We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was impressed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 N River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018 (Formerly InterContinental Chicago O'Hare)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Hamburg, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I was impressed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I chose this hotel based on it's location. Being 5 minutes from the airport, I'd expected that it would be busy and therefore noisy- but I didn't hear much of anything while in my room. I caught the shuttle from the airport which was great. The room was nice and the bathroom fixtures and sink were fine, not what I'd put in my home but they function well although other reviewers seemed to take issue with them.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koba B, Front Office Manager at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Loews Chicago O’Hare! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    261
    72
    26
    7
See reviews for
83
164
95
406
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I had a free night at an IHG hotel and a partly-paid night to use up so stayed here for two nights. This is a really nice hotel - housekeeping excellent, staff at the front desk helpful and (best of all) I had free parking - a bonus in a Chicago area hotel.

The TV service is not great - no HBO or similar and the TV in our room seemed pretty worn!

It is a close walk to the Fashion Mall shops and some good restaurants. walking distance or a short ride to the Rivers Casino and close to downtown Chicago if you feel like a drive.
Overall - a good stay.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking River Road with a view of the Chicago skyline in the distance - no room no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Highly recommend staying at the Intercontinental when you are flying out of O'Hare. Rooms are very nice, staff is friendly and helpful. Great bar in the hotel and the food at the hotel restaurants is consistently good. For something more upscale there are two very nice restaurants literally 50 feet from the hotel's front door. Great shuttle service to O'Hare. And if you have some time to kill walk over to the "outlet" shopping center. Some great high end stores.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as we got stuck at Ohare overnight. We arrived around 11 PM. The only food available was from room service; the restaurant, which was open, refused to serve any takeout food to us.
On checkin the clerk wouldn't even give me a lousy bottle of water (which costs about 25 cents\) even though I'm a Gold Elite IHG member!
Overall this has lousy service, very expensive and very disappointing.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear TravelMaven1818,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We have sent you a private message addressing your concerns. We value your feedback as this is our best resource in improving our guest services. We hope you give us another opportunity and allow us to redeem your faith in our products and services.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palo alto , ca, usa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Came here for a conference and throughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Spacious rooms, soft comfortable pillows and linens, lovely bathroom, and delightful soaps/shampoos (yes, I care about this little things.) Came here on business. Spacious desk to work at. Walking distance to outlet mall. Shuttle to/from airport. Shuttle to train downtown (approx 45m on train to downtown)

Downside: Limited eateries (steakhouse, restaurant in hotel, McCormicks and the mall). No drugstores nearby (really? really! nearest Walgreens is 2.5m away).

Would prefer to stay here again for work.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I have been here twice. I must say that the hotel is very clean, though I am not impressed by design of front desk. However, the staff make it truly special. The housekeepers were fantastic, and the decor, though modern, was impeccably clean. The restaurants are very good. However, the food in the events I attended was amazing. I have never enjoyed a conference as much as I did here. There is a lot of modern art and looks almost like a museum, though that is far from my cup of tea, though I can appreciate the value of that. The location is near OHare, but also very close (walking distance) to some great restaurants, a pretty good shopping mall, and a casino. It is a bit out of the way from Chicago though, but I felt very safe walking in the area. I will continue to try and stay here as long as my budget allows it. Again, not too keen on some of the aesthetics, but the people and service there are excellent.

Room Tip: Learn how to use a Keurig coffee maker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Nice room, modern feel. Shuttle runs every 20 minutes. Close to outlet stores and good restaurants. Room service was pretty good. Bath products were above average. Showers are very modern. Bed comfortable. Overall great stay

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade cost to a jr suite. Good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Address: 5300 N River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018 (Formerly InterContinental Chicago O'Hare)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Chicago O'Hare is the area's first luxury hotel with its very own art gallery featuring a full-time curator and monthly art exhibitions. The works of Chicago's most intriguing artists are displayed throughout the hotel. After dinner enjoy live entertainment in our very own Montrose Theatre. Architecture buffs will enjoy a visit to the Frank Lloyd Wright Home while sports fans can attend a game at nearby Wrigley Field. We are located just minutes from O Hare International Airport and 14 miles west of downtown Chicago, making us the perfect destination for business and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Intercontinental Hotel Rosemont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.