We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly fine for a quiet stay at a good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5440 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfectly fine for a quiet stay at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We needed somewhere inexpensive to stay for a night near the Airport and this option suited us well. Close to the CTA to get downtown (easy walk down the street), very comfortable and large king-size bed.

We ordered room service for both dinner and breakfast, the pizza wasn't anything special but the breakfast omelette really satisfied, it was a giant mammoth breakfast, not bad for the price at all.

We used up the two provided coffee packets the night before so had to go down to the breakfast bar for morning coffee. Overpriced but there are no other options. The bar downstairs provides a decent drinks and wine list if you don't mind the location.

Don't expect a view - if you are just needing a comfortable place to sleep, a good clean bathroom and hot shower, and close the airport, then this will be perfectly fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street, we found the sound of all the air / heating machinery a bit loud a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    273
    145
    41
    29
See reviews for
116
143
66
333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Good option if you want to go to Chicago and travel to/from O'hare. Shuttle to/from airport works all day long and is very useful. Hotel staff is very kind. Nearby CTA station so is very easy to get downtown Chicago. Plan your stay with time in order to save money and enjoy town either for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Book in advance (if possible) to save money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
I greatly appreciate your feedback! I will make sure to share with my team. I look forward to having you once again in the near future. If you have not already heard about it, the new Fashion Outlet mall that consists of stores like Prada, J. Crew Factory, Men’s warehouse, Nike Factory and many more is opening on August 1st. This is located just behind our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need further information.

Thank you.

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
Tel: 847.928.3700
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was a guest at this hotel as I was attending a convention at this hotel. My expectaions were basic, clean ,comfortable room at a fair value. I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very satisfactory, especially for the price paid. The rooms were good-sized, comfortable and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was courteous and professional.
If you are up for an adventure, the CTA station is about a 5-7 minute walk from the hotel. I was quite pleased with this hotel and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I booked this hotel through hotwire so got it for a cheap price. The rooms are really nice and comfortable. They have done a good job in the renovation.

However, the service was horrible. We asked if we can get a wine opener in our room and the room service didn't know what it was. They took our used towels and didn't replace with new ones. Parking was $24/night which is pretty close to prices in downtown. The internet was $13 per 24 hours and the speed was horrible. My sister in law ate lunch in their restaurant and said the service was pathetic.

It was evident that they only cared about making money and not providing a service and then earning their paycheck. I would never stay here if i was not booking through hotwire special rate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in sharing with us your recent experience. I apologize for any inconvenience we caused you during your stay. I have addressed with the Food & Beverage Director the room service and restaurant issues you have encountered. Also, I have addressed the issues regarding towels and internet accessibility with our Director of Rooms. I can assure that your experience is not typical of our hotel. I would greatly appreciate it if you would consider us in the future.
Sincerely,
Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
Tel: 847.928.3700
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here for a convention. This property ticks all the boxes. Free shuttle, great beds, fridge, safe, and the food here is actually above average. Chicago is about a half hour train ride away and the CTA station is just a couple of blocks up the road. Right across the street from the convention centre. There's a couple of really great steak houses within easy walking distance and there is a new complex of pubs and restaurants within 5 easy minutes of walking, there is almost nothing to complain about on this property except to say that it is right next to O'Hare so there's going to be some airport noise. Didn't bother me a bit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Had a corner room with a nice view of downtown Chicago. Hotel was very convenient to the Stephens Convention Center. Restaurant and gift shop stays open until 11pm for a late dinner or grabbing a quick late night snack. Took the shuttle from the airport to the hotel and back. It was ontime and quick. The hotel is in close proximity to the airport so there is some noise from aircraft taking off but it wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Travel weary I stayed here before driving home from a week "on the road " as a pilot. $200. for six hours in a room and they refused to include breakfast. After achieving platinum status and spending half the nights of my life in a hotel a little professional courtesy maybe? Im sure if you wanted to book a large group they'd love to talk numbers on breakfast but as an individual staying for one night they just didn't seem to care if you were happy with your stay. I was asking out of nessecity making only $40,000 a year as a pilot I simply can not afford to pay $16. for breakfast. Just sad.....

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We value you as a Platinum member and I am sorry that you experienced what you did. I assure you that we appreciate all of our guests and I understand your point about having the team empowered to fulfill your request for a complimentary breakfast. I will follow up with all of our service team and I would greatly appreciate it if you would give us another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to guest service. Thank you for sharing your feedback!

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
Tel: 847.928.3700
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemont
0.2 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.8 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#2 of 16 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 stars 821 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#10 of 16 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 stars 1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare

Address: 5440 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#10 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the BRAND NEW, Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare. With newly renovated guest rooms and suites, ballrooms, meeting rooms, restaurant, and common areas, our full-service hotel delivers BRAND NEW comforts, along with attentive service and a variety of amenities. Perfect for the business and leisure traveler, all just minutes from O'Hare and steps away from the Donald Stevens Convention Center and Rosemont Theater. BRAND NEW GUEST ROOMS AND SUITES - All 503 of the hotels guest rooms have been completely re-styled and are eco-friendly. The rooms are decorated with a delightfully rich design that is classic and comfortable. All of the furniture is custom made with the best materials and crafted by the finest of experts. Dining is delectable and close at hand. Choices include dining at Chicago Fire Oven, a full service restaurant which offers specialty sandwiches, salads, pizzas and burgers, grab a bite at On the Fly, offering a variety of breakfast pastries, salads and sandwiches, or relax at our Visibility Bar, enjoying specialty pizzas with 10 beers on tap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Crowne Plaza Rosemont
Crowne Plaza Hotel Rosemont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.