We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special but decent value for $” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6501 North Mannheim Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
Bedford MA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nothing special but decent value for $”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed two nights for a recent conference. Got a good rate ($79 per night) and took advantage of the SPG double points promo. Rooms are decent sized suites and they let me check in early. Very friendly service; good, easy shuttle transportation to the airport; mediocre food. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Free wifi in common area and as a Gold member I got free wifi in the room. I would recommend it if you can get a good rate and need to stay near the airport.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor so you can't hear noise from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin W, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you very much for writing us a review! Though we hit all the points for a decent stay, we really want to make our goal creating exceptional experiences. For that we certainly apologize. That being said we are pleased to know we left you with a positive overall experience. I plan on taking this review to our executive leadership as an example of things we can work on for the future. We appreciate your feedback and thank you again. Hopefully if you are in Rosemont you will come back to visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    148
    76
    39
    25
See reviews for
69
46
52
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

It was very convenient. Place was clean and staff was friendly. Fit the bill perfectly and easy to the airport unbeaten. Easy shuttle drop off. Front desk was extremely helpful. Would stay again, especially work to avoid the marathon crowd on the way out of the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin W, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to review our hotel. It means a lot when our guests find their experience strong enough to document it in the reviews. Next time you are in town we can share our resources to access the Fashion Outlets, Park at Rosemont and local restaurants to make your stay that much more enjoyable. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman Island
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Had a lay over and stayed over night! Bed was very comfortable room was clean and quiet! Dimitry was great and very helpful! Great airport shuttle guys too! Absolutely no complaints! If you have to stay somewhere near the airport pick this one!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin W, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Short, sweet and to the point! Thank you so much for highlighting our strengths throughout your stay. Our front desk staff is very important to your guest experience and we appreciate your recognizing them for a great job. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I had not stayed here for about a year and was pleasantly surprised to see the hotel has improved since my last stay. Rooms have been renovated and are quite spacious, since there is a separate living and sleeping area. Bathrooms are still tiny, and water pressure on top floor left something to be desired; but a definite improvement from my last stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin W, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to review our property. We are extremely encouraged that you recognized the significant changes that have been make to the appearance of our property over the last year. We hope you continue to visit us as we are always making improvements to enhance the guest experience. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

After reading the reviews, I was expecting so much less. I thought it would be dilapidated and dirty. Not at all! I would gladly stay here again. Great beds and a spacious room. Very comfortable. Convenient to the airport and a small mall up the street. I think it used to be an embassy suites property, because the layout looks exactly the same. Big suite type room. I didn't care for the mocha colored decor, but that could be just me. Not a reason to downgrade the review.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin W, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you very much for taking to review our property. We are very proud of our new renovation and we are excited to see it reflected in our guests' stays. It is very important that our travelers receive the best possible service throughout their stay. Also, you are correct that this hotel resembles an Embassy Suites. When the building was built it was originally an Embassy in 1986. Since 1987 this property has been a Sheraton and we just completed a major renovation in 2012 of all meeting space, common areas and guest rooms.

Thank you very much and we hope to see you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights for a business function.

Hotel is very close to the airport but exceptionally quiet. Food in restaurant (which doubles with the bar) was OK but a bit expensive. Food at function we attended was, shall we say, different. My wife couldn't eat her main course!

Rooms are extremely large. Ours had large bedroom and large sitting room which, for a hotel of this type, is probably a bit over the top but useful if you need to hold a meeting.

All in all perefectly OK for a short stay but too far from Chicago for tourists.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin W, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review of the Sheraton Chicago O'Hare. We are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Being an airport property, yes we are not directly located downtown. However, we do have options to get you there! In our corporate drive we have a Metra train that runs express to Union Station and the hotel shuttle will also take you to O'Hare to catch the Blue Line downtown.

Thank you very much and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple River, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

There are good things about this hotel. The décor was nice The suites were comfortable. The HVAC system was quiet. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean and a bit bigger than some hotels. The overall environment was good however, check inn was terrible. I was in line to check in at 2:10 pm. There was one person at the desk helping someone order something for somebody. After about 10 minutes, I think he was the desk manager, went to the back to get someone else on the desk. When I was finally able to check in at 2:25 I asked for two keys and was given one. I didn't realize I had one key until I parked the car so get back in line to get the second key. When I got to the room, the second key did not work so I had to go back to the desk, get back in line to get a working second key. As far as parking it cost $12.00 to park in the hotel lot; otherwise to have to park in a remote lot and walk back to the hotel. $9.95 for Wi-Fi service. I did not get it. The menu prices were outrageous so we went out to eat. The hotel seem to cater to business clientele. The surrounding area was just plain ugly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin W, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to provide us feedback on the hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. However, the front desk delays are inexcusable and this particular example has been addressed with the front desk team. We sincerely apologize that you were delayed. That being said, we are working very hard to ensure everyone is receiving the same consistent, extraordinary service. We hope you choose to stay with us again so we can show you the true way we treat our guests at the Sheraton Chicago O'Hare. With regard to the parking, internet and restaurant charges, we apologize you were not happy with our pricing structure. I can say though, we are very competitively priced with all of the other full service hotels in the market. We try very hard to make sure we are competitive and we apologize for that inconvenience. Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Address: 6501 North Mannheim Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel is in Rosemont, IL. Free shuttle service and park and fly packages are available. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena and Rosemont Theatre are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rosemont
Rosemont Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.