We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Economical place to spend layover night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN at O'Hare to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10300 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Michigan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Convenient and Economical place to spend layover night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We picked this hotel because of after midnight arrival at O'Hare. We wanted someplace close and the Hilton at the airport was not offering any exceptional deals. The hotel is indeed close. We took a taxi (fare $13 after midnight) to get there and used the shuttle on return.

The room we had was average for high use midrange hotel. The condition was okay except for defective air conditioner that on high level got temps down to mid 70's but was very noisy.

Offsetting the mediocre room, the continental breakfast was better than expected with some service beyond cereal and dry pastry. They will make pancakes and eggs. There is also an option to the continental breakfast allowing a $2 discount on regular restaurant menu. Shuttle back was good with runs every 15 minutes during the day. There are a couple other hotels in the same area so, for us, the hotel we book will be based on deal available at the time. This hotel was not great enough to make us automatically choose this one but not poor enough to avoid it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in writing a review. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay.

Our airport shuttle is complimentary and runs 24 hours a day. The shuttle picks up our guests every half hour from Door 2 at the Bus Shuttle Center, and from Door 5E at the international terminal.

We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. We try our best to offer more variety to the ordinaly continental breakfast. We have our hostess to make sure that every one is served personally.

Once again, thank you for your time and for your business. We hope that you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Maria Rowland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    85
    86
    44
    35
See reviews for
49
68
45
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Arrived for park & fly w/living social voucher-Room clean but lamp shade ripped, mirror on closet door broken, large hole in ceiling/w/water damage. Due to the flood, schuttle very late & we had to stay another nite. The second room we had was very good. Main entrance glass door cracked. Food average.

Room Tip: Get room on first floor, no eleavator. If leaving auto, use 3rd floor parking-it is undercover.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. It was such a hard time for everyone in this area when that flood happened. The main door damage happened during this time, however, it was fixed the following day. I am glad to know that the second room given to you was much better.

For our Park & Fly guests, we always recommend to park at the garage so it will be safer. You never know what kind of weather we are going to get here in Chicago.

Once again, we appreciate your time and we hope you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Maria Rowland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here using a groupon for the park and fly and paid $79 plus tax. For that price we could have stayed somewhere a little nicer. The rooms were dated and not very clean looking. We ended up not taking a shower since it didn't look very clean and there was hair stuck all over the hair dryer from the last guest. The bed was very comfortable, but the pillows weren't. We could hear the people above us walking all night. In fact I could hear them whistling and then get into the shower. We checked in around 11pm and were only staying one night. We woke up at 8:30 am to Housekeeping knocking on the door and opening the door trying to clean our room. You would think that they would know who would be checking out the next day and wait until the guest actually checked out to clean the room. I wouldn't recommend staying for the money.

Room Tip: Not worth the money,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We appreciate your time in writing this review. It always helps us in improving our product and most especially, our service. I will definitely share it with our team leaders so they can take the necessary steps for a follow through.

This was our first time to partner with Groupon, and we offered a great deal of savings for our guests that took advantage of this deal. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay.

Sincerely,
Maria Rowland'
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This place was a great experience. I forgot my deoderant, they have that for free at the front desk. The staff was all very friendly. We stayed during a flood and hundreds of flights had been cancelled, nobody was grumpy about it at all. Breakfast was good, we ate a pancake and eggs each morning, they also have cold foods. Just a really great experience. Our waiter in the morning, Maria, was so sweet and cheerful. High recommendation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We will share it with our team, especially our Front Desk and Marie, our Continental Breakfast Hostess.

We had a full house during the heavy rains and flooding in this area last week. We are lucky to have a team that always strives to offer excellent service, especially during situations like this.

Once again, we appreciate the wonderful review and we hope to have you as our guests again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Maria Rowland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Old cramped room with moldy shower and toilet ready to fall over. Stairs in parking garage unsafe, no security. Will not EVER stay here again.
Shuttle driver drove like a madman - 50+ mph in a 30 zone.

Room Tip: There seems to be part of the hotel that seems newer than the wing we were in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
The Groupon Deal included a one-night stay plus parking for up to 14 days at a rate of $79 + tax. We apologize that you did not have a good stay at our hotel. The parking garage at the next building is covered and there is an elevator. We always suggest to our guests to park in this garage rather than leaving their vehicle in our open parking lot, because it is safer when it comes to the weather here in Chicago.

