We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service from the start” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Rosemont

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Rosemont to your Saves list
Hyatt Rosemont
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6350 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
LaGrange, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding service from the start”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I was so surprised when our shuttle driver welcomed us onboard when we were picked up @ the airport. He not only greeted us, but told us about the hotel, the train and surrounding areas. This was all done without anyone asking. I've never had that happen before. Check in was a breeze and the front desk people were attentive and helpful. The room was spotless, very comfortable and quiet. The only downside is no free internet; even at the business center. You can print your boarding pass though @ a kiosk.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Rosemont, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're thrilled to hear our shuttle driver went above and beyond your expectations. We will be sure to pass on your compliments. It's great to hear you enjoyed our comfortable rooms. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    125
    47
    16
    15
See reviews for
40
73
38
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Got a good price for a quick layover in ORD.
Very quiet, very clean, comfortable room. Great van service. Overall it was wonderful.
Areas for improvement.....
Have coffee available on a table in the lobby for us early departures,
Stop charging $10 for low speed Internet. It should be free at a nice place like this.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel with my hubby. I got a deal with free breakfast and it was amazing! no Issues what so ever, the bed is super comfy, free parking on top of that in the parking garage.

Room was clean and reallly nice. I would definately stay here again!


we rented a car so it took us like 20-25 to downtown!
it is a very peaceful and safe area, next to a casino

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Rosemont, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
I’m excited to read that you had a really enjoyable stay at our property. It’s great that you found your room to be very clean and the Hyatt Grand bed to be super comfortable. Thank you for sharing you feedback with us. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The Hyatt Rosemont Hotel is a fairly nondescript looking hotel in a bevy of architectural behemoths near O’Hare Airport. It sits on a corner lot with its entrance on the side street. Were it not for ground signage, travelers without reservations looking to find a hotel at the last minute might well pass it by.

On closer inspection, the Hyatt Rosemont appeared to be a refurbished older property but is in no way tattered or patchwork. The makeover is quite acceptable but not gaudy or glitzy. This Hyatt property should certainly be considered as lodging accommodations when flying in and out of O’Hare.

The room I stayed in was comparable to those of better quality motels; large enough not to feel squinchy and clean enough to feel comfortable for the night. The ambience was not elegant but most acceptable. A portion of the entrance carpet to my room needed to be replaced and the bathroom tub/shower reflected recent caulking. Wastebaskets lacked customary plastic bag inserts and there was only one additional blanket in the closet for the two bed room. The housekeeping supervisor was most accommodating in providing these additional items quickly. The air conditioner thermostat did not immediately respond to change of temperature setting and the house engineer had to be called to correct the problem: traveler error. For the room charge, there was no mini-refrigerator or microwave. The only chair in the room was a desk chair which made television viewing awkward.

From my window, I could see the Rivers Casino across the side street. The casino is a sprawling complex of restaurants and gambling floor space and an easy five minute walk from the Hyatt Rosemont depending on how anxious one is to settle into the gambling or dining scene.

Walking to the Rosemont “Blue Line” station in order to travel to O’Hare Airport or into the city is perhaps a 15-20 minute walk. In inclement, wintry or excessively hot weather, such a stroll is probably not the most practical means of accessing CTA (Chicago Transit Authority) transportation. The hotel has a shuttle bus which transports and picks up passengers using O’Hare Airport. The shuttle pickup site is outside the Hilton Airport Hotel and has signage directing passengers where to stand.

The Hyatt Rosemont has a restaurant located near the main lobby. The only meal which I ate at the hotel was the breakfast buffet on a weekday morning. It was not a full-flung gastronomic banquet, but the choices of food were varied, nicely prepared and tasty. The buffet line was easily navigated and tables were attended by pleasant wait staff. Many guests appeared to take advantage of this morning culinary offering priced at $14.95.

It’s difficult to guess at the demographics of travelers who stay at the Hyatt Rosemont. It’s probably within reason to conjecture that there are a fair number of guests who frequent the casino across the street because of its close proximity to the hotel. This reviewer is not informed as to comparative pricing of the Hyatt Rosemont; but as airport accessibility is a big factor in selecting hotels in the Rosemont area, it’s safe also safe to assume that both flight personnel and business as well as casual travelers looking for an easy and brief commute to the airport would likely choose the Hyatt Rosemont as their overnight lodging. One should be encouraged to consider this unobtrusive Rosemont area hostelry when traveling to Chicago.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stanwood,iowa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed only the night but loved that parking was free so close to O'hare! Can't find that at such nice hotel plus it has great shuttle service to airport. I would stay again for a Park Sleep n Fly for sure. It is a very decent Hotel for the price i find one of the BEST VALUES so I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it. I usually ask for a top floor room away from road as possible so I never have had an issue with noise. I had a very nice and quiet stay.

Room Tip: Great for a Park Sleep n Fly!! parking is free!!! and the rooms are very nice too. Nothing wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I decided to stay here on my very first trip to Chicago. I choose this hotel for several reasons, the first one being the price. Got an excellent deal online. The second was it's location to the CTA rail station. It's about a 1/2 to 3/4 of a mile away, which to meant that I could leave my car at the hotel and walk to the rail station which brings me to my third reason for staying there, free parking! I only drove my car once my entire stay (3 nights).

The hotel itself is very nice. The front desk clerk was polite and eager to help with any questions I had about Chicago. The rooms are very nice and the bed was extremely comfortable! I really enjoyed my stay and will be staying here again on my next trip to Chicago.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Rosemont, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear trippin4sho:

Thank you for taking a moment to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Rosemont. It's great to hear you chose our hotel for your first trip to Chicago! Your comments about our amenities are greatly appreciated. Our employees will be recognized for the helpful service they provided during your visit. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the city!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed here with my mother before our trip to Washington DC, largely selecting it because of the free shuttle to O'Hare and the car storage option. We arrived at the hotel early (11:00 am) to do some shopping in Chicago. We were able to take the airport shuttle to O'Hare and hop on the el there instead of walking to the nearest stop in Rosemont, which I thought was nice considering we weren't using the shuttle for airport-related reasons.

When we got back to the hotel to check in, Rawan was incredibly friendly. When she realized we had a 6 am flight the next morning she told us to go and pick out our breakfast items ahead of time so we could still have some breakfast and not miss the deal entirely. Other hotels I've stayed at have never compensated for any breakfast missed due to an early check-out. When out flight was delayed later that night (thank goodness for that telephone call!), Rawan excitedly told us that now we could get the normal breakfast. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I was so surprised to see other reviewers say that it was horrible service. One of our shuttle drivers was a little gruff, but other than that everyone was efficient, helpful, and polite. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and plan to stay there again.

Room Tip: This isn't really for choosing a good room, but if you have the rewards card you get your choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Rosemont, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted you and your mother enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It's great to hear Rawan made your experience more enjoyable and offer you an early breakfast. Your recommendation is our highest compliment. We look forward to your next visit.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Rosemont

Address: 6350 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale hotel featuring five suites, full service restaurant, contemporary decor with state of the art wiring ideal for the business traveler. Easy access to downtown Chicago via public transportation and expressways. Business center services available along with a concierge desk on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Rosemont Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Rosemont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.