We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome respite!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 N River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018 (Formerly InterContinental Chicago O'Hare)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Welcome respite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

First stay here and I'm pleasantly surprised. I expected it to be decent but I'd say it's better than I thought it would be.
It's convenient and 5 mins from the airport. The free shuttle is a big bonus and the driver was very polite and helpful.
Check-in was a breeze and the desk staff were pleasant and welcoming.
The room was a good size and decorated to a high standard. No tub but a very spacious walk in shower.
Overall I was happy with my choice to stay here and would do so again without hesitation.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koba B, Front Office Manager at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Loews Chicago O’Hare! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    260
    72
    26
    7
See reviews for
82
163
95
404
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Hotel is very nice and very clean. The rooms are very modern and one of the nicest I have seen. The front desk staff is all very professional and would always speak and have a smile. The bar staff on the other hand were a little grumpy. But overall a great stay.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koba B, Front Office Manager at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Loews Chicago O’Hare! I am glad to hear that you found your stay enjoyable for the most part. I am disappointed to hear that you found some the bar staff a "little grumpy". We appreciate your feedback and will use your comments as part of our continuous improvement training. We hope to see again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, South Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This was a very nice hotel with extremely nice staff. NEW they changed names durring my stay its now Loews hotel. Looks like all the same staff and still the same hotel. The only one complaint I had was the rooms didnt get clean untill very late in the day. Don knowbif they were short staffed or not. Would be a grwat stay in a very convenient location.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koba B, Front Office Manager at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Loews Chicago O’Hare! I hope you found your stay enjoyable. I am sorry to hear that there was a delay in servicing your room. I apologize for the inconvenience that may have caused you. We certainly hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Loved the hotel and the staff were professional and upgraded us to a suite through an Ambassador membership that we hold with the hotel group. Stayed one night before a trip to Europe. Room service was fabulous and breakfast delicious..One child needed to sleep on the sofa, which was a bit of a squeeze but extra bedding was provided. The shuttle works well on the way to the airport but when coming back on an international flight you call to let them know you have arrived we missed the shuttle as our baggage took 5 mins more than anticipated and they don't wait for you. No big deal took a $10 taxi ride. Parking was excellent for the 4 weeks $250 through an online parking agency and undercover which was great. Overall would recommend this hotel for service and parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koba B, Front Office Manager at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Loews Chicago O’Hare! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Due to UA flight cancellation I stayed one night in this hotel. The shuttle was great to and from Ohare. Checkin was simple but front desk people need to give information when checking in about shuttle departure times etc.
The hotel was clean and comfortable but it would have been nice to be able to get a cup of coffee.
I only stayed overnight so I do not have much to review....it was quiet and safe!
I would recommend the hotel but will not travel with United Airlines.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koba B, Front Office Manager at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Loews Chicago O’Hare! I am glad to hear that you found your stay enjoyable. I will share your feedback with our Front Desk team about providing departure shuttle information. We have Keurig coffee makers in all of our guestrooms. I am sorry that you did not get to enjoy a cup of coffee prior to departure. We hope to be of service again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I chose this hotel based on it's location. Being 5 minutes from the airport, I'd expected that it would be busy and therefore noisy- but I didn't hear much of anything while in my room. I caught the shuttle from the airport which was great. The room was nice and the bathroom fixtures and sink were fine, not what I'd put in my home but they function well although other reviewers seemed to take issue with them.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koba B, Front Office Manager at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Loews Chicago O’Hare! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I had a free night at an IHG hotel and a partly-paid night to use up so stayed here for two nights. This is a really nice hotel - housekeeping excellent, staff at the front desk helpful and (best of all) I had free parking - a bonus in a Chicago area hotel.

The TV service is not great - no HBO or similar and the TV in our room seemed pretty worn!

It is a close walk to the Fashion Mall shops and some good restaurants. walking distance or a short ride to the Rivers Casino and close to downtown Chicago if you feel like a drive.
Overall - a good stay.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking River Road with a view of the Chicago skyline in the distance - no room no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Address: 5300 N River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018 (Formerly InterContinental Chicago O'Hare)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Chicago O'Hare is the area's first luxury hotel with its very own art gallery featuring a full-time curator and monthly art exhibitions. The works of Chicago's most intriguing artists are displayed throughout the hotel. After dinner enjoy live entertainment in our very own Montrose Theatre. Architecture buffs will enjoy a visit to the Frank Lloyd Wright Home while sports fans can attend a game at nearby Wrigley Field. We are located just minutes from O Hare International Airport and 14 miles west of downtown Chicago, making us the perfect destination for business and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Intercontinental Hotel Rosemont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.