I will follow up on your comment regarding the shuttle driver. Once again, please accept our apologies for your inconvenience.

Sincerely,
Maria Rowland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Well, I had to stay here on a Friday night to catch an early flight to Mexico the next morning, and it was just your average Best Western. The staff was very friendly, but when we got to our room, the staff had messed up. We had 4 people with us, and we told them that we needed two full size or queen size beds in our room. But when we got there, there was only 1 big king size bed, which we cannot use all together. So, we had to end up getting a new room. But luckily, we didn't take anything out of our bags. When we got to our new room that night, I went to go take a hot shower, but the height of the shower head is about only 6 feet off of the ground, and since I am only 5 foot 9, it was harder for me to take a shower than it usually is. The shower curtains didn't work very well, and the bathroom was to small and there was nowhere to really put my contact lense case, retainer, or toothbrush and toothpaste anywhere in the bathroom. They didn't provide a whole lot of soap or shampoo. But the only good thing about the bathroom was that they had a lot of hot water in the shower. Which I like. Now on to the good things, they had some excellent programs on TV, and I could sleep very well on the bed to get up at 4:30 in the morning the next day. The room was very clean and well organized, and had a guide to tour Chicago if you really needed it. They provide a free shuttle bus to the airport just like all of their hotels do.
Anyway, in conclusion, I would consider coming back here again, and would if I absoutely had to, but it may be more worth it to spend a little more bucks and to try the Hilton which is right across from the airport which I may try next time

Room Tip: Well, just to let you know because it is an airport hotel there is really nothing you can do about t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We try our best to honor each reservation.

Your comment will be forwarded to all departments - it will help with training and improving our product and service.


Please accept our sincerely apologies and we hope that you stay with us again in the near future. If you plan to come back in the Chicago O'Hare area, please give me a call directly and I would gladly make the reservation for you.

Sincerely,
Maria Rowland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merton, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I was OK with the fact that this was a run down poorly maintained hotel. All I needed was to park my car and get to and from the airport in a timely manner. This is the core reason most people stay at this hotel.

To do this you need to do 2 things right.
1. If someone sets a wake up call make sure it happens
2. Get people to and from the airport as efficiently as possible.

They missed on both accounts. We set a wake up call but never received a call (Luckily my wife setup a backup alarm). After 24 hours of travel back from Asia we were left stranded outside of O'hare only to be told that the bus would be another 1/2 an hour later then committed.

Terrible service, poorly maintained hotel. Their are many other options better than this. It's worth the extra $20 to use someone else. That was what it cost to get a cab when they were going to be an additional 1/2 hour late. I won't make that mistake again.

Room Tip: Not sure their is a good room. Ours was really poorly cared for which was true of the hotel in gene...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. I wish I know more about your information so we can thoroughly follow up with our team members. If you don't mind, can you please give me a call directly at the hotel?

Our airport shuttle runs every half hour, 24 hours a day, and usually gets to Door 2 of the Bus Shuttle Center at 15 & 45 after the hour. In your comment, you mentioned that you travelled from Asia so I assume that you arrived from the international terminal. Our shuttle does not stop at the international terminal on a regular basis, we ask our guests to call us from the courtesy phone and we will send the shuttle driver to pick you up at Door 5E. I apologize that you have to wait at least half hour to get picked up.

Your review will help to further train our team members so we can avoid the same mistake in the future. Thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing back from you.

Sincerely Yours,
Maria Rowland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN at O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Address: 10300 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN at O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Rosemont, Illinois hotel is one mile from O'Hare International Airport and the Blue Line train serving downtown Chicago 24 hours. The Best Western At O'Hare offers guests a variety of convenient dining options on site. The Pine Grove Restaurant offers the best breakfast in Rosemont along with fresh lunch items and great dinners. Shoeless Joe's Alehouse, guests enjoy an American style bar serving a wide variety of specialty beers along with an excellent menu, from appetizers to complete dinners. The hotel offers a 24 hour shuttle to O'Hare airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN at O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western At o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Best Western Hotel Rosemont
Best Western Rosemont
Rosemont Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.