We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Use This Hotel if Flying from O'Hare” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5440 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Holland, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Do Not Use This Hotel if Flying from O'Hare”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Booked the hotel through ParkSleepFly, an excellent service that I've used successfully at many O'Hare area hotels. The Crowne Plaza desk staff couldn't find reservation and required me to rifle through my briefcase to find a printout of the confirmation (I've never needed to do this at any PSF hotel). Desk staff was unhelpful. Covered parking, but it's far from the hotel, and most of the trip back to the hotel is outside, part of it uncovered, so in a snowstorm it's a mess. Shuttle service back was horrible: I was standing at Door 2 at 8:15; after a half hour, I called and was lied to, told that the shuttle was "just back" from the airport with passengers (impossible, since I had been standing in the pickup location for half an hour, the hotel is 5 minutes from the airport); was then told that the shuttle would leave at 9:00; shuttle didn't arrive until 9:25. An hour and ten minutes waiting -- and I received no apology, no offer to help, nothing. NEVER AGAIN. There are many good, reliable properties near O'Hare. Don't ever choose this one, even if it's a bit cheaper. NOT WORTH IT.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback to us on your recent stay. I would like to apologize for the problems you encountered with your room reservation, shuttle service and the front desk staff. I have met with the team members that were on duty during your stay and rest assured that I am personally addressing these issues. Our hotel is rated by our customers as one of the top hotel for service in the Crowne Plaza brand. It is always our goal to provide exceptional experience to all customers and I’m confident that if you give us another opportunity we will be able to demonstrate this. If your travel plans bring you back to the O’Hare area please contact me directly at the phone number below and I would be glad to arrange your room reservation details personally.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
Tel: 847.928.3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    232
    117
    38
    24
See reviews for
89
120
55
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mobridge, South Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

spent the night before flying. very nice place, price not bad either. i have stayed at other places before flying.This one is the best so far. the only negative thing i could say is that parking was supposed to be included in the price but got charged $24. But no big deal, place was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to supersede your expectations. It’s always nice to be able to surprise our guests and provide them with a great experience. Regarding parking, our price is competitive with the are and we charge the rate of $23 per day with in and out privileges. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!


Sincerely,
Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wi
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here before flying out of O'Hare and left our car there for the duration of the trip. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet. The shuttle was timely, even at 11:30 pm when we returned from our trip. It is a great deal to stay overnight and park here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent review! We greatly appreciate all of your positive comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your overall stay and hope to see you again very soon.


Sincerely,
Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is the second time in the last 4 montths I have stayed here. This time around it was a more friendlier check in experience and the food was better this time. It was enjoyable 4 days there.
and this time they got it right.

Room Tip: Ask for the Quiet floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I've been staying at the Crowne Plaza for the past couple years now EVERY time I fly out of O'Hare!! I live in Michigan and it's about a 2 hour drive for us to catch a plane. GONE are the days of us leaving Michigan at 3am so drive to O'Hare to catch an early flight. (not to mention trying to find someone to take us there so we don't have to pay for parking!!) My husband and I travel about once a month and have made the Crowne Plaza our second home!! I've stayed at the Hyatt by O'Hare and although the Hotel is really NICE, I heard jets flying by all night long. I was shocked since the 2 hotels are so close together. I LOVE being able to climb into a clean fresh comfortable bed, get a good night sleep and then be taken right to my gate in the morning. Their shuttle service leaves the hotel on the hour and half hour, and leaves the airport on the quarter and three-quarter hour. They are so prompt, when we get off the plane and grab our luggage, we know exactly how fast we need to get to the shuttle area in order to catch the next one!! (if you fly International, you just call the desk to let them know you've arrived and the next shuttle will swing by and pick you up) We've never had a bad room or a bad experience over the past few years!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed there overnight. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. It had enough TV channels and the bed was great. It has good amenities - a good bar and reataurant. They don't give you free wifi which I think is ridiculous. Everywhere inside the hotel had great cell phone reception - even in the lowest level meeting rooms. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We appreciate the feedback you have provided on your recent stay and thank you for staying at our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated guestrooms and hotel facilities as well as recognizing the hard work our dedicated staff members perform on a daily basis. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed one night and parked at the hotel for eight days while out of the country. Very nice room and comfy beds. The shuttle to and from O'Hare was free and fast. They have inside parking, which was nice so we did not need to dig the van out of the snow.

Room Tip: We booked through Park-Sleep-Fly and and our total rate was less than parking would be at O'Hare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare

Address: 5440 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the BRAND NEW, Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare. With newly renovated guest rooms and suites, ballrooms, meeting rooms, restaurant, and common areas, our full-service hotel delivers BRAND NEW comforts, along with attentive service and a variety of amenities. Perfect for the business and leisure traveler, all just minutes from O'Hare and steps away from the Donald Stevens Convention Center and Rosemont Theater. BRAND NEW GUEST ROOMS AND SUITES - All 503 of the hotels guest rooms have been completely re-styled and are eco-friendly. The rooms are decorated with a delightfully rich design that is classic and comfortable. All of the furniture is custom made with the best materials and crafted by the finest of experts. Dining is delectable and close at hand. Choices include dining at Chicago Fire Oven, a full service restaurant which offers specialty sandwiches, salads, pizzas and burgers, grab a bite at On the Fly, offering a variety of breakfast pastries, salads and sandwiches, or relax at our Visibility Bar, enjoying specialty pizzas with 10 beers on tap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Crowne Plaza Rosemont
Crowne Plaza Hotel Rosemont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.