We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, rooms and affordable prices.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5440 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service, rooms and affordable prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed there overnight. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. It had enough TV channels and the bed was great. It has good amenities - a good bar and reataurant. They don't give you free wifi which I think is ridiculous. Everywhere inside the hotel had great cell phone reception - even in the lowest level meeting rooms. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We appreciate the feedback you have provided on your recent stay and thank you for staying at our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated guestrooms and hotel facilities as well as recognizing the hard work our dedicated staff members perform on a daily basis. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    235
    119
    39
    24
See reviews for
92
121
58
277
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed one night and parked at the hotel for eight days while out of the country. Very nice room and comfy beds. The shuttle to and from O'Hare was free and fast. They have inside parking, which was nice so we did not need to dig the van out of the snow.

Room Tip: We booked through Park-Sleep-Fly and and our total rate was less than parking would be at O'Hare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jefferson
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Staff was outstanding. I stayed there due to a reduced charge (I used a "pink"slip the airlines provided to make my choice) due to a cancelled flight (11:40 p.m.)

I am considering staying there in the future if they can be competitive with the hotels I have been staying at. A front desk person named "Chris" was outstanding!

Great facility; clean and very well presented.

The rooms were large and very well appointed and the shuttles run every half hour on the hour.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

After our vacation was over in Barbados, was heading back home to Detroit after a couple of lay overs, one in Miami, the next in Chicago. Only to find out when we arrived to Chicago that our flight back to Detroit was cancelled. Chicago O'Hare airport set us up here at the Crowne Plaza. Lovely hotel...such a wonderful, comfortable mattress...had a hard time waking up at 4 a.m. to catch the next flight home!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on February 3rd before flying out of O'hare for vacation. The check in process was quick and easy with shuttle service to the airport and the free parking thoroughly explained. We ventured down to Visibility Bar to watch the Super Bowl, have dinner and a few drinks. The bartender, Joe, was great. We had an excellent dinner from the restaurant which came quickly. Our wake up call came on time early the next morning and the shuttle driver was courteous. Rooms were nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a quick shuttle ride back when we returned from vacation and there were no problems upon leaving the free parking deck.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I was stranded because of a storm and had the pleasure to stay in this luxury hotel. The decor was beautiful the rooms very spacious and comfortable and the customer service was exceptional. The on sight lounge and restaurant were excellent - the food fabulous and very reasonable with exceptional service as well. I would recommend this hotel and plan on staying here again in the future! Thank you for your fabulous customer service!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Booked the Crown Plaza as our flight out of Ohare was scheduled for early-This is a very good hotel w/knowledge employees, clean w/good food-complenentary drink more than ample-Will return as this property is close to the airport w/schuttle service

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare

Address: 5440 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the BRAND NEW, Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare. With newly renovated guest rooms and suites, ballrooms, meeting rooms, restaurant, and common areas, our full-service hotel delivers BRAND NEW comforts, along with attentive service and a variety of amenities. Perfect for the business and leisure traveler, all just minutes from O'Hare and steps away from the Donald Stevens Convention Center and Rosemont Theater. BRAND NEW GUEST ROOMS AND SUITES - All 503 of the hotels guest rooms have been completely re-styled and are eco-friendly. The rooms are decorated with a delightfully rich design that is classic and comfortable. All of the furniture is custom made with the best materials and crafted by the finest of experts. Dining is delectable and close at hand. Choices include dining at Chicago Fire Oven, a full service restaurant which offers specialty sandwiches, salads, pizzas and burgers, grab a bite at On the Fly, offering a variety of breakfast pastries, salads and sandwiches, or relax at our Visibility Bar, enjoying specialty pizzas with 10 beers on tap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Crowne Plaza Rosemont
Crowne Plaza Hotel Rosemont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.