We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy guest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5440 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“happy guest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

it was one of the 90 plus days when we checked in and the air conditioner was not working when we got to the room we called and immediately someone was up to move us to another room. all of the employees were very nice. I would recommend the hotel as a great place to stay and the location within walking distance of the mall the theatre and great restraunts. you couldnt ask for better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Wendy P,

Your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for sharing that you were very happy with your stay. I’ll be sure to share your feedback with our team as they take a great pride in providing great service to all our guests.

We greatly appreciate your business and looking forward to your next stay.

Sincerely

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    276
    145
    41
    29
See reviews for
117
143
66
334
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I attended the DTD customer support meeting and the staff was awesome. The food was delicious and services was excellent in the restaurant. Special thanks to Hugo and Rafi who provided excellent service! Lenny the banquet manager helped me so much by providing me some gluten-free and dietary options for my special diet. I want to thank him for his time as he listened to my concerns and did not rush me or seem annoyed as other dining establishments I have eaten at before.

The overall hotel has a nice look and every employee I engaged with was friendly,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Maria G,

We love to hear from our customers. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank for sharing that our staff was awesome, that food was delicious and that the service in the restaurant was excellent.

You are correct Lenny and his team share our overall commitment to providing great service to all our guests. Thank you for taking time to recognize Lenny, Hugo and Rafi for their service.
We greatly appreciate your business and looking forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I would like to stay thanks to all at the Crowne Plaza for providing us with a wonderful training center! Donnie and Pat were great with IT support. Joe, Miz, Linda, Jose, and Alberto are the best at what they do, from mixing drinks, recommending food and customer service! Great place to have a meeting.
Thanks for all the support!
Phil R

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Phil R,

We greatly appreciate the opportunity to host your training program this year. Your kind word about the hotel and our overall services is greatly appreciated.

Thank you for taking some time to recognize Don and Pat from our IT team as well as Joe, Miz, Linda Jose and Alberto. I’ll be sure to share your feedback with them as they take pride in providing great service to all our guests.

Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I had a surprise birthday party for my mom. The banquet coordinators held my hand and walked me through the process and was very helpful. Rooms were clean. Food at the restaurant and our dinner party was delicious. Walking distance to the mall was great for out of town guest to do a little shopping.

Room Tip: We booked our room months in advance. The hotel was full by the time of our event
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Gwendolyn G,

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza O’Hare for your surprise birthday party for your mom. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking some time to recognize our banquet coordinators for their service.

We greatly appreciate your business and looking forward to your next stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel near the convention center and airport was a great stay! It was very clean, modern, and has a mall next door! We were able to walk to the huge mall across the street, Fashion Mall I believe. It was a great place to get some food if you did not have access to a car. The staff was very nice and they offered a free hotel shuttle to the airport that we took advantage of.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear schen9,

Thank you for taking some time to share your stay experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.


I’ll be sure to share your feedback with our team as they take pride in providing great service to all our guests.

We greatly appreciate your business and looking forward to your next stay. Perhaps, you could try the MB Financial Park on your next visit that offers variety of restaurants and entertainment. This is located behind the hotel and across the Fashion Outlet Mall.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

As soon as I got to my room I found my tv remote wouldn't work & had to be replaced. The elevators don't work well. I ended up taking the stairs several times. It's a coin toss on what floor the vending & ice/water machines will work. The internet is HORRID. It's extremely unreliable. On the plus side, the staff are nice & helpful, but come on management! Fix the stuff that doesn't work! It's ridiculous! This place could be so much better if it didn't have so much crap that doesn't work.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Gavin S,

Thank you for your taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that your overall experience was less than satisfactory. I would like to assure you that this is not a typical experience at our property and I have already addressed this with our team.

We greatly appreciate your business and would like to have you back. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Hello my name is Robert. Me and my Grandparents traveled to Chicago for G-Fest at this hotel. We stayed for 3 nights and every night we had an amazing time. I would like to say that Marsha, Mo, and John Hughes made the experience much better. There was a mix up at the airport and Marsha sent a taxi for us. The only cons we had was the prices of soft drinks and candy but that was it. I look forward to possibly coming for G-Fest 2015.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the elevator may be exposed to more noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Robert B,

Thank you for sharing that you and your Grandparents have amazing 3-nights stay with us during the G-Fast.

Thank you for taking some time to recognize Marsha, Mo, and John Hughes for their service.
Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to G-Fast 2015.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemont
0.2 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.8 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#2 of 16 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 stars 824 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#10 of 16 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 stars 1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare

Address: 5440 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#10 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the BRAND NEW, Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare. With newly renovated guest rooms and suites, ballrooms, meeting rooms, restaurant, and common areas, our full-service hotel delivers BRAND NEW comforts, along with attentive service and a variety of amenities. Perfect for the business and leisure traveler, all just minutes from O'Hare and steps away from the Donald Stevens Convention Center and Rosemont Theater. BRAND NEW GUEST ROOMS AND SUITES - All 503 of the hotels guest rooms have been completely re-styled and are eco-friendly. The rooms are decorated with a delightfully rich design that is classic and comfortable. All of the furniture is custom made with the best materials and crafted by the finest of experts. Dining is delectable and close at hand. Choices include dining at Chicago Fire Oven, a full service restaurant which offers specialty sandwiches, salads, pizzas and burgers, grab a bite at On the Fly, offering a variety of breakfast pastries, salads and sandwiches, or relax at our Visibility Bar, enjoying specialty pizzas with 10 beers on tap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Crowne Plaza Rosemont
Crowne Plaza Hotel Rosemont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.