made such basic stripped down phones any more.

If stuck transiting O'Hare and need a place to crash - this place is fine.

Room Tip: you got to go outside the office area to reach any of the rooms - so if it is winter time - request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with us at the Residence Inn O'Hare. I am happy to hear that you found our staff to be welcoming and our location to be convenient. As a Residence Inn, we pride ourselves in having rooms that offer more space than traditional hotel rooms, and I am glad you were able to take advantage of that space. I also appreciate the feedback regarding our newspapers and telephones on the room. We will take that into consideration moving forward. Thank you again for your response, we look forward to seeing you again!

Cory Fay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

One expects the quality of airport hotels to be a notch or two lower than their sibling properties located in cities or suburbs, and the O’Hare Residence Inn does not disappoint.

The soft worn-out mattress on the bed was bad enough, but the mattress on the fold-out sofa was thin, worn, and desperately needed to be replaced. I felt sorry for my teenager who had to sleep on it.

The room and common areas were not as clean as an average RI. Staff at breakfast service were slow to clean tables and clear trash. The entire property could benefit from a good scrub and brighter lighting in the hallways and lobby area.

Someone else commented on the safety of the neighborhood, but it seemed fine to me.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare

Address: 7101 Chestnut Street, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*All rooms are suites containing living/dining room and kitchen area*Complimentary full breakfast buffet *Complimentary evening social Monday through Thursday 6-7:30pm*Complimentary Shuttle Service to/from OHare Airport 5am-1am*Complimentary High Speed Wireless in all guest rooms and lobby areas*Complimentary On-site parking*Coin operated laundry facilities*Grocery shopping services*24 fitness center, outdoor swimming pool and sport court*Pets are welcome- it would not be home without them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Residence Inn Rosemont
Rosemont Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.