We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Continental Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN at O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10300 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #16 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Continental Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Our breakfast hostess, Marie, was extremely helpful and friendly. Good breakfast. I would recommend this hotel. Great location/proximity to airport, guest laundry available/punctual shuttle/microwave & mini refrigerator in room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We forwarded your wonderful comments to Marie, our breakfast hostess. We are working on offering more variety to our continental breakfast.

We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to hosting you and your family again soon. We truly appreciate the recommendations.

Sincerely,
Maria Rowland
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    75
    64
    29
    27
See reviews for
39
47
36
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orchard Park NY
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I booked this hotel for both a sleep room and meeting room. The Director of Sales - Maria Rowland - was AWESOME as she hooked me up and made the stay a total success - kudos to Maria. The other staff members were also very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean. The shuttle service to and from ORD was right on time. I even arrived in Chicago around 11:00 AM and they let me check in. If I had one minor issue with the hotel - and mind you superficial at best - it does look older than more modern hotels and I think just some minor renovations will have it looking circa 2012. The restaurant and sports bar attached to this hotel is a great place with a friendly staff (though a bit pricey). However, you can not charge your bill to the room. I will be coming back to Chicago and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. We are very happy that your meeting and the room accommodations went well even with the late minor changes.

We hosted your group in October. We made more improvements with our hotel - the renovation on the first floor, including the lobby, has now been completed. We are excited that all the televisions have also been replaced with flat screen ones.

Besides our own restaurant, Pine Grove, we have two other dining/lounge options. However, since we do not run and manage these two other venues, our guests cannot post charges to their rooms. We apologize for the inconvenience.

We appreciate your time in writing a review, and we look forward to hosting you and your group again in the near future.

Cordially,
Maria Rowland
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Let me first start out by saying that the staff at this location was very friendly and professional. We checked in around 2:30 and our room was ready to go so we went to our room to get situated. The hotel is an older Best Western and could use a little TLC but overall it appeared on the surface a decent establishment. We were in town for a concert at the Allstate arena and picked this hotel due to its close location and we could walk there and not have to pay an extra $20 for parking. The hotel suprised us and actually offered us a shuttle to the venue (which was a nice surprise). The driver was very cordial. After the concert was over and we headed back to the hotel is when we started to notice bigger issues. First we went to get some ice from the ice machine and the first one I went to was not on (the second floor) so then I had to search out the other one on the first floor (mind you our room was on the 3rd floor and it is now after midnight). Then when I got back to the room and we were getting ready to go to sleep I went to pull the shades and the sheer was coated with some moldy stain that upon further investigation actually started on the ceiling and dripped down to the sheers and the floor. At this point as disgusting as it was it was after midnight and we did not feel like packing up to change rooms so we just went to bed. Keep in mind this stain on the sheer was not a new stain and was purley neglect as it looks like it had been there for quite some time. We did get a decent nights sleep and woke up and was on our way. If it wasn't for the disgusting issue this would have been a great stay as stated the staff was great. I did email a letter to Best Western and they were very cordial in responding quickly and I do believe the issue will be fixed (and probably already has been). So as stated in the title this stay was going good until......

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. I'm glad to hear that the issue has been taken care of already.

Not too many hotels in the area offer a shuttle within a 3-mile radius, and we do offer this service between 8:00 a.m. and 10:00 p.m. At times, we asked one of our team members to stay a little longer if there is an event in the area, especially when there is a concert at Allstate Arena even though it is within walking distance.

We continue to make improvements in our hotel. We have finally completed the renovation in our first floor, including the lobby, and we are very excited that we also now have new flat screen televisions in all our rooms.

We truly hope that you will come and stay with us again. Please contact me directly when you plan to attend another concert at Allstate Arena or you just want to stay in the area for any other reason, and I will personally take care of your reservation.

Sincerely,
Maria Rowland
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My stays at the BW Airport are usually limited to a single night due to a flight in the morning. 5 minutes to the Airport and Rental Car return.

Front Desk Staff is great.

The rooms are clean, nice and fairly large. There will ne noise, since the Hotel is only about ¼ mile from the runway, and on a major road.

The beds are very comfortable and I always get a good nights sleep. Old style tube type TV’s with about 75 channels, but the picture is sharp and clear.

Good water pressure and hot water. The heat / AC is quiet & effective. Very large work area that is well lit and has convenient electrical outlets.

Free Internet is average and sufficient. The free breakfast is Continental, but OK. Or you can order off the menu with a $2.00 discount.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for writing a very positive review about our hotel. I apologize for the delay in responding.

It's good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We continue to make improvements and recently, we have replaced all our old televisions to flat screen ones. We also try our best to offer more variety to our continental breakfast.

Once again, thank you for your time, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Cordially,
Maria Rowland
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was my first time in Chicago and spent two nights for an exam, the hotel was located conveniently for me since it is close to the airport and the location where I was going, the rooms are clean but need some renovation
The hotel is small however there are some places nearby to have dinner and minor shopping, if you are planning to visit downtown you will have to take a taxi or the train
Overall OK stay for the price

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the delay in responding.

We are only a train ride away from downtown Chicago, however, Rosemont continues to make improvements and open more venues to offer to guests. There is the Rivers Casino within 2 miles of our hotel, and now, the Park at Rosemont opened with more dining and entertainment venues. A big outlet mall will also open this summer. Our hotel offers a shuttle service within a 3-mile radius.

On your next stay with us, please ask one of our team members to give you recommendations on different attractions in the area. Once again, thank you for the review.

Sincerely,
Maria Rowland
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

This is my first time in Chicago and I really enjoyed the hotel it was very nice and clean and the staff was very nice. The only thing I would complain about is there are not any outlets near the bed to plug in anything but other than that it was comfy and clean. The free shuttle is extremely nice too especially sense it is 24/7 I would recommend staying at the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our housekeeping team works hard to provide clean and comfortable rooms for all of our guests. I will forward your compliment to them.

I will forward also your comment to our management regarding the lack of outlets by the bed.

We are conveniently located close to O'Hare Airport and our shuttle picks up our guests every half hour from Door 2 at the Bus Shuttle Center. However, for our guests arriving from the international terminal, we ask that they contact us from the courtesy phone when they arrive at the international terminal and the shuttle driver will pick them up from Door 5E.

Once again, we appreciate your time and we hope to have you again as our guest in the near future.

Cordially,
Maria Rowland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN at O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Also Known As:
Best Western At o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Best Western At o`Hare Hotel
Best Western Hotel Rosemont
Best Western Rosemont
Rosemont Best Western
Address: 10300 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rosemont
#14 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN at O'Hare 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Rosemont, Illinois hotel is one mile from O'Hare International Airport and the Blue Line train serving downtown Chicago 24 hours. The Best Western At O'Hare offers guests a variety of convenient dining options on site. The Pine Grove Restaurant offers the best breakfast in Rosemont along with fresh lunch items and great dinners. Shoeless Joe's Alehouse, guests enjoy an American style bar serving a wide variety of specialty beers along with an excellent menu, from appetizers to complete dinners. The hotel offers a 24 hour shuttle to O'Hare airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN at O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.