We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN at O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10300 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #16 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ok stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was my first time in Chicago and spent two nights for an exam, the hotel was located conveniently for me since it is close to the airport and the location where I was going, the rooms are clean but need some renovation
The hotel is small however there are some places nearby to have dinner and minor shopping, if you are planning to visit downtown you will have to take a taxi or the train
Overall OK stay for the price

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the delay in responding.

We are only a train ride away from downtown Chicago, however, Rosemont continues to make improvements and open more venues to offer to guests. There is the Rivers Casino within 2 miles of our hotel, and now, the Park at Rosemont opened with more dining and entertainment venues. A big outlet mall will also open this summer. Our hotel offers a shuttle service within a 3-mile radius.

On your next stay with us, please ask one of our team members to give you recommendations on different attractions in the area. Once again, thank you for the review.

Sincerely,
Maria Rowland
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    76
    65
    29
    27
See reviews for
39
47
37
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

This is my first time in Chicago and I really enjoyed the hotel it was very nice and clean and the staff was very nice. The only thing I would complain about is there are not any outlets near the bed to plug in anything but other than that it was comfy and clean. The free shuttle is extremely nice too especially sense it is 24/7 I would recommend staying at the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our housekeeping team works hard to provide clean and comfortable rooms for all of our guests. I will forward your compliment to them.

I will forward also your comment to our management regarding the lack of outlets by the bed.

We are conveniently located close to O'Hare Airport and our shuttle picks up our guests every half hour from Door 2 at the Bus Shuttle Center. However, for our guests arriving from the international terminal, we ask that they contact us from the courtesy phone when they arrive at the international terminal and the shuttle driver will pick them up from Door 5E.

Once again, we appreciate your time and we hope to have you again as our guest in the near future.

Cordially,
Maria Rowland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

While this hotel is in a great location close to O'Hare, it is in very bad need of some upgrades and just some loving care. I landed at O'Hare after midnight and waited at the Bus/Shuttle center for about 20 minutes for the hotel's shuttle. I then tried to call the hotel and tried 4 different times over the next 10 minutes and the call was never answered. Luckily, 5 minutes later the shuttle did arrive.

The rooms are very basic and have had some upgrades to the drapes and bedding, however, it is still very old in appearance and the mattresses very desperately need to be replaced. Also, there appeared to the a lack of attention to detail as the remote control was covered with marker and should never have been allowed to be used in a room under any circumstances.

Overall, I am not sure I would choose this hotel again - especially with the numerous other options by O'Hare.

Room Tip: When checking out, the staff did say that the 1st floor rooms had been renovated. They were not sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for your inconvenience during your stay with us. We strive our best to offer a great and enjoyable accommodation to all of our guests, and we always hope that all of our guests have a positive experience.

We value all of the comments written about our hotel, whether it is positive or negative. It helps us to improve our product and service. Do you mind contacting me at the hotel, at 847-296-4471, so I can follow up on your review?

Once again, we appreciate your time and we look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Maria Rowland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariefred, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed 1 night during business trip, the hotel is run down, the middle eastern guy in the front desk seemed mostly annoyed by the fact that 2 guests had showed up to stay in "his" hotel. The room was also run down, very old tv and noisy AC. Overall a bad place to stay. And overpriced!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you, Eric, for taking the time to write a review. We truly apologize for your inconvenience during your stay. I have forwarded your comment to our management - please be assured that we will follow up on it. We continuously train our team members to excel in customer service. Your review will definitely be used for training.

Will you be able to contact me at the hotel? I would like to get more information from you about your stay. Please call 847-296-4471 or email me at Maria.Rowland@bestwesternohare.com.

We value your business and we would love for you to stay with us again. Once again, thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing back from you.

Cordially,
Maria Rowland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed at this Best Western before an early flight at O'Hare. The rooms are fine, but difficult to transition to as we had just checked out of the Chicago Hilton. The non-smoking room was a little stale smelling with smoke though, and this was probably my only complaint. The free shuttle to the airport is a great bonus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Do you mind giving me a call at the hotel so I can get more information from you?

We appreciate every comment, negative or positive - and we use it to find ways to improve our hotel and our service.

Sincerely,
Maria Rowland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We could not get a room in downtown Chicago for our first night of a 4 night trip due to the marathon, and picked this hotel for our first night, which was a good choice. The corridors are a little dated but the room was pleasant and clean and a decent size. Staff were very friendly. There is a free shuttle which runs 24 hours every half an hour to and from the airport. Door 2 of shuttle bus area at airport. There is an adjoining restaurant which was good, and it serves a good complimentary continental breakfast in the morning - breads, pancakes, cereals, juice, pastries. The bus driver took us back to the airport the next day to get the blue line into downtown to continue our holiday. A little far to stay out of town for all 4 nights but good for the first night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a good review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our hotel shuttle runs 24 hours a day, and picks up our guests from Door 2 at the Bus Shuttle Center every half hour. There is a train station at O'Hare Airport to go to downtown Chicago. Unfortunately, the train ride is not that short but most of the time, we still recommend that our guests take the train than drive to Chicago. It is more convenient and less expensive.

It's good to know that you enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast. Besides the usual continental items, we try to offer something hot from our kitchen for guests, and we will continue to come up with ideas to make it better.

Once again, thank you for the review and we hope to have you again as our guest in the near future.

Sincerely,
Maria Rowland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

From the outside the hotel looks dated however the rooms are updated and have a modern feel.
Staff were friendly and efficient on checkin. Room was clean, the bathroom was sparkling clean! The bed was very comfortable the only gripe might be that the tv was old and the picture a little fuzzy. Although only 10 minutes away from O'Hare airport we didn't hear any planes.
There is a free shuttle to the airport that runs every 30 minutes

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you, Jan, for a great review. We have a great team in this hotel, we always strive to take care of our guests. I will make sure to forward your comment to them.

Our hotel shuttle picks up our guests every half hour from Door 2 at the Bus Shuttle Center and from Door 5E for international flights. The shuttle runs 24 hours a day and it is complimentary to all of our guests.

With regards to the old TV's - we are working on replacing all of them by the end of this year. Hopefully, we can even get the new ones before then.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please let me know when you're coming back to the O'Hare area and I will be glad to personally make your reservation.

Sincerely,
Maria Rowland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN at O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Also Known As:
Best Western At o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Best Western At o`Hare Hotel
Best Western Hotel Rosemont
Best Western Rosemont
Rosemont Best Western
Address: 10300 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rosemont
#14 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN at O'Hare 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Rosemont, Illinois hotel is one mile from O'Hare International Airport and the Blue Line train serving downtown Chicago 24 hours. The Best Western At O'Hare offers guests a variety of convenient dining options on site. The Pine Grove Restaurant offers the best breakfast in Rosemont along with fresh lunch items and great dinners. Shoeless Joe's Alehouse, guests enjoy an American style bar serving a wide variety of specialty beers along with an excellent menu, from appetizers to complete dinners. The hotel offers a 24 hour shuttle to O'Hare airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN at O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.