We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“two good stays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Rosemont

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Rosemont to your Saves list
Hyatt Rosemont
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6350 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“two good stays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel on April 18th and again on the 22nd, on both stays I found the Hotel staff very friendly, pleasant and the hotel was clean and the food was good. I will stay here whenever I have to overnight near O'Hare. The rooms are functional and comfortable, over all a very good place to stay. All the other guests that I spoke with had nothing but good things to say about this property, I will let my fellow travelers know about Rosemont, I guess I just did

Room Tip: They all seem to be the same,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    143
    56
    17
    17
See reviews for
51
83
41
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The staff was pleasant at check-in and helpful in providing suggestions for local restaurants.

Room was clean and well-maintained. Room had a sitting chair, desk and chair, and King-bed which was comfortable. Room did have a single-cup coffee maker (one regular and one decaf) for in-room use. Though close to the airport, the room was quiet.

A disappointment was the ridiculous $9.95 charge to access the internet. On the surprising cost side was that overnight parking for a guest is free.

Fitness room on the second floor of the property offered a nice variety of equipment

On the first floor there is an on-site restaurant and area that sells pre-made sandwiches, salads and snacks; room service is also available. Should you wish to eat somewhere other than the hotel, there is an abundance of offerings nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times for business trip. The staff are always very friendly. It is at the very convenient location to O'hare airport and have a shuttle bus that makes your trip easier.

Room Tip: Nice restaurants around the area. I did not go but there is a casino close from the hotel too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streator, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Located across from Rivers Casino. This hotel worked very good for our sleep park and fly. The shuttle driver was very good. It took them a little while to pick us up when we returned from our trip. I heard the driver mention something about a road closure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed here on February 28, 2013 after getting a good Park and Fly package with Trinity Reservations. The rooms were clean and decent sized. The shuttle bus was prompt to and from O'Hare every half and hour. My only complaint about the room was, as it seems with all American hotels not recently built, the outlets for electronic devices were few and inconveniently located. Also, I would only stay here with the package through Trinity as the price Hyatt was asking on its website for the Park and Fly was ridiculously high.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt recently on March 8th, 2013. The hotel was wonderful. Comfortable beds, spacious rooms, free shuttles to and from the airport, and free parking in the garage!!! You can't beat that. It is also located very close by a Gioradono's Pizza, which is amazing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Rosemont, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you so much for providing such positive feedback on your recent stay with Hyatt Rosemont. I am delighted to hear we were able to make for such an enjoyable stay. Complimentary shuttle and parking provide great convenience for our guest. I am glad you were able to enjoy this great benefit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Ryan, Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The rooms were clean and comfortable, free airport shuttle, excellent service from staff, and free parking (most of the hotels in the area charge for parking, but a select few do not). Having free parking made this a better value than most competitors. However, if you are not a Passport member, be prepared to pay for Wifi...which can make the price of the room the same as other hotels in the area. We were fortunate to get a good rate the 2x we stayed in 2012 and be a Passport member.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing River Road or Devon Avenue are quieter. Casino is across the street, but never enc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#9 of 16 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 stars 1,470 reviews
1.4 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#2 of 16 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 stars 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
1.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Rosemont

Address: 6350 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#11 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale hotel featuring five suites, full service restaurant, contemporary decor with state of the art wiring ideal for the business traveler. Easy access to downtown Chicago via public transportation and expressways. Business center services available along with a concierge desk on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Rosemont Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Rosemont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.