We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent service poor accomodation” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN at O'Hare to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10300 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
blanco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“decent service poor accomodation”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff in general was very young but well dressed and conducted themselves as though they had been well trained. The builing/facility is simply very old and unpleasant wether it be paint, carpet,curtains,tile whatever.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps to better train our staff and serve our guests. I appreciate your acknowledgement of our staff service, and apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We are looking forward to an extensive renovation project in the near future. Thank you for choosing Best Western O'Hare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    21
    9
    7
See reviews for
9
11
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Socorro, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Upon entering the lobby, you immediately notice the carpet needs to be replaced or cleaned. Once in my room it was worse. The carpet at in the entryway was ripped, dirty and stained. The lights in the shower also had stains on them. I was too exhausted to complain and ask for a different room since I had to wait at the airport over an hour for the shuttle. And their driver must have drove on the NASCAR circuit

Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better train our staff and serve our guests. Your comments have been forwarded to all Departmental Heads for immediate review. I apologize for the inconvenience of waiting for the shuttle service. We are looking forward to an extensive renovation project in the near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convenient place to stay by O'Hare. Close to airport and near shoping area. Very pleasant and accomodating staff. Rooms and beds are large and comfortable, great value for the price. Free internet is a great plus! I often stay here as I feel I have been welcomed home.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better train our staff and serve our guests. I am extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your loyalty to Best Western and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in Chicago to watch our Daughter run in the Chicago Marathon. Hotels were heavily booked and the Best Western - O'Hare was the best that we found that fit our budget. I was concerned that there were many less than stellar reviews for this property, but I really had no complaints. There is major road construction at the site of this property which made access challenging, but was certainly no fault of the Hotel's. The exterior of the property could definitely use an upgrade, but I think that if I owned it, I'd wait until all of the road construction was completed, and the dust settled before sinking money into the exterior. Our room was updated, and actually, quite comfortable and clean. We did have a couple issues with the door locks, but the front desk staff quickly fixed those. One front desk staffer did seem more interested in responding to texts than dealing with issues that a customer was having with the free 24-hour airport shuttle.

I arrived with relatively low expectations, and was generally pleased with the property. The hotel seems to be part of a hotel-dining complex that has struggled from the restaurant side of things. A free breakfast was offered in the dining room of one of the attached restaurants, and it was fairly standard for a free hotel breakfast. We enjoyed it, and headed off to catch a train to watch the marathon. This property wouldn't be on my list of properties to seek out when visiting Chicago, but if I needed someplace close to O'Hare that was safe and clean, offering the free airport shuttle, I'd consider it again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better train our staff and serve our guests. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to renovations in the near future. Thank you for choosing Best Western O'Hare!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfriendly staff which is not taking you serious
Breakfast was not ready at indictated time
Unfrindly staff which is not taking you serious
Room furniture was worn out completely

Never ever I will stay here!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better train our staff and serve our guests. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Your comments have been forwarded to all departmental heads for review. We are looking forward to extensive renovations in the near future. Again, please accept my apologies for your stay.
Sincerely,
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed one night at this hotel to catch a flight out the next day. The staff was mediocre. Everyone seemed bored with their job. They were not unfriendly, but not friendly either (if that makes sense). The hotel was out of bottled water (nothing in the snack area and all vending machines empty). I was told to walk to the bar next door to try and buy something late at night. The room was old and the bathroom was very outdated and poorly designed. I had to wait 30 minutes for a shuttle to the airport in the morning. Ok for a cheaper one night airport hotel. But they just don't seem to really care about customer service or guest comfort.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better train our staff and serve our guests. Our guests are our number one priority, we always strive to make our guests feel comfortable and exceed their expectations. Please accept my apologies for our unsatisfactory service, your comments will be forwarded to all departmental heads for review. We are looking forward to many renovations in the near future, including the washrooms. Thank you for choosing Best Western O'Hare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average motel setting conveniently close to ORD. A bit worn out but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. If you aren't looking for any luxury and a simple place to stay this is the place. Price was the determining factor as I only needed a room for a short time.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking time to leave us this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better train our staff and serve our guests. We are conveniently located within minutes of O'Hare International Airport, and offer complimentary 24 hour shuttle service. We are looking forward to many renovations in the near future. Thank you for choosing Best Western O'Hare!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN at O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Address: 10300 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN at O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Rosemont, Illinois hotel is one mile from O'Hare International Airport and the Blue Line train serving downtown Chicago 24 hours. The Best Western At O'Hare offers guests a variety of convenient dining options on site. The Pine Grove Restaurant offers the best breakfast in Rosemont along with fresh lunch items and great dinners. Shoeless Joe's Alehouse, guests enjoy an American style bar serving a wide variety of specialty beers along with an excellent menu, from appetizers to complete dinners. The hotel offers a 24 hour shuttle to O'Hare airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Best Western, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN at O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western At o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Best Western Hotel Rosemont
Best Western Rosemont
Rosemont Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.