We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel that values its customers!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN at O'Hare to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10300 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Brighton, United States
1 review
“A hotel that values its customers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Love this hotel for its ease and point gathering while offering a flt crew rate. Gaby at the front desk is a delight and so efficient. She makes each arrival a reunion of sorts and I feel so welcome. The hot breakfast is delicious and necessary before long flights.There is a pub on site. Its quiet and clean with comfortable beds. If available there are refrigerators and microwaves in the room. An excellent value and one feels valued upon check in.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    29
    31
    14
    10
See reviews for
13
22
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is situated at Rosemont. Very good location as numerous food joints are located nearby but the best part is free parking and free shuttles to and from O'Hare. Used the shuttle daily to get downtown Chicago (CTA Blue Line). Much more value compared to staying IN Chicago because parking fares are expensive in the city-centre. Rooms are quiet and interiors are updated. Complimentary breakfast is also appreciated at the Pine Grove Restaurant. Staff (shuttle drivers, front desk and janitors) are friendly and helpful. Got a good deal last minute too (~$80/night).

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had to call the hotel at 100am to get the shuttle to come and get us. It was probably faster than waiting for a taxi. The shuttle in the morning back to the airport was full at 630am.

Our room was very warm, which I thought was odd. The 3- heat lamps in the bathroom had been on for who knows how long. I tried to turn the timer off but the lights stayed on. I turned the fan on, hoping that it would ventilate the bathroom overnight, but it didn't do anything. Is was very hot in the morning. We left before the complimentary breakfast was set up or we didn't see it.

The beds and room was good for an overnight stay. It's close to the airport.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was clean, with comfy enough beds for the price. The shuttle service was nice to and from the airport. If I get stranded at O'Hare with crappy airline pushing us out again (hint: Spirit), I'll probably be likely to use this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Manager at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review. Our location to O'Hare International is super convenient, especially with our complimentary shuttle service. We hope you'll visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Top Contributor
318 reviews 318 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a meeting. Was very handy for those of us who flew in. Room just needed some maintenance. It was quiet but heat control did not work and there were some dings that could be fixed. Had several issues with my room key. It was quiet and clean. Had a basic breakfast that was okay but food was only warm. Of course in saying all of this, I must point out that I happened to be there when Chicago was experiencing record cold temps. Meeting room was okay, maybe a little small but it worked.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Manager at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank You for taking the time to leave us this review. Our property is looking forward to extensive renovations in the near future, we're working on improving everyday. Come visit us again, maybe when it's not as cold! On your next trip make sure you stop by the Front Desk so we can thank you personally for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and worth the price. The airport is so close to the hotel which is great.. The guy working the front desk was a very nice young man and Orlando our driver was GREAT!! Awesome hotel and staff would definitely come back when im back in town.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Manager at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
WOW! Thank you for the Awesome Review! We'll pass your compliments along to our Front Desk Staff as well as Orlando, we agree they are the best! Thanks for staying with us, next time you visit make sure you stop by the Front Desk so we can Thank You personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is always pleasant and professional. Rooms are large, comfortable, quiet heat/ac, internet works, FREE HOT breakfast. Lots of ORD area hotels to choose from but Best Western has been my choice for years.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Manager at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, and for the great feedback. We appreciate your loyalty! Stop by the Front Desk next time you visit so we can thank you personally for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN at O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Address: 10300 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN at O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Rosemont, Illinois hotel is one mile from O'Hare International Airport and the Blue Line train serving downtown Chicago 24 hours. The Best Western At O'Hare offers guests a variety of convenient dining options on site. The Pine Grove Restaurant offers the best breakfast in Rosemont along with fresh lunch items and great dinners. Shoeless Joe's Alehouse, guests enjoy an American style bar serving a wide variety of specialty beers along with an excellent menu, from appetizers to complete dinners. The hotel offers a 24 hour shuttle to O'Hare airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Best Western, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN at O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western At o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Best Western Hotel Rosemont
Best Western Rosemont
Rosemont Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.