We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convient, clean, economical” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN at O'Hare to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10300 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
2 reviews
“Convient, clean, economical”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I use this hotel to stay before an early flight out of ORD. Clean rooms. Rates are very good for the area. Restaurant within the building is great for sports and food. Elevators and bathrooms show their age but work ok.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better train our staff and serve our guests. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are conveniently located within minutes of O'Hare International Airport. We are looking forward to an extensive renovation in the near future. Thank you for your loyalty to Best Western O'Hare, we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    25
    11
    9
See reviews for
11
13
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was ok, the saff was very helpful but unfortunately the room wasn't quite up to par, AC didn't work rite half the time and the hot water pressure was teribble. The staff was good to repond to my problems but when you find these things out late at nite sometimes you just go with it.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better train our staff and serve our guests. I am pleased to hear our staff took good care of you during your stay, I will pass your compliments along to them. We are looking forward to an extensive renovation in the near future. Thank you for choosing Best Western O'Hare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The park and ride was perfect. Shuttle to and from airport exceptional. If all you need is a place to sleep and park your car this hotel is great. No hot water in AM but they cut my bill in half. So for a night by the airport and 8 days of parking was under $100.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better train our staff and serve our guests. I am pleased to hear you found your stay satisfactory, and took advantage of our Park and Fly, which is extremely convenient considering our location is within a mile of O'Hare International Airport. I will pass your compliments along to our Shuttle Service employees. Thank you for choosing Best Western O'Hare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Chose this place due to location/shuttle service to airport. Had to wait over 1 hour to be picked up, called 3 times. Just about froze to death standing out in the weather. Room was OK. Couldn't adjust temperature very well due to knob missing. Won't be back!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better train our staff and serve our guests. I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. Your comments have been forwarded to all Departmental Heads for immediate review. Thank you again for your feedback, and please accept my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, N.Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Check in here was slow and if you want breakfast or food you have to go across the road. I didn't bother based on the hotel itself. The rooms are pretty dreadful at best and the bathroom had unwelcome guests...cockroaches. Turned on the light and they went scurrying behind the toilet. The shoer was a trickle at best and dirty. I did point out to the staff of the cockroach problem and they gave me a $50 voucher for another stay. Although they did compensate me it still does not get around the issues. Would rather sleep in the car next time.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better train our staff and serve our guests. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Our continental breakfast is served in Pine Grove Restaurant, which is connected to the hotel with access on the first floor to the connecting hallway. Our pest service was called to inspect your room, and your comments were forwarded to all Departmental Heads for review. We are looking forward to an extensive renovation in the near future. Please accept my apologies again for your unsatisfactory stay.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent 20 minutes in hotel courtesy van being thrown across the seat by crazy driver, upon check in learn no hot water and they can't be sure that it will be on for days. They offer me a slip of paper for another hotel across town for the same rate. Lobby was filthy. I know best western hotels are the low end of the spectrum, but this was another level of low.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better train our staff and serve our guests. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Your comments have been forwarded to all Departmental Managers for immediate review. Thank you again for your feedback, and please accept my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff is very helpful. Shuttle service is very good. "Shoeless Joe" bar&restaurant just near hotel is very nice place. I recommend everybody to visit there.

Air conditioner is very simple, noisy. Heating performance is too bad. Hotel market is too poor. No more alternative inside. Breakfast is too poor.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better train our staff and serve our guests. I am happy to hear you were pleased with our staff service and took advantage of our shuttle service, which does run 24 hours a day to and from O'Hare International Airport. We are looking forward to extensive renovations in the near future. Thank you for choosing Best Western O'Hare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN at O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Address: 10300 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN at O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Rosemont, Illinois hotel is one mile from O'Hare International Airport and the Blue Line train serving downtown Chicago 24 hours. The Best Western At O'Hare offers guests a variety of convenient dining options on site. The Pine Grove Restaurant offers the best breakfast in Rosemont along with fresh lunch items and great dinners. Shoeless Joe's Alehouse, guests enjoy an American style bar serving a wide variety of specialty beers along with an excellent menu, from appetizers to complete dinners. The hotel offers a 24 hour shuttle to O'Hare airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN at O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western At o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Best Western Hotel Rosemont
Best Western Rosemont
Rosemont Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.