We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare to your Saves list
Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7101 Chestnut Street, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
NC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

If you're spending the week in the Chicago area, this is the place to stay! The rooms are VERY nice and the hotel staff are so wonderful! We had a two-bedroom/bath suite (4 adults and one child). It was exactly the amount of space we needed. Housekeeping cleaned everyday - fresh towels, sheets and even did the dishes!!!! There's a free breakfast every morning with lots of great choices and then a small buffet in the evening with salad and an entree, beer and wine. The pool is outside and is very nice. We had local family over and grilled out on the patio and gas grill and hung out by the pool. The only downside is the noise from the planes at the airport. Other than that, it's a total vacation spot to stay in!!! One thing to mention is the hotel staff and how wonderful they are. We brought along a stuffed animal that had been in the family for 30 years. It got lost in the sheet change during the day. We went to find it late in the evening, but housekeeping has a special safe to lock things in and were unable to locate it. The evening staff were very helpful and first thing in the morning, the morning staff produced the stuffed animal - if had been locked in the safe!!! Again, housekeeping was wonderful, the staff was wonderful, the place is VERY clean and the grounds have much to offer. It's not a far drive from the city of Chicago and it's a skip away from the airport. Take your family here and stay at this place. It's worth the price - you'll be thankful you stayed here!!!!

Room Tip: Two bedroom suites offer plenty of room for you and your family to stretch out. There's a TV in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    75
    27
    14
    9
See reviews for
62
32
15
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We used our Marriott points to stay near the airport at the end of a two week vacation in Chicago. We have stayed at Resident Inns many times before and been very happy. This hotel does not live up to Marriott's standards. It is dirty. It has poorly lit hallways. The shuttles take forever to pick you up at the airport. Even for just one night near the airport I would not stay here again. Stay away.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzyf68, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I would like to apologize that our hotel did not live up to your standards. We strive to be the best but in this case, looks as though the hotel and/or area failed. We are an urban hotel set in an environment with many restaurants, local shopping and yes, apartment buildings are located nearby. Rosemont is a wonderful area and is well taken care of in all aspects. Again, I do apologize for your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This is an excellent hotel to stay at for either business or pleasure. I was in Chicago for a week-long training seminar. Clean, quiet, spacious rooms with a kitchenette. Plenty of closet space. Liked the in-room video games too! Relaxing atmosphere with the pool, hot tub, and attractive landscaping. Great breakfast! It was nice having Target close by too. Very nice staff as well!

Room Tip: Rooms that face the center couryard have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We were visiting with our family from Okinawa, Japan who love Chicago. (we are from Normal & springfield) This was a great set up. We had the suite with 2 queens. The common area was great. It provided us with an area to relax after along hot day in the city while we took turns with our 2 showers. The shuttle service was always on time with easy access. We called from the train one stop before our stop and met the shuttle within a short time of our arrival and we had to take one of our family members to the airport to see him off we used the shuttle to and from the airport versus driving And paying for parking. Our family thought the room and all the amenities were a great deal.

Room Tip: The rooms are in separate buildings which can be confusing. Be sure you. Dear stand the directions...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We have stayed here before due to early departure flights and late arrival flights. It's very handy and well maintained. The breakfast is more than adequate (although those round potatoes are NOT tasty) and gets you going for your day. When we stayed on June 21st the Manager''s evening presentation was the 'best' we have found at any Residence Inn yet (thanks to local Management). If you are in this area for any reason, I'd recommend this Marriott property. The employees at the front desk and shuttle were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while attending an event at the Allstate Arena. Please come back and visit us the next time you are in the Rosemont/OHare area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
128 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stay at this hotel frequently when transiting through O'Hare. Most recent stay was June 2012 with the family. We had a 2 BR suite.

The rooms are clean and good sized and well maintained.

Near the hotel there is a Target and several restaurants so you have lots of options despite the hotel not having a restaurant.

The hotel has a small gym with 2 lightweight Precor treadmills and one precor elliptical and one precor bike. A few dumbbells as well.

Wifi is free for multiple devices.

The great thing about Residence Inn is that they deliver very consistent quality nearly everywhere, and this hotel is no exception.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Please come back and visit when you are in the Chicagoland/OHare area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

You'd better have a car or your trapped. This place is your typical extended stay business man's hotel, but it's surrounded by huge parking lots - Allstate Arena and a Target store are the only walking distance venues. To get to the breakfast room you have walk between two buildings in the complex - which in the freezing winter is annoying to say the least if you get locked out because the magnetic room card reader is malfunctioning.

Room Tip: Don't let them put you in the annex building or you'll have to put you winter coat on to go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzyf68, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for your comments. Other than the way our buildings are set up, I hope that your experience was a positive one. We strive to provide the best service possible to all of our guests. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare

Address: 7101 Chestnut Street, Rosemont, IL 60018
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*All rooms are suites containing living/dining room and kitchen area*Complimentary full breakfast buffet *Complimentary evening social Monday through Thursday 6-7:30pm*Complimentary Shuttle Service to/from OHare Airport 5am-1am*Complimentary High Speed Wireless in all guest rooms and lobby areas*Complimentary On-site parking*Coin operated laundry facilities*Grocery shopping services*24 fitness center, outdoor swimming pool and sport court*Pets are welcome- it would not be home without them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Residence Inn Rosemont
Rosemont Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.