We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to Ohare, okay for one night” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN at O'Hare to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10300 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Wickenburg, Arizona
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“close to Ohare, okay for one night”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here because it is convenient to Enterprise Car Rental with a free shuttle to Ohare. The carpet needed to be cleaned and there was virtually no counter space in the bathroom except on top of the toilet tank. The free-standing sink had room for a cup on each side of the faucet. The staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful but the staff at the restaurant where the free breakfast was served were on the grumpy side.

Room Tip: The room was much quieter than we expected given the proximity to the airport and the heavy traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    33
    37
    18
    12
See reviews for
17
29
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel staff was very good, but the hotel was in a bad need for repair and the fitness center was very poor. The local shuttle was a plus but did not make up for the quality. Overall the hotel was decent but really needs an update to be a modern hotel

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was the worst property I have ever spent the night in. To say something positive the front office staff was very efficient and the young shuttle driver at 4AM was very helpful.
Now for the rest....not sure who the manager is but must not provide any leadership. We have often utilized Best Western properties and we are a Rewards Member. I read reviews but kept seeing responses that the hotel was being renovated. When you open your door to your room, it appears that way and if your delirious from exhaustion it may take a few minutes for it all to register.
New furnishings and even sink and vanity and toilet had been upgraded. Wiring inappropriate. Some lamps unusable as no accessibility to wall plug. At least a dozen large stains on the carpet- don't want to think about what might have been on the upholstered chairs- I sat on the office chair only after wiping it down. Bathroom floor was dirty and had some hair on it also. The inside sheets of the bed appeared clean but at that point I was questioning everything. Coffee pot had to be relocated to use it.
Tub dirty and upper corners of soap dish with grime and mold. Water faucets leaked and seperate faucets for hot and cold would be ok except the hot water was literally scalding if on at all- I do not say this lightly, it was hot enough to cause a burn. I captioned my husband since he decided to use t he shower- he is a diabetic and results of scalding water could have spelled disaster for him. The caulking, and painting of trim was very poor.
I wonder if the owner realizes his money is just being slapped onto I'll prepped surfaces and installed over filth.
I write a lot of reviews as I enjoy helping others by painting a picture for them. I have written only a handful of negative reviews and volumes of positive reviews.
Something really needs to change at this Best Western. I am shocked they allow their brand on it.

Room Tip: I would avoid room 351 for sure and I am recommending you look at the room , inspect it, before acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Easy check in and out, clean room, great breakfast. comfortable bed. An enjoyable experience. If I were to give reccomendations, I'd have to say raise staff moral. Help was given when asked but staff seemed very detached. I requested a room that was being "rennovated" but I booked weeks in advance. include another shuttle to airport on busy days.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The shuttle running longer when there is a large convention in town that sells it out. Also making sure the rooms are up to par would be wonderful. The bathtub that was in the second room I was in was beyond horrible. I wanted to take a bath as I don't have a bathtub at home. There was no toe switch on the tub to keep the water in the tub. I called down to the front desk and the front desk agents had no idea how to help me. So they sent the maintenance worker to my room. At approximately 9:30 at night mind you. He didn't have a plug that fit the drain. So he left the drain cover off of it and gave me a black rubber toilet tank flapper to use as a plug. He told me it was brand new. But still, how was I to take the word of a stranger? I didn't know if he was telling me the truth! I proceeded to fill the tub and within minutes the room was filled with steam, I hadn't even turned the hot water knob a half inch. When I went to add cold water to the hot water it just made the water hotter! I didn't know this at all, so when I used my arm to test the temperature I ended up burning myself! I reported the extreme heat of the water the following morning when I left for the day. Thinking that they would have it fixed by the time I got back. I tested the water again when I got ready to relax after being on my feet for almost 18 hours I needed it. But lo and behold the water was still scorching hot! So for Friday and Saturday night I had to take cold showers. When I got back home to Indianapolis on Sunday I made an appointment with my doctor that monday and was told I have a second degree burn and will need anti-burn cream and that the area will most likely scar. After the appointment I tried to contact the General Manager of the hotel and was told he would be in at 9 am. I left a voice mail but no reply. I then called back at approximately 3 pm Central time and was told the general Manager was out of the office and would be in tomorrow at 9 am. I waited until about 10 am before calling again and was told the general manager was not coming in that day. So I spoke to the office manager to explain the incident to her. I went through the incident and there was no apology or a sense of urgency to make what happened to me right. I am a Best Western Rewards member. And this experience made me feel beyond horrible. This was my first vacation in two years. I feel like I wasted my points on my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has certainly seen better days from the outside and the hallways, but I was pleasantly surprised by the rooms. They look like they have been remodeled in the last few years, and they were clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is served in a nearby restaurant - a bit of a walk through the hallways, but your typical Best Western continental breakfast with some hot choices. Shuttle to the airport was convenient as it went every 1/2 hour. Construction at the airport means you will walk a long way from where the shuttle drops you off - but that is an airport issue for every hotel.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Manager at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for the feedback! We are in the process of renovations, and looking forward to many improvements to both the interior and exterior of the hotel. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and understand breakfast is a bit of a walk, but that too will be included in our renovations, and will be more centrally located to better serve our guests. We hope you'll come back and visit us again! Thank you for choosing Best Western at O'Hare!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umea, Sweden
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best Western at O'Hare is located in Rosemont, Illinois, not far from the airport. The hotel offered transfers to and from the airport. It worked very well. The hotel was not fancy, but quite okay for a night. We stayed in room 344. The breakfast included in the price was served in the hotel restaurant Pine Grove. It was no big shot.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Manager at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are in the process of improving our hotel; including renovating the rooms and upgrading our breakfast. We hope you'll come visit us again and let us know how we're doing at improving our overall guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN at O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Address: 10300 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN at O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Rosemont, Illinois hotel is one mile from O'Hare International Airport and the Blue Line train serving downtown Chicago 24 hours. The Best Western At O'Hare offers guests a variety of convenient dining options on site. The Pine Grove Restaurant offers the best breakfast in Rosemont along with fresh lunch items and great dinners. Shoeless Joe's Alehouse, guests enjoy an American style bar serving a wide variety of specialty beers along with an excellent menu, from appetizers to complete dinners. The hotel offers a 24 hour shuttle to O'Hare airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Odigeo, EasyToBook, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN at O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western At o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Best Western Hotel Rosemont
Best Western Rosemont
Rosemont Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.