We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tiredold airport hotel which can be very overpriced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN at O'Hare to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10300 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
amsterdam, netherlands
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“tiredold airport hotel which can be very overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the airport shuttle was waiting when I arrived but before boarding a large party boarded and filled the shuttle. bus driver advised a 30min wait in -10C. taxi wanted $49.99 to go 5 miles. Luckily the hotel realised about the group (I think) and another shuttle arrived in 5 mins. Hotel was occupied by a conference on illegal immigartion.
very bad impression on arrival. Small reception and old 1970s decor. room was better but also very 1970, everything beige and old fashioned, but clean enough. Room was overheated by a very noisy heater and ground floor location straight on to a carpark did not make opening the window a good idea.
the hotel has a sports bar which I thought was horrible or the choice to eat was $1.99 at McDonalds or $100 across the interestection at a good steakhouse. no supermarket or convenience store near and area not suitable for longer walking (nor the climate). Overall not great, will not stay here again, there are better choices at o,hare.

Room Tip: ask for upper floor so you might safely open a window and get some relief from the noisy ventilation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    22
    10
    7
See reviews for
10
11
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, MJI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great customer service and nice room. Reliable transportation to and from airport. Room was clean modern with a flat screen TV. Definitely will be back again and certainly worth the $10 difference in price from other quick stay hotels.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better train our staff and serve our guests. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do offer complimentary shuttle service to and from O'Hare 24 hours a day. I am also pleased to hear our staff was welcoming and accommodating, we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was just an overnight stay for us as we were traveling back home from an international trip. The shuttle was quick to get us to the hotel as we were tired from our long flights and our children were restless for a shower and bed. I will say that the photos from the website did not match what greeted us. The carpets in our room were stained and looked like they hadn't been vaccuumed since the last guest left. The headboard had so much dust on it, that dust-bunnies flew throught the air when my son ran his finger over it. The bathroom was so small that you had to back up against the toilet to close the door and there was just a pedastal sink and one tiny shelf to put your toiletries on directly above the toilet. The beds were also smaller than what we expected as when we book a room with 2 beds, we usually get queen-size and these were definately just full or double. In the morning as people were showering and getting ready to go to their meetings or back to the airport, there was not 1 minute of hot water. Other guests were complaining about this as we were checking out and the hotel tried to explain it off as it was city-wide not the hotel's fault. When I left this review on Best Western's site, they offered me $25 off my next stay (at the same hotel). Um, sorry but that wouldn't cover a quarter of the cost of another night there and we wouldn't come back anyway. We always stay Best Western and this was at the bottom so far.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better train our staff and serve our guests. I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. Your feedback has been forwarded to all Departmental Heads for review. We are looking forward to an extensive renovation project in the near future. I am pleased to hear you appreciated our complimentary shuttle service which runs to and from O'Hare 24 hours a day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blanco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff in general was very young but well dressed and conducted themselves as though they had been well trained. The builing/facility is simply very old and unpleasant wether it be paint, carpet,curtains,tile whatever.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps to better train our staff and serve our guests. I appreciate your acknowledgement of our staff service, and apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We are looking forward to an extensive renovation project in the near future. Thank you for choosing Best Western O'Hare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socorro, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon entering the lobby, you immediately notice the carpet needs to be replaced or cleaned. Once in my room it was worse. The carpet at in the entryway was ripped, dirty and stained. The lights in the shower also had stains on them. I was too exhausted to complain and ask for a different room since I had to wait at the airport over an hour for the shuttle. And their driver must have drove on the NASCAR circuit

Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better train our staff and serve our guests. Your comments have been forwarded to all Departmental Heads for immediate review. I apologize for the inconvenience of waiting for the shuttle service. We are looking forward to an extensive renovation project in the near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very convenient place to stay by O'Hare. Close to airport and near shoping area. Very pleasant and accomodating staff. Rooms and beds are large and comfortable, great value for the price. Free internet is a great plus! I often stay here as I feel I have been welcomed home.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better train our staff and serve our guests. I am extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your loyalty to Best Western and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in Chicago to watch our Daughter run in the Chicago Marathon. Hotels were heavily booked and the Best Western - O'Hare was the best that we found that fit our budget. I was concerned that there were many less than stellar reviews for this property, but I really had no complaints. There is major road construction at the site of this property which made access challenging, but was certainly no fault of the Hotel's. The exterior of the property could definitely use an upgrade, but I think that if I owned it, I'd wait until all of the road construction was completed, and the dust settled before sinking money into the exterior. Our room was updated, and actually, quite comfortable and clean. We did have a couple issues with the door locks, but the front desk staff quickly fixed those. One front desk staffer did seem more interested in responding to texts than dealing with issues that a customer was having with the free 24-hour airport shuttle.

I arrived with relatively low expectations, and was generally pleased with the property. The hotel seems to be part of a hotel-dining complex that has struggled from the restaurant side of things. A free breakfast was offered in the dining room of one of the attached restaurants, and it was fairly standard for a free hotel breakfast. We enjoyed it, and headed off to catch a train to watch the marathon. This property wouldn't be on my list of properties to seek out when visiting Chicago, but if I needed someplace close to O'Hare that was safe and clean, offering the free airport shuttle, I'd consider it again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better train our staff and serve our guests. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to renovations in the near future. Thank you for choosing Best Western O'Hare!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN at O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Address: 10300 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN at O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Rosemont, Illinois hotel is one mile from O'Hare International Airport and the Blue Line train serving downtown Chicago 24 hours. The Best Western At O'Hare offers guests a variety of convenient dining options on site. The Pine Grove Restaurant offers the best breakfast in Rosemont along with fresh lunch items and great dinners. Shoeless Joe's Alehouse, guests enjoy an American style bar serving a wide variety of specialty beers along with an excellent menu, from appetizers to complete dinners. The hotel offers a 24 hour shuttle to O'Hare airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Best Western, Otel and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN at O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western At o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Best Western Hotel Rosemont
Best Western Rosemont
Rosemont Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